We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
176
150
68
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
150
68
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus sea view lounge area hotel restaurant greek islands pay euros hotel guests pool bar water taxi private pool sunbeds beach greece mykonos rows elena paradise
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Note, I am writing this review prior to our scheduled arrival. We booked a room through hotels.com three months ago and just received an email from them saying the General Manager cannot accommodate our booking. No explanation other than that. The hotel was willing to put us up at another 'equivalent' hotel but the hotel they suggested was 30 minutes away and per reviews is a two star hotel. I reached out to the general manager via email and have not heard back. Hotels.com did work with us and rebook us at Thalassa Boutique Hotel on the same beach so we are hoping it works out. All of our friends we are traveling with are still staying at Mykonos Palace Hotel (well at least they think they are confirmed there). Very disappointed in this hotel and their lack of communication. Just be careful booking here! Even if you are confirmed they apparently can cancel your room and leave you with very few options. Not a great way to start our trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SJPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I think my main issue with the hotel is that they state "luxury Greek suites" which they certainly aren't. They have obviously done a lot of work to the lobby and restaurant area and to some rooms but I feel there advertisement wasn't fair. I don't expect the following from "luxury Greek suites":
- Our traditional room with a pool view meant traditional as pretty worn out and you couldn't see the pool.
- I had to ask for our door handle to be mended on the third day as it had come off.
- The double bed was two singles pushed together
- The bathroom was tired. The shower worked well but the shower curtain was grotty and the toilet could have done with a good clean
- We had a turn down service for the first two or three evenings with a couple little truffles and a facemask and beach towels refreshed...never saw it again after that
- The pool area is small and the water is freezing! There was never any one in it.
- There are sun beds around the pool but a lot covered with bird mess
- My biggest irk about the "luxury Greek suites" is the sun beds on the beach situation. On arrival we were told 2 sunbeds and a parasol were 20 euros a day. I was actually surprised about this. As we were paying for a beach front hotel I would of expected this to be free to hotel guests or at the very least some offer of a discount. It was the same price for outsiders so there really isn't any gain staying on the seafront.

The positives of this place:
- good varied breakfast
- The bar is great in the evenings, open until late with good service, good music and good cocktails
- Good restaurant, lovely fired pizzas and my favourite was the fried squid

I wouldn't stay again. Much rather get somewhere just off the front which is more reasonably priced and pay 20 euros for the sunbeds.
I love Greece and aware that standards of rooms and bathrooms aren't always top notch but they haven't claimed to be unlike the Mykonos palace (or Mykonos dove?! Confusing because not sure if they are changing their name?)

Platis gialos is a great area. Lovely beach, fab restaurants and only a 10 mins ride on the bus into Mykonos town. Watertaxi down on the front and a short walk to Paraga beach which is quieter and more serene

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank MissMoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Hi ..we stayed here as a couple in one of their newly built luxury suites... platis gialos is a good beach for couples N family...the newly built luxury suites r one lane back from the beach ..so u don't have beach view as such from few rooms..the ground floor rooms with pool r directly facing the road..so u mit have lil privacy issue from the pool...the layout of the room is a bit odd..the bathroom is open from both sides ..N does not have a shelf to put shampoo..face wash etc..so u need to bend down every time to pick it up..staff though is helpful but at certain times we thought were not up to the mark..we had to check out at 7-7:15 in the morning so we asked for a small breakfast parcel ..but they refused N said the timings r 7:30 for breakfast N u can have it here in the hotel with whatever is placed at 7-7:15...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darshit_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

THIS PLACE WAS AMAZING ! I had the pleasure of staying in a newly renovated sea view room of Platis Gialos with its own private pool ! worth every single penny! This hotel is more like a resort, it has everything you need. It has an incredible restaurant (and wood oven pizza, which we enjoyed a little too much considering our diet!) An incredible beach bar (order the pornstar martini) service and sun beds on the beach ! and they even have the cutest little boutique in their reception for your shopping urge ladies ! If your looking to relax and not have to worry about driving and walking till you find a beach, bar or restaurant then this is your place of choice!

Room Tip: Room with sea view for sure !
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimitra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We were staying in a traditional pool side room which I had been told was 4 star. I had enquiried about an upgrade to a room with a private pool/jacuzzi but glad I didn't bother given they looked out onto a car park!

The room:
- Had asked for a double bed, got two singles pushed together which is often the case
- The shower - water came back up through the floor when you used it
- The toilet flush was loud and seemed to take ages to refill
- Couldn't open the bathroom window as there was a walkway directly outside where workmen often could be seen going back and forth
- The room was cleaned and we were given fresh towels daily...I can't fault the room service!!

Pool:
- Didn't use it...you couldn't see the beach from the loungers only plastic sheeting covering the pool bar
- The tiles around the pool are all loose, move when you walk on them and are sharp

Beach:
- Perfect!!
- Less than a minute from the room
- Comfy sun loungers
- Great view and food and drink service to your lounger
- Be warned though you do have to pay €15 for the use of them!!

Hotel restaurant and lobby:
- Average food - Apart from the feta rolls which were fantastic!!
- Breakfast was ok with a lot of choice should you want hot or cold food
- The lobby and downstairs toilet area were unfinished and I thought this was quite noticeable. Loose wires, unfilled fountains, no locks on toilet doors.

I understand they are undoing renovations but I was not told this at the time of booking.

The staff were all incredibly polite and helpful throughout the hotel.

I just wouldn't stay here again... whilst I can't fault it's location or the fantastic beach I just wasn't overly impressed with the rest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ionad220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews