We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew B

Relaxed couples holiday

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2024
Really can't fault this hotel, didn't arrive until late and was dealt with at reception by a really friendly member of staff, went to the room which is slightly dated but clean and comfortable, no air con but was still ok. Our terrace looked towards the pools but far enough away that you weren't surrounded by people, the hotel cafe was opposite our room but plenty of trees and bushes helped retain privacy.
The cleaning staff were very helpful and again friendly as were all members of staff we dealt with. The rooms were cleaned to a very good standard but as mentioned a little tired in parts.
The pool area was immaculate and monitored by lifeguards who also constantly walked the perimeter cleaning and drying the floor, sun all day in the pool area.
There is a restaurant just opposite reception which has live music on a night and a pint costs 2.50 again with very friendly staff. A 10 minute walk until you hit the beach, restaurants and bars and an easy walk into las Americas or taxis are easily available.
There are plenty of shops nearby which are reasonable in price and can get pretty much everything you would need for self catering.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be looking to come back hopefully soon.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹11,475
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₹13,937
  • Expedia.com
    ₹13,293
  • StayForLong
    ₹11,546
0.3 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
₹15,492
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,499
  • Vio.com
    ₹13,691
  • StayForLong
    ₹14,475
0.4 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
₹11,196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,158
  • Lol.travel
    ₹11,061
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,359
0.4 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
₹17,304
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹17,313
  • Destinia.com
    ₹16,994
  • Hotels.com
    ₹17,313
0.6 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,209
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,228
  • Melia.com
    ₹12,909
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,217
0.4 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Mar Y Sol
₹13,959
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    ₹13,963
  • Agoda.com
    ₹13,963
0.5 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free parking
Pool
HALL
₹8,419
₹6,011
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,416
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,419
  • StayForLong
    ₹6,777
0.5 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
getlstd_property_photo
₹3,740
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,740
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹3,730
0.9 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
₹6,375
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,377
0.9 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
dormitorio
  • Vio.com
    ₹47,508
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.1 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
349
577
374
164
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
577
374
164
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area self catering these apartments shop on site taxi rank one bedroom apartment bars and restaurants ground floor bus station rooms are basic nice apartments nice pool hotel bar min walk apartment was clean clean towels plenty of sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2024 via mobile

This hotel was the definition of you get what you pay for. The price was amazing and it is near Siam Park and the Monkey Park and a 10 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from the bus terminus.

In my personal opinion it is a good choice for if you are just going to dump your stuff and head out for the day as the apartment we were in had chipped floor and peeled wallpaper. However, they were redoing the rooms along from us. The pool is small regarding the amount of people that can stay there and is often hard to find a sun lounger.

The breakfast is great if you love a “fry up” and the workers are there when you need them. The staff are very nice and very accommodating.

In Summary; if you are picky and will spend most of your time in the room, don’t go here, however, if you are happy with a couple blemishes [like myself] then it’s a great place to be.

Room tip: Loungers get reserved despite rules against. Can be loud on roadside apartments at night. Live singing; very nice
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stay29379291427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024 via mobile

It all went downhill when we asked twice for a wine corkscrew to be replaced ,never did. In two weeks our towels were changed 3 times, in two weeks our bed linen has never been changed, the woman doing our room pretended to change them,but I caused a small stain 2 nights in its still there and our towels were refolded and put back in bathroom ,never replaced, never will I or anyone i know ever step foot here again, and top all that off the wardrobe in the bedroom was infested with mosquitoes, we were bitten to pieces first night in

Room tip: Just avoid this place altogether If spoilt screaming children is your thing ,dirty sheets and towels turn you on and you love dodging mozzies then this is the place for u
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank henry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2024 via mobile

We are here now, was a tad wary because of reviews .have come for a wedding nearby and this hotel was selected by wedding party . Apartment is great , yes we have a few steps but we cannot fault accommodation. Spotlessly clean and bought up to standard every day.and beds so comfy. Nice to have a cold bottlenof water on arrival.in fridge . No sun bed war's as stated . Great bars and supermarket opposite. Especially the one at tenerife cristian sur who.does foot long ham and cheese / salad baguettes at 3 euro . The hotel staff are great. . Location is excellent..would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LESLEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Where do I begin with this review. We have been on a lot of holidays and usually about seven a year. I have never stayed in a place where I’ve been bitten by bedbugs. We arrived at the hotel at 12pm with a 10 week old baby and a 5 year old. They didn’t let us into the room until 4pm. The reception woman is so rude. The men receptionists were nice. We booked this through Jet2 and we’re under the impression that it would be exactly like the photos. And unfortunately, the rooms were completely worn down. It was something out of the inbetweeners movie. I genuinely thought somebody was playing the prank on us when they showed us the room we were sstaying in. I complained to reception, but she told me that there would not be anywhere else for me to stay and that we would have to go up the flight stairs will be every time we need to go up and down. I didn’t think this room could get any worse until they started having flies in the bathroom. Kept waking up with bits all over our body. The sunbeds were always taken by 6 am by people who didn’t use them until 3 pm that day. Reception, but they kept saying lifeguard. The lifeguard did not speak English so it was very difficult to converse. This is the sort of place you go to if you wanted a bed to lay in and get bitten to death. Never ever again, would I stay in this place?

Room tip: No sunbeds unless your willing to have a fight
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1994swans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

Great location
Not far from bench 10 min walk
There are plenty of shops and cafes in all directions
Very friendly staff all of them
Breakfast was fine with normal
all sun beds were taken up with towels by 7am, and some were not used until May 2pm
However, after 11, they could be moved if you ask lifeguard
Room we're fine and clean
No conditioning, which is only a real concern
Shop at hotel had all the necssities
The singers in the evening were good , two of which were amazing, especially a guy that played guitar. I would come back to the sur


Room tip: Be aware you may have to take bags up stairs But not many
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews