We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay - Average Hotel in a safe neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I spent only 3 days in October
Location is quite good to reach seaside and discos (I didn't go because I'm not interested) on foot but you need to take a taxi or bus to get closer the Old Town (cars can't go inside the walled old town) or to reach the Marina.
About the apartment was big but with only one wardrobe for 3 people placed in the main room.
Bathroom and room in general weren't clean every day, especially in the bathroom we found hair and the same situation as we left the room. Shower didn't have its spout so it splashed everywhere in the bathroom.
In the kitchen tools were insufficient for 3 people and microwave was missing of its turning plate so useless. If I were the hotel I'd consider to include Breakfast in the price.
I didn't try breakfast though because too expensive (9€ is too much!)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuela_Blondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were so unsure whether to stay right in the centre of Playa d'en Bossa however we couldn't of chosen a better hotel or location! We were a group of 3 girls and is was ideal. Large living room with sofa bed, and large bedroom with two single beds. Beds were comfortable and room was clean! Room was cleaned everyday! Air con worked, kitchen space and friendly and very attentive staff. Pool area isn't huge but was perfect for us, beach is also like a 4 minute walk!
For nightlife the hotel staff are great at arranging taxis if you need them, and you can walk to Hi, Bora Bora, Ushuaia within 10/15 mins! Oh and two shops right next to the hotel ideal for food and drink etc.

Cannot wait to come back! Thank you again, made our stay!

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view room! But a high room facing the beach would be lovely too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and pool areas looked nice and modern. The rooms and hallways definitely need some refurbishing, but considering the price it's ok. The hotel location is ideal. There is a supermarket next door and bars and restaurants all around. A 10 minute or less walk to Bora Bora, Jet Apartments and the discobus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank L_Michelle_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great place for the price nice and clean.... Loverly staff and really helpful. The bar was a little expensive but that's ibiza all over. Had a dj at the pool one day and a bongo band another, every otherday they have entertainment around the pool. I went with my misses and two children we all enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear B H,

Thank you for your amazing review and for your stay with us in My Tivoli Hotels
Our team was especially delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience. The pleasure was ours, in serving you.

Our honestly desire is to welcome you again here!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break at the Tivoli and had a great time. Yeah the apartments are basic, but the beds are comfy and have great AC. We did not cook anything as there is an abundance of bars/restaurants onsite and within 2 minutes walk - there's a great little BBQ place right across from the hotel.

Tivoli is 3 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to Bora Bora and Ushuaia so it's perfectly located.

I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and always smiling - they're a great team.

We had no problems with noise and I really can't fault this place, I would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DaveMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear DaveMore,

Thank you for taking the time to review My Tivoli Playasol Hotel and sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate all your positive comments shared with everyone on Tripadvisor, especially the ones about our staff, to whom we will send your lovely words.

We strive everyday so that your vacations are fun, memorable and better than expected. So reading a review like yours is very rewarding.

It would be a great pleasure to host you and your friends again, so please visit us soon. We'll make sure you have an even better time with us at My Tivoli Aparthotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.3 km away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,103 reviews
1.0 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
387 reviews
13.2 km away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
600 reviews
1.1 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli

Address: Calle Manuel de Falla 1, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: ₹ 3,904 - ₹ 18,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pool area of Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli has been completely renovated with new paving, ambient sound, and modern and functional furniture, giving it a much more modern and fresh touch. We take care of every detail of the decor in the common areas to provide a more pleasant and welcoming space for our customers; this is what we aim to convey with the new Playasol Ibiza Hotels brand "MY". Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli are located in the center of the famous Playa d'en Bossa Beach. The apartments have a unique location in Ibiza, just 100 meters from the long beach and only a few minutes away from the HÏ, Ushüaia and Bora Bora night clubs. Ibiza Airport is a 5 minute taxi ride and a bus stop connecting Playa d'en Bossa Beach to the rest of the island of Ibiza can be found 50 meters away from the apartments While staying at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli Ibiza you will enjoy two swimming pools, one for adults and one for children, surrounded by balinese beds and hammocks. There is also a game area with a pool and ping pong table. Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli provides 103 apartments with air conditioning, kitchen, microwave, fridge and bathroom. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tivoli Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartments Tivoli Ibiza
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing