We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 9 days. Lots of space. Tidy and clean room; maids do a good job when tidying the rooms up. comfy beds and nice food... seen complaints about how loud it is there and that the walls are fin. Yes the walls are fun but only really had the noise problem on the last night so it didn't bother me at all. The hotel is convenient as its a short walk from bars, clubs and restaurants and backs on to the beach. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tomrudd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Tomrudd99,

We would like to thank you for this amazing review!

Your nice words motivate us to keep on give our best to create magic holidays!

We hope to have you back as soon as possible.

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible food, extremely rude staff - overcharged us. Came in our room 10 mins after check out time shouting at us to get out. And paid 1 thousand pounds for 3 nights. I was truly disappointed that we were subjected to such rude behaviour:

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank sophiek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Sophiek,

Thank you choosing out hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Large hotel located in good location.

+perfect location close to everything you need

-very small rooms especially for 3 people
-all inclusive option very basic, with limited options and bar closing at 11pm
-no beach sunbeds
-staff not flexible

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, nice, clean hotel. All inclusive food absolutely lovely all freshly cooked with a great selection. And all inclusive drinks had a decent choice so that was all brilliant.

Unfortunately the young man on reception who checked us in failed to explain anything to us so we spent our first day figuring out how the all inclusive we paid for actually worked. (You have to buy tokens!) but that wasn't a big deal.

What massively let this hotel down was the bar staff, by the pool and upstairs bar. I have never encountered such rude people on any holiday before. Completely and totally just unpleasant, i would dread going to the bar because they made us feel so uncomfortable. So rude that it really let the hotel down because apart from that it was lovely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank ninabeacashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at The New Algarb for my hen weekend in June this year. Hotel was clean and modern, we stayed b&b only, breakfast was good, lots of variety and food was fresh. Our room had a sea view and was spotless, the bathroom looked like it had been renovated recently, very modern with a power shower. We had an issue with the air con but it was resolved promptly. Hotel is in an excellent location, right on the beach. Nice area in front of the pool with big double beds to lie around in. Walking distance to Space/Sankeys/Bora Bora. About 20 minutes in a taxi to San Antonio, went over a few times to Ocean Beach and for the sunset but prefer the beaches at playa den bossa so we always stay there. Great time in Ibiza, would return to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Glasgow1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 km away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,101 reviews
1.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,430 reviews
1.2 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
509 reviews
0.9 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,426 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol The New Algarb? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol The New Algarb

Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: ₹ 5,145 - ₹ 18,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol The New Algarb 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located at the centre of the Playa d’en Bossa, at the seafront in one of the most visited and popular areas of Ibiza. It is very close to the city centre (only 3 km away), and has a bus stop in front of the hotel; it is also close to fashionable clubs and only 13 minutes from the airport. Rooms: The rooms have been completely renovated and are fully equipped with all the furniture guests may need (desk, luggage rack, bedside table, and chair/armchair), a full bathroom with a bathtub and partition and a hair dryer. All rooms have air conditioning, a plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, telephone, mini-fridge, and balcony with patio furniture and side views of the sea. Facilities: Hotel facilities have been updated to provide them with a touch of modernity and to enlarge them. The complex has one pool for adults and one pool for children with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests to use as well as direct beach access. Qiub, the pool’s beach bar, located in front of the sea, offers a wide variety of gastronomic delights and cocktails from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. It also has an exclusive Balinese bed and lounge chair service for a fee. The pool bar serves drinks from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm and a variety of snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. We also have a bar in the lobby offering drinks from 7:00 pm to midnight. Next to it, the new TOKYO IBIZA restaurant offers a variety of both Mediterranean and Asian cuisine in a buffet with a cooking show for breakfast (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm). Services: The hotel offers newspapers in three different areas, a large lobby with a video game section (PlayStation), 85” TV, 24 hour vending machines, shops, and a pool table. Massage area in the pool garden. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive Plus service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, lobby bar, and pool services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant. A variety of sandwiches, hamburgers, pasta, rice dishes, and other international dishes prepared to order. Ice cream, non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, a variety of wines and spirits (from top brands, naturally); all of this is provided with personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playasol The New Algarb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing