We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and better than ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This is my second year visiting and this hotel has newly renovated beachfront suites. They are breathtaking ! I stayed for two nights and almost cried when I left. This hotel is located on a beach that has everything for a family and a younger crowd ! It is simply paradise! highly recommend it !

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are the best ! worth every penny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Note, I am writing this review prior to our scheduled arrival. We booked a room through hotels.com three months ago and just received an email from them saying the General Manager cannot accommodate our booking. No explanation other than that. The hotel was willing to put us up at another 'equivalent' hotel but the hotel they suggested was 30 minutes away and per reviews is a two star hotel. I reached out to the general manager via email and have not heard back. Hotels.com did work with us and rebook us at Thalassa Boutique Hotel on the same beach so we are hoping it works out. All of our friends we are traveling with are still staying at Mykonos Palace Hotel (well at least they think they are confirmed there). Very disappointed in this hotel and their lack of communication. Just be careful booking here! Even if you are confirmed they apparently can cancel your room and leave you with very few options. Not a great way to start our trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SJPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I think my main issue with the hotel is that they state "luxury Greek suites" which they certainly aren't. They have obviously done a lot of work to the lobby and restaurant area and to some rooms but I feel there advertisement wasn't fair. I don't expect the following from "luxury Greek suites":
- Our traditional room with a pool view meant traditional as pretty worn out and you couldn't see the pool.
- I had to ask for our door handle to be mended on the third day as it had come off.
- The double bed was two singles pushed together
- The bathroom was tired. The shower worked well but the shower curtain was grotty and the toilet could have done with a good clean
- We had a turn down service for the first two or three evenings with a couple little truffles and a facemask and beach towels refreshed...never saw it again after that
- The pool area is small and the water is freezing! There was never any one in it.
- There are sun beds around the pool but a lot covered with bird mess
- My biggest irk about the "luxury Greek suites" is the sun beds on the beach situation. On arrival we were told 2 sunbeds and a parasol were 20 euros a day. I was actually surprised about this. As we were paying for a beach front hotel I would of expected this to be free to hotel guests or at the very least some offer of a discount. It was the same price for outsiders so there really isn't any gain staying on the seafront.

The positives of this place:
- good varied breakfast
- The bar is great in the evenings, open until late with good service, good music and good cocktails
- Good restaurant, lovely fired pizzas and my favourite was the fried squid

I wouldn't stay again. Much rather get somewhere just off the front which is more reasonably priced and pay 20 euros for the sunbeds.
I love Greece and aware that standards of rooms and bathrooms aren't always top notch but they haven't claimed to be unlike the Mykonos palace (or Mykonos dove?! Confusing because not sure if they are changing their name?)

Platis gialos is a great area. Lovely beach, fab restaurants and only a 10 mins ride on the bus into Mykonos town. Watertaxi down on the front and a short walk to Paraga beach which is quieter and more serene

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank MissMoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Hi ..we stayed here as a couple in one of their newly built luxury suites... platis gialos is a good beach for couples N family...the newly built luxury suites r one lane back from the beach ..so u don't have beach view as such from few rooms..the ground floor rooms with pool r directly facing the road..so u mit have lil privacy issue from the pool...the layout of the room is a bit odd..the bathroom is open from both sides ..N does not have a shelf to put shampoo..face wash etc..so u need to bend down every time to pick it up..staff though is helpful but at certain times we thought were not up to the mark..we had to check out at 7-7:15 in the morning so we asked for a small breakfast parcel ..but they refused N said the timings r 7:30 for breakfast N u can have it here in the hotel with whatever is placed at 7-7:15...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank darshit_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

THIS PLACE WAS AMAZING ! I had the pleasure of staying in a newly renovated sea view room of Platis Gialos with its own private pool ! worth every single penny! This hotel is more like a resort, it has everything you need. It has an incredible restaurant (and wood oven pizza, which we enjoyed a little too much considering our diet!) An incredible beach bar (order the pornstar martini) service and sun beds on the beach ! and they even have the cutest little boutique in their reception for your shopping urge ladies ! If your looking to relax and not have to worry about driving and walking till you find a beach, bar or restaurant then this is your place of choice!

Room Tip: Room with sea view for sure !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimitra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.2 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
993 reviews
0.7 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
405 reviews
0.1 km away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
517 reviews
0.5 km away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Address: Platis Yialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: ₹ 18,638 - ₹ 50,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Platys Gialos. The hotel is a traditional, whitewashed, Cycladic property, complete with well-priced tavern, outdoor, sea-water pool, beach bar and public beach with umbrella and refreshment service. The hotel offers basic, poolside and full view room categories. Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is 100 meters from the bus stop to town. The town itself is only 3.5km from Platys Gialos Beach. The hotel offers WIFI services, room service, daily room cleaning. We also provide free beach towels daily to our guests. Limited suites for families up to 4 persons. Full watersports club available, children's swing set, and various excursions of the island at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Palace Platys Gialos
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing