We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday - great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Los Cristianos
Certificate of Excellence
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday - great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Really cannot fault this hotel. The location is superb, with views over the beach and habour (and on a clear day over to La Gomera). The staff are all friendly and helpful. The food is great, pleantiful and varied - there must be something to everyone's taste. Rooms are clean and spacious. This was our second visit and certainly will not be our last

Room Tip: Probably worth paying the extra for a sea / pool view - floor 3 and above will ensure you are not ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mossgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,701
    963
    321
    102
    60
See reviews for
462
2,230
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moray
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We first stayed here 22 years ago and returned in April this year. We found the hotel to be just as we had remembered it very clean comfortable and with very good food . The pool area was safe and adequate for our young family.We used the secure luggage facility at the reception as our flight was later. and we were appalled to find that our luggage locks in our cases had been opened and a sum of money in a rucksack stolen. We only found out this on the plane home when we went to pay for snacks. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel but our holiday was marred by this theft. There is an ongoing investigation. The money is not the issue but we would like to prevent this crime from occuring again . .

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyDunc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Can't fault the hotel. Don't usually go to the same place twice but we asked ourselves will we find a better room at the price, will the food quality and selection be bettered. Will we get a better seaview from the room. Will the staff be better elsewhere. The answer was no. So we keep on going back. Many guests we spoke to were on their umpteenth return visit.
Champagne when you arrive at the check in desk, Champagne at the management get together. Champagne at the Gala night etc... Hey, even ITV, Sky Sports 1 and BBC1 etc.in the room in case you just want to "veg out" one evening. Home from home !

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel to get free safe in the room, free tea/coffee in room, late check out and fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveBandKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My wife and I travelled with Jet 2 and stayed here over the Easter break. From the moment we got off the coach the exterior of the hotel gave the impression of superiority and this was re-inforced as we entered the Foyer which was huge and luxurious, and with plenty of greenery it almost looked like a tropical garden.
It is situated just on the outskirts of Los Cristianos but is only a short 10-15 minute walk to the centre via a pleasant promenade with plenty of bars along the way. Beer is amazingly cheap at only 1.50 euro per pint (glasses are very thick so I think it is probably half a litre, but still cheap!!!!). Wine is reaonable too.
The staff on reception were polite and helpful and we were greeted with a glass of wine when we checked in which was a nice touch.
The room was immaculately clean and maintained that way, spacious, with comfy beds and a decent sized bathroom and shower.
The dining room is very spacious and the food excellent with a vast choice of menu for both breakfast and dinner. I would defy anyone to complain that there was nothing to suit them! The staff were polite and helpful.
There are two pools which are very warm and plenty of sunbeds but I suspect there may be more competition for them in high season. Be warned they operate a strict no reservation policy so don't think you can reserve with a towel at 8am and not come back until noon - your stuff will be removed and you will suffer the embarrassment of having to report to the Pool Attendant!!! The snacks available round the pool were excellent value for money and delicious.
There is evening entertainment at the hotel but we prefered to wander around the bars at night as the age group in the hotel tended to be more mature shall we say. Mind you, my wife and I are in our fifties so we're no spring chickens! Don't let this put you off as there were families there too and they were catered for with daytime entertainment etc etc.
We had a wonderful holiday at the Arona Gran hotel and I am sure you will too!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms appear to overlook the pool and sea. Our's did and it was good so go for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our first trip to Tenerife and I was feeling anxious at some of the negative reviews. All our fears were quashed by a wonderful 7 days in an amazing hotel. The Hotel itself was large, spacious and luxurious with plenty of comfy couches to chill out on day or night with free wifi on the ground floor.

Staff were friendly and helpful throughout from reception to cleaners to the restaurant.

The free gym was adequate and despite some aged equipment it had a good range of weights, cardio and floor space for a holiday workout.

Rooms were spacious, clean with two chairs and table inside plus reclinable chairs, foot rests and canopy on the balcony. We often just sat on our balcony in the sun, looking over the sea and reading. The walls on the balcony were high giving a degree of privacy and reminding us of a cruise ship. A large flatscreen tv was in the room where you can watch a number of british tv stations.

I have read people complain about having to pay €5 per day for tea/coffee facilities. From staying in previous hotels there is not normally an option for such facilities in your room and I have to pay several euros for a coffee at the bar. So to have the convenience of making as many cups of PG tips from the comfort of my own room for €5 was well worth it.

Yes you are charged for the safe but again I have always been charged in most spanish hotels.

There is a small parade of shops in the hotel where you can buy clothing, papers, get your hair done or a massage. There is a pharmacist and doctors right outside and a spar across the road so the location is perfect.

Every morning as I wandered to the gym the usual (Mostly British) brigade were wandering about reserving sun beds by the pool in their dressing gowns. I found it a bit embarrassing and pointless. At its busiest the poolside was only ever 2/3 full, there was always plenty of free sun beds, so what was the point.

Most days despite being full board we wandered down to the beach and spent the day chilling there. Its only 10 mins walk and in the square there are countless amazing restaurants selling everything from 50 flavours of ice-cream, paella and the most amazing crepes.

Their is a massive selection of food in the hotel restaurant at breakfast and dinner. It can get quite busy, we never had to queue but you sometimes have to look hard for a table. Some (British) guests were under the impression that the table numbers coincided with their room number and got quite angry when someone sat at 'their' table which was a source of amusement. The numbers are there purely for the staff, are not on every table and only go up to about 200 so logically if they were room numbers there would be hundreds of people who wouldn't get any food every night.

All in all, we could not fault the Arona, we really had a lovely time and will definitely return to the Arona and Tenerife and think it will be even better once the refurbs are all done.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor right at the end overlooking the sea. Bit of a stroll to the lift but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.6 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
2.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
5.9 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
21.3 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Arona Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Arona Gran Hotel

Property: Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Address: Avda Juan Carlos I, 38, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Cristianos
#3 Family Hotel in Los Cristianos
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 41,307
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Arona Gran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Arona Gran Hotel, it's located in a privileged position on the seaside promenade, facing the island of La Gomera, offers spectaculars views of the bay and the old fishing port of Los Cristianos and is only 3 km from the golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Spring Arona Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arona Gran
Arona Gran Los Cristianos
Arona Gran Hotel Tenerife
Arona Gran Tenerife
Spring Arona Gran Hotel Los Cristianos, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing