We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveller rating
601
900
335
80
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
900
335
80
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool areathese apartmentsangus steakhouseair conbars and restaurantsevery morningpull out bedmin walklarge supermarketmini golfapartment was very cleangreat apartmentsgreat holidayper daythe ground floorhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Aguamar end of March into April. It was very last minute deal. Weather was pretty good overall and there are plenty of relatively decent restaurants nearby. Venture into town and try some of those recommended on TA. In terms of location it is not too bad with a large supermarket located 2-3 mins walk as you turn right on leaving apartments. Staff were very nice however apartments could do with a makeover and in particular the bathrooms. In terms of shower well I struggled to use it 5’10. Anyone above 5’6 will struggle as the head was located very low. No AC just a roof fan hence will be very hot in summer. In terms of cleanliness again the bathroom had several marks and various hairs left from previous room user. I had a bedroom, kitchen with dining area and fold out bed. You would struggle with 4 in the room. WiFi (don’t bother) it’s awful unless near foyer. You are also charged for mats re sun loungers. Without they are not that comfortable. Sun beds are an issue unless you are one of the types that gets up early to put a towel down. Although against policy this was not enforced. There’s a fashion show to sell goods at least once a week during the day. Of extreme note is that we found cockroaches in our room (twice) and attended at foyer to speak with staff re this (we were on 4th floor). We were provided with a spray for them. Had the buffet once and that was enough (not that good at all). There are good washing machine and dryer facilities. Would I stay again - probably not despite staff being very nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank smartsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018


Dear smartsteph,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff just as your suggestions. However, we are sorry that the apartment did not meet your expectations and we are sorry for any inconvenience. We work hard to be able to offer our guests the best possible stay, and so we take your criticism regarding the quality of the wifi and the quality of the buffet. As we continuously want to improve our apartments, we will take your suggestions into consideration.

Nevertheless we hope we are able to welcome you back in the future and show you our improvements.

Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Since my last review my wife and I have revisited the Aguamar on another two occasions On each visit we found once again that improvements had been made to the apartments. The bedrooms had been extensively modernised with modern type fittings and large ceiling fans. It would be impossible to fit this building now with Air Conditioning but the fans are a very good help when the weather is hot. The Staff as usual were very helpful and therefor we shall be returning to the Apartments in June which will make three visits in just over six months. Very good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank alexthewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear alexthewood,

Thank you so much for your detailed and positive feedback. We also want to thank you for your compliments regarding the improvements we made in the apartments, as well as our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Aguamar.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in June!

Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasant , clean hotel , basic usual amenities , Great stay for a sunshine break to get away from the terrible British weather. We had a one bed apartment , small but had all basic amenities . Beds and pillows are hard and the ceiling fan does a job but can't imagine in high temperatures the effectiveness . In a good location as short walk to town . The hotel is what it is for a reasonable price ,enjoyed our weeks stay .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Wincey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Wincey62,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments, despite minor inconveniences. We would be pleased to be able to welcome you one more time in Aguamar.

Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Nothing too startling about this place - breakfast a plus but quiet as most self cater - rooms are pretty basic but for our 5 was a decent size.
Gotta pay €1.50 per day per sunbed for a sunbed comfy cover to avoid laying on hard plastic - got to squeeze every last € out of you so thumbs down there.

Like I say - it’s ok and was a three night stay for us before we had a week elsewhere, that was enough for us but we didn’t leave distraut..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018


Dear Philip,

Thanks for sharing your review. We apologise if you could not enjoy your stay as much as intended. We are trying to improve our services and happy about any kind of feedback. Your remarks will be considered. We hope to welcome you again as an opportunity to change your perception.

Best regards,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Arrived in the early evening and were greeted by a very pleasant and helpful young man.
Our apartment was very clean and ideal for a couple, pull out beds were provided to accommodate two more people in the living space which would have been ok for teenage children or other young adults. Bathroom sink plug needed attention. We were pleased to find fresh washing up cloth, sponge and liquid provided. We had a view of the pool but views from the hotel are generally uninspiring.The daytime reception staff did not have such good English and one was a bit abrupt! We didn't eat at the hotel and the buffet menu seemed to cater for the English palate if thats what appeals. Plenty of local restaurants offered English food and all day breakfasts, authentic Spanish cuisine was harder to come by. Several restaurants very near the hotel if you don't feel like heading in to beach area in the evening.It took us about twenty minutes to walk to the local beach (in our late 60s) and the walk back is slightly uphill.
We were happy with the hotel and its heated pool and if its situation had been better I could have given more stars, it was fine for a budget priced week in the sunshine in March.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Win15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentosaguamar, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Aguamar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Win15,

Thank you for your review. We apologise if the experience didn´t meet your expectations. We constantly look foward to improve our services and therefore appreciate any kind of feedback. We will be happy to welcoming you again!

Best regards, Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews