We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ross Bertram
Penicuik, United Kingdom

Division in Opinion [Summary At Bottom]

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
This hotel was the definition of you get what you pay for. The price was amazing and it is near Siam Park and the Monkey Park and a 10 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes from the bus terminus.

In my personal opinion it is a good choice for if you are just going to dump your stuff and head out for the day as the apartment we were in had chipped floor and peeled wallpaper. However, they were redoing the rooms along from us. The pool is small regarding the amount of people that can stay there and is often hard to find a sun lounger.

The breakfast is great if you love a “fry up” and the workers are there when you need them. The staff are very nice and very accommodating.

In Summary; if you are picky and will spend most of your time in the room, don’t go here, however, if you are happy with a couple blemishes [like myself] then it’s a great place to be.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Loungers get reserved despite rules against. Can be loud on roadside apartments at night. Live...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹16,577
  • Priceline
0.6 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹11,274
  • Priceline
0.4 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹14,954
  • Priceline
0.4 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.9 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
0.7 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
HALL
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₹6,478
  • Algotels
0.5 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
  • Official Site
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
₹3,735
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,735
  • StayForLong
0.9 km from HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
View more hotels in Los Cristianos
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveller rating
348
576
374
163
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
576
374
163
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area self catering these apartments shop on site taxi rank one bedroom apartment bars and restaurants ground floor bus station rooms are basic nice apartments nice pool hotel bar min walk apartment was clean clean towels plenty of sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It all went downhill when we asked twice for a wine corkscrew to be replaced ,never did. In two weeks our towels were changed 3 times, in two weeks our bed linen has never been changed, the woman doing our room pretended to change them,but I caused a small stain 2 nights in its still there and our towels were refolded and put back in bathroom ,never replaced, never will I or anyone i know ever step foot here again, and top all that off the wardrobe in the bedroom was infested with mosquitoes, we were bitten to pieces first night in

Room tip: Just avoid this place altogether If spoilt screaming children is your thing ,dirty sheets and towels turn you on and you love dodging mozzies then this is the place for u
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank henry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are here now, was a tad wary because of reviews .have come for a wedding nearby and this hotel was selected by wedding party . Apartment is great , yes we have a few steps but we cannot fault accommodation. Spotlessly clean and bought up to standard every day.and beds so comfy. Nice to have a cold bottlenof water on arrival.in fridge . No sun bed war's as stated . Great bars and supermarket opposite. Especially the one at tenerife cristian sur who.does foot long ham and cheese / salad baguettes at 3 euro . The hotel staff are great. . Location is excellent..would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LESLEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Where do I begin with this review. We have been on a lot of holidays and usually about seven a year. I have never stayed in a place where I’ve been bitten by bedbugs. We arrived at the hotel at 12pm with a 10 week old baby and a 5 year old. They didn’t let us into the room until 4pm. The reception woman is so rude. The men receptionists were nice. We booked this through Jet2 and we’re under the impression that it would be exactly like the photos. And unfortunately, the rooms were completely worn down. It was something out of the inbetweeners movie. I genuinely thought somebody was playing the prank on us when they showed us the room we were sstaying in. I complained to reception, but she told me that there would not be anywhere else for me to stay and that we would have to go up the flight stairs will be every time we need to go up and down. I didn’t think this room could get any worse until they started having flies in the bathroom. Kept waking up with bits all over our body. The sunbeds were always taken by 6 am by people who didn’t use them until 3 pm that day. Reception, but they kept saying lifeguard. The lifeguard did not speak English so it was very difficult to converse. This is the sort of place you go to if you wanted a bed to lay in and get bitten to death. Never ever again, would I stay in this place?

Room tip: No sunbeds unless your willing to have a fight
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1994swans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

Great location
Not far from bench 10 min walk
There are plenty of shops and cafes in all directions
Very friendly staff all of them
Breakfast was fine with normal
all sun beds were taken up with towels by 7am, and some were not used until May 2pm
However, after 11, they could be moved if you ask lifeguard
Room we're fine and clean
No conditioning, which is only a real concern
Shop at hotel had all the necssities
The singers in the evening were good , two of which were amazing, especially a guy that played guitar. I would come back to the sur


Room tip: Be aware you may have to take bags up stairs But not many
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024 via mobile

Very nice place, room was good size and had everything in. Pull out bed is uncomfortable but can manage for a week. Bathroom has a window you can open from the outside. Very strange and no lock on the inside. View was very good. Pool area is nice and clean can take you own food and drinks including alcohol as long as it’s in a plastic container disappointed about the lifeguard who just pointed shock his head at everyone I mean kids jumping in or playing catch they sell and the floats balls and pool activities at the shop yet he didn’t want to you to do anything other than swim. Restaurant did a good breakfast all you eat for €9 very good value for money. Snack bar has good selection of drinks overall very good would go again.

Room tip: Go to the supermarket across the road for drinks and sandwiches.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JamboT1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews