We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Arona Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
US$ 137
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
US$ 61
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oasis Mango(Los Cristianos)
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona Los Claveles(Los Cristianos)
US$ 163
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 54
US$ 46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ska Olivina Apartments(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,702)
Filter reviews
3,702 results
Traveller rating
961
1,321
835
325
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
1,321
835
325
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstryp hotelprincess dacilsuperior roomentertainment teamplenty of choiceper daythree stargreat holidaysitting roombed and breakfastpool barevening entertainmentshort walk to the beachbottle of champagnelounge areabus stationpool side
Filter
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 3,702 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We arrived at our hotel at 2:30am on wednesday the 1st of July and where immedietly greeted with a selection of cold meats, cheeses, bread which had nicely been saved and wrapped up for us, just incase we where hungry - this was unexpected and great! We paid to rent a safe which was not as expensive as some people on here make out, plus you get 5 euros back at the end of your stay. Breakfast is brilliant, a great selection of fruits, cereals and international bits as well as normal fried english stuff. I was looking forward to the next days breakfast before i'd finished the present days! Snacks by the pool where also very handy, chips, burgers and sausages, which help you get through the day if peckish. The bar was brilliant, self service really works and the service is quick on spirits/cocktails. The entertainment we only caught a few times however was good on all occasions. The pool was a nice size, not too small yet not too big and we always managed to find a sunbed when making our way down. All staff and entertainers seem friendly and look like they enjoy there work, even the cleaner - who did a brilliant job each day. The room was brilliant and we had a sea view from the 10th floor, fresh towels every day and a general tidy up too. The only thing we didn't really enjoy was the dinner, however we are fussy eaters so that wasn't the hotel's fault, plus we like to eat out in the evening anyway. All inclusive here is definitely worth it and i cannot recommend the hotel enough. We will definitely be returning again!

Room Tip: all inclusive is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kingofflumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Director General at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear kingofflumes,

Thank you for your comment about your experience in our hotel. We are charmed to read that your holidays were “brilliant “and that you want to return. It is very important for us that the guests enjoy as much as we can their stay in our hotel.

We happy to know that our wide range of food could give you this good impression and could satisfy your expectation. On the other hand, we are sorry that you couldn’t enjoy the dinners, I will deal with our Chef.

We apologise for any inconveniences that might caused you the bad manners of other guests... I'm terribly sorry.

We are pleased to know that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel considering the friendly staff because they always try to do everything in order to make the customers feel well.

To sum up, we appreciate your comments about our location especially about our rooms and the view what you could enjoy on 10th floor.

Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to see you back soon.

Kind regards from all the staff,

Francisco Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

To start, we entered the hotel to a gorgeous lounge and a very attractive and up to date booking in desk. 2 HOURS LATER OF WAITING, we were finally given a room, one for me and my sister, another for my grandparents. We travelled up the stair case as we was on floor 2 with 2 suitcases and entered our room to a couple on our bed ! NOT IMPRESSED. Also, my grandparents were given twin beds rather than a double, rather disappointed. Little to our knowledge we had missed breakfast and dinner as we were All Inclusive. so at 4pm we decided to go and tan! Unknown to us the hotel was extremely busy with all children and adults using all the sun beds around the pool, there was not one in sight! So basically we had a terrible first night.

We woke up the next morning to find all dirt and cigarettes on the patio floor(fallen from above) - not nice but was cleaned ASAP.

My sister however was not impressed - nor was my gran. They BOTH slid on a water patch through a leak in the light (which wasn't working, so we couldn't see the puddle). Left my gran with a bad foot and my sister with a large bruise.- we told the check in desk with a reply of "we will mop it"

The food however was amazing with such a great range of choice ! Never went hungry and a lot of fruit too to stay healthy!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Director General at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear Sophie H,

First of all, thank you again for spending your time writing this review.

We are happy to know that you like our reception with the lounge. Moreover, we are really sorry for your impression at your arrival.

We apologize for any inconvenience and we hope to welcome you back to give you a better impression about our hotel.

Kind regards,

Francisco Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I was very disappointed with that hotel. The standard room are small, basic and updated . you have to pay extra for everything ,air conditioning, very small fridge, kettle, Internet access, safe.
The food is just ok, but the staff is nice .
I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank frisounette60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Director General at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Frisounette60,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. We are pleased to know that our staff and buffet gave you a good impression. We are very sorry that we could not satisfy your other demands so I take note of all your comments in order to improve our services.

We hope welcome you back to give you a better impression about our hotel.

King regards,

Francisco Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I've been going here now for 5 years now and each time it gets better,we stayed on top floor this this with air con and was fantastic.the food is always good a wide selection,I'm disabled so my mobility is very limited but outside the hotel I can walk a short way which is Wonderful.the Enertainment TEAM IS brilliant Jordi .and the other guy and the girls they work dam hard and are very good with everyone.the Reception guyz and galz are fantastic to,will do anything for you so very helpful,can't wait till I go back ...

Room Tip: Air-con only on top 3 floors so make sure you hire a FAN if not they are real cheap and we always hire a kettle to
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Director General at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear Kay N,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dácil through Trip Advisor.

Your opinion is very important for us. It’s a pleasure you came for the fifth time to our hotel. We are glad to know that you could enjoy your holidays in our hotel one more time. We are always trying to adapt the entire hotel for the guests needs.

Furthermore, we are glad that our entertainment, reception and hotel staff could give you this impression, because we are always willing to give our best.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in TRYP Tenerife Princesa Dácil for many years!

Kind regards

Francisco Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived at hotel, had to wait 30 minutes to get checked in as only 1 person on check in desk, finally got the card for our room and it defiantly wasn't the room that we had booked! The food was terrible, very annoying as we had paid to go all inclusive yet had to go out every night as we couldn't bare the food! Also had to pay for loads of extras, £50 for a fan in your room for 2 weeks, you had to pay extra for safe hairdryer fridge ect! You even had to pay extra at the bar for cocktails and orange juice!! The bar didn't take cash either you had to set up an account in your room with a deposit of £50 and a 7% service charge for each transaction that you make!! Also the card for our room needed reprogramming almost every day, which as you can imagen is very annoying after a very long day/night out, getting all the way up to the room to find that you can't get in so have to go all the way back down to reception! This happened over 10 times in the 2 weeks that we stayed here! The cleaners were useless the only things they would do is make the bed and change the towels, they didn't wipe any of the furniture down. We even had to ask for our bed sheets to be changed after 8 days of being there. I could say loads more awful things about the hotel but I would be here a while, last thing, after a week of being there the pool was not only tiny for the massive hotel but also very very dirty and clearly doesn't get cleaned often!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Thanks for reading.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellybarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoperez, Director General at Sol Arona Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Ellybarnett,

Thank you for spending your time writing this review through Trip Advisor. Your opinion is really important for the Management of our hotel.

First of all, I would like to apologise that we weren’t able to fulfil your expectations about our services and facilities. I will personally deal with every Chief of the departments you mentioned in order to sort it out the situations you describe because our aim is your total satisfaction.

We apologise once again for any inconveniences and we hope to welcome you back to give you a better impression about our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

Francisco Pérez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews