We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Argo was incredible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argo Hotel Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Argo was incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The rooms are clean, the balconies have incredible views of their swimming pool and lounge area and the ocean, and the breakfast is amazing.
The price is right for a hotel that is a couple minutes away from the beach by foot, but also provides a big breakfast and has a clean, nice pool.
The staff is really nice and helpful. Our air conditioning wasn't working our first night and they did everything they could to make us more comfortable, then fixed it the next morning.
Also, you must eat at Avli (same owner), the food and service is fabulous.
If you want the best beach space, walk past the first few sections and go to the blue beds with the pillows (it costs 5 Euros each, which is the same price as the other crowded sections). They also have travelling servers to bring water or snacks.
Argo is a perfect hotel for Platys Gialos, you can take a bus to Mykonos Town if you want a crazy night out, but Argo is quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room either on the 2nd or 3rd floor, it has a better view of the ocean. We rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly_U722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    847
    118
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
187
443
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

All I can say is amazing. From the location, to the friendly and welcoming staff, delicious daily breakfasts, impeccable rooms to the fair price, I loved it all! Argo is definitely one of my favourite hotels in the world, I am looking forward to my next trip there :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalExplorer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
china
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We read the reviews and expected excellence, and that was exactly what we received. We were a family of 6 and booked late on line, our transfers were seamless as was our whole stay.
These hoteliers/restauranteurs are true professionals, they offer great value, immaculate accommodation, generous proportions and a lovely warm, personal touch. Their restaurant on the beach is really lovely, with great service. Desserts were always complimentary and when we had a small complaint it was rectified immediately.
Coming from the hospitality profession I am a harsh critic, but am just as quick to recognise a really great set-up. This restaurant and hotel is top shelf! Well done.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homebeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Argo has received nothing but overwhelmingly positive reviews for a long time now and has consistently been ranked the No 1 hotel in Platys Yialis. You only need to stay at the Argo for a day to see why. It has all the normal, basic requirements for a good holiday like proximity to the beach, a great pool, clean, airy and functional rooms and a fantastic restaurant, but a number of other hotels have those too. What makes it truly special and a standout from the average hotel is the attitude of its owner, Thanasis and his staff. Thanasis is clearly proud of the hotel (which was previously run by his father and is actually where he was born!) and wants guests to enjoy their stays with him. That approach to hospitality has percolated down through every staff member in the hotel and the restaurant and it makes for what I think is a perfect holiday experience. Nothing is too much trouble and what really comes accross is a genuine desire to ensure that guests get the most out of Mykonos (and there really is so much to see and do).

I could go on at length about all the details of the Argo that make it so enjoyable, from the free airport/ferry pick up and drop off through to the complementary dessert and 10% discount every time you eat in the hotel restaurant, but enough has been written about those matters in earlier reviews. Suffice it is to say that if you are planning to come to Mykonos, you should make it a priority to stay at the Argo. It is one of the best hotel experiences you will have.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

+++ great staff, very friendly and helpful
+++ platys gialos is one of the nicest beaches in mykonos
+++ bus stop just outside of the hotel (to the chora/town, other beaches, ...)
+++ boats from platys gialos to paradise, super paradise, elia, ...
+++ you don't even need to rend a car/scooter/quad
++ breakfast
++ rooms (and the view)
++ not too expensive
+- shower didn't work properly, not a big deal though

I guess you don't need a 5* hotel in Mykonos, as you won't spend a lot of time in it. Mykonos is absolutely stunning, great parties, great beaches, ... simply amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IslanderFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
6.7 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 km away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 24 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.1 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
109.6 km away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
6.5 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.5 km away
Vencia Hotel
Vencia Hotel
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Hotel Mykonos

Property: Argo Hotel Mykonos
Address: Platis Gialos, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Best Value Hotel in Platys Gialos
#3 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,447 - ₹ 21,133
Hotel Class:1 star — Argo Hotel Mykonos 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argo Hotel will provide you comfort staying in a family environment with friendly atmosphere. It is located 100m from the beach of Platis Gialos, on the south side of Mykonos Island, 4 km from Chora (Mykonos Town). All rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, radio, safe deposit box, bathroom and balcony. The hotel also has a terrace for breakfast and a snack bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Argo Hotel Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Hotel Platys Gialos
Argo Hotel Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing