We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for one... ”
Review of 3rd Half Ibiza

3rd Half Ibiza
Cuisines: American
Description: Just because you're taking holiday on the island of Ibiza doesn't mean you have to miss out on your favorite big games.
Restaurant details
Description: Just because you're taking holiday on the island of Ibiza doesn't mean you have to miss out on your favorite big games.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Prior to heading up to The Ninth, my partner and I stopped by for one drink - pint and a half of Heineken was €10 which we'd discovered was about right for the hotel/area so no complaints. Great looking bar, plenty of seating and Tv screens showing 3 different international football matches. Would no doubt be a great spot to watch a huge game!

Thank HelenaFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Gerente at 3rd Half Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear HelenaFS,
Thank you so much for taking the time reviewing your experience at The 3rd Half restaurante.
It is for sure the perfect spot to watch sports, huge games and much more!
We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again!
Best rocking regards,
Manuel R.
Duty Manager HRH Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

This place is the coolest around, with a great atmosphere, great burgers, and the friendliest and most helpful waiters. Our server and bar tender, Nichita, wasn't only a great host and made our evening, but he was also really helpful. He gave us advice on where to go and what to do during our visit to Ibiza. We followed some of his recommendations and we were glad we did. Very knowledgable and knows what's good in Ibiza!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 3rd Half Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Mark Z,

Thank you so much for your great review!
I will definitely pass on your kind words to Nichita, he'll be glad to have been of help.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza.

Best rocking regards,
Andrea R.
Customer Care HRHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Let me first say ... wow HRH Ibiza is amazing, Rock Legend Suite is the nicest place we've stayed and we travel a fair bit.

Unfortunately, we ate in the 3rd half restaurant and were very disappointed. I ordered chicken Caesar salad ... can't go wrong, right? Nope , wrong ! Was unable to eat it was so bad. Another in our party ordered the chilli burger - hold the goats cheese... arrived with the cheese which had the chilli sauce on top... in removing the cheese so goes the chilli and therefore flavour. We mentioned both points to our waiter who shrugged and walked away ... people beware ... it seems you take what you get in this restaurant (even if you specially asked for something difficult) and the staff could care less if you are a unsatisfied customer.

Thank TheVillager C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 3rd Half Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear TheVillager! Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the 3rd Half Sports Bar, as the service and food usually is amazing. We will forward your feedback to the department in order to provide improvements for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I knew the hotel was expensive so I won't say no more about that but this place was reasonably priced and the staff were great, very friendly and greeted us like they knew us the second time we went in there. Food was nice, came away Happy both times. Thanks

Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 3rd Half Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Dean! We appreciate your lovely comment and that you enjoyed the food at our restaurants. Thank you for your kind words concerning the staff and we hope that you will visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Came here with our 3 kids for dinner one night. One of the only family friendly places here. The food is like typical Hard Rock Cafe food - large American portions and large beers! The atmosphere is loud and tv's are blaring sports (not a bad thing). Also pool tables (2€) where the kids could play. Perfect evening for our group but also would be good for a late night snack.

Thank Strubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at 3rd Half Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Strubes,

Thank you for the review of our restaurant.

Your kind words are the best motivation for us, and making our guests feel like Rock Stars is the mission of the fantastic Brand we are all in love with.

We will make sure that the team receive your feedback and believe us when we say that we can’t wait to have you back with us!

Best Regards
Luca Giuliano,
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3rd Half Ibiza also viewed

 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to 3rd Half Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing