We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,263)
Filter reviews
3,263 results
Traveller rating
2,013
833
282
83
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
833
282
83
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiuma la carte restaurantsnature reservetex mexsports barbuffet restaurantwhite islandmain restaurantentertainment teamgreat holidaymini clubcrispsall inclusive resortquiet poolwhirlpool bathbranded spiritsguest services
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 3,263 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Another grand experience, We arrived from Glasgow at 2.30am.After check-in we were offered a cold buffet and wine,to refresh,The bell-boy then took our luggage to our room. In the morning we had a superb breakfast,with an endless choice off hot&cold food. We also had the choice to select the same from the Portofino Restaurant from 11.00am. if you decided to eat later. Service from both are excellent, It is evident that staff are well trained,not just hear but also in the Bars.

Another feature is the beach area witch is looked after and controlled from 8.00am. until early evening the sun-beds and beach area is spotless.

Our room 4220 was spotless,towels changed every day,bed sheets every 3rd.day.You also could have the choice to have then changed every day via a request card at your bedside.

Evening entertainment was first-class and very professional, different show each evening, the Animation team always going the extra mile to please the quests.

Another feature off the hotel is the Spa&Wellness area with well equipped Gym spotless. We have no hesitation in returning in October.

Room Tip: 2nd. floor, rooms, 4220 or 4216
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 288ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear Ron and Marlyn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, and for coming once again. It is a delight to know that you had another grand experience on your third visit.

It makes us happy to know that you were satisfied with the welcome you receive at your late arrival and the excellent service during the breakfast in both our buffet and at Portofino restaurant. We also appreciate your positive feedback on our bar team.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our high standard of cleanliness and were impressed by our Zentropía spa and its well-equipped Gym.

Thank you very much for your kind words to our first-class and professional entertainment, your fellow countryman and its team will be happy to read this!

We are looking forward to see you in October.

Warmest regards,

María S.
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Amazing 10 day break with husband and 2 year old son. This hotel has everything for everyone, there were families, young people there to party, people on hol to chill and they were all catered for.

Pro's

Food is outstanding - The selection in the buffet restaurant alone is amazing, and this is very surprising for Europe! Even if they didn't have the A La Carte's there still would have been enough selection to keep us going for 10 nights. Great selection for my baby too.
Service - Hats off to the lovely staff who greet you when you enter the buffet restaurant, the customer service they provide is fantastic, especially the lovely lady who gave me son a kiss every night and chatted to him.
Restaurants - We always got a high chair and they were of a good standard, not flimsy.
Cleanliness - Room was always immaculate and our cleaner was a lovely lady, we stayed in block 4 and although it was further out it suited us perfectly.
Pools - The shallow 'chill out' pool is amazing for kiddies, they can splash and paddle to their hearts content and there was always a life guard on duty
Specific kids area - With drinks for the adults, snacks and ice-cream served all day with a big play area in the water - Fabulous
A la cartes - Especially the Italian and Mediterranean, you really felt like you were in a proper restaurant and the food was amazing.
Spa - AMAZING! And I only did the 90 minute 20 euro relaxation tour.
All Inclusive - Exactly what is says - You were able to get more than one drink at time which was very handy with a young child in tow....!
- Night shows from the little we saw were totally fab, very talented entertainment team!

Points to note (don't want to call them cons)

- We weren't flying until 22.40pm so we needed our room and they quoted us $75 euros to keep it until 6pm so we could shower however failed to mention they have 3 courtesy rooms free of charge. We only found out from another hotel guest we met on holiday.
- They don't really advertise that cava is on the all inclusive (so I missed a few days if it) but no big deal I made up for it!
- The rooms are not what I would class as 5 star, but this is Europe and you can't expect to get the space and quality that you would maybe get in Mexico/Thailand. However it was clean and served its purpose.
- It would have been nice to have an English channel for some films on an evening, as we weren't able to attend the night shows with the little one so spent a lot of time playing cards on the balcony!

We are booking again for next year without a doubt - I cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boughsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear Bough Smith,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience. It feels us with joy that you had an amazing ten-day break with your husband and two years old son in our hotel.

Our all-inclusive basis offers multiple food and beverage options including three à la carte restaurants, I am glad that all of you enjoyed the wide selection provided here and appreciated the atmosphere at the themed ones. I am also happy for your kind words addressed to the greeting staff and the fantastic customer service they provide, I extend to them your beautiful words.

I am also pleased to know that you were satisfied with the high standard of cleanliness we do provide and with the friendliness of the ladies. We appreciate your positive feedback on our amazing SPA, all-inclusive offer and entertainment. We also take note about the points you mention. Thank you for submitting your opinion, we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thank you very much for your recommendations. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again our resort next year.

Kindest regards,

María S.
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week here and had a great time. The food is the outstanding part of this hotel. The three a la carts restaurants are amazing and it was no problem booking them for every night. The buffet is also top class too.
There's loss of entertainment throughout the day and night with a huge stage with nightly shows. I also have to say that the public toilets throughout the hotel are immaculate and the cleanest I have ever seen abroad!

There are a few niggles as ever. There could do with being some adult only areas and in particular swimming pool. There's two large pools but screaming kids meant there was little peace and quiet ( well none) at either. One of these should be adult only I think. It was only when the more boisterous crowd came towards the weekend that families decided to move ( despite there being a children's pool elsewhere). The same goes for bar areas where there's no adults only bar ( why, close to midnight,when children scream and cry do selfish parents not take them to bed? Do you really need a last drink that bad?)
Also the pool becomes very messy with empty glasses not being collected very often, and there's no waiter service at the pool.

However that didn't spoil a lovely week there. Staff very friendly, the pool Aqua instructor is a legend and a must see, and the free room service is a nice touch.
Rooms very clean and comfy, particularly the bed!!

Would definitely return and thanks for a great holiday !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Owen,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for staying at our lovely hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion with us.

It feels us with joy that you had a great time in overall and that you enjoyed our outstanding food offered in both our buffet and à la carte restaurants.
I am also glad to know that you were pleased with our activities program, our entertainment team offer activities for all guests to make sure nobody gets bored. It is nice that you found all public areas and whole hotel immaculate, being our place the cleanest you have ever seen.

I would also like to thank you for giving us your feedback and proposal of improvements. Getting to know our guests is really helpful to improve your experience.

I forward your compliments to all members of our team and especially those addressed to Steven, our legendary aqua gym instructor.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Kind regards,

María S.
Hospitality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were very pleased with our stay a lovely room with a good view good food l recommend the Italian rest you need to book a day in advance because it gets booked also the spa very good n good value for your money the drinks were all well known makes

Room Tip: An Ellecent room
Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 902oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Oliver,

Thank you for spending your holidays at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

It`s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us and were pleaes with your lovely room with a good view and food and drinks provided. It is also nice to know that you found our Zentropía Spa very good and good value for money.

I hope you will choose us as your next holiday destination again.

Sincerely,

María S.
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our second visit to this fab hotel what can we say even better than last year staff really friendly ( especially Jose who served us at portofino ! ) food was excellent too much choice ! Our room was amazing looking over the lake ! Spotless comfy wellrun hotel . Came home and booked to come back in sept this year can't wait to return thank you people of palladium for a fab holiday

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for coming once again with us and posting a review about our amazing hotel and your holiday.

I am more than happy to hear that you found our place and everything here even better than last year. Thank you very much for your kind words addressed to our really friendly staff, especially those for Jose. It is also nice to read that you were satisfied with our wide variety of food provided, room and its amazing views and the high standard of cleanliness all around.

You have nothing to thank us for, it is a pleasure to welcome you.

It is great to know that you have already booked with us for September. See you in three months!

Warmest regards,

María S.
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews