We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveller rating
841
825
461
200
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
825
461
200
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza townbar staffpool areabora borasea viewplaya denwalls are very thinstayed all inclusiveall inclusive foodall inclusive dealout of seasonplastic cupsinclusive barshort breakhalf boardbars and clubsclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible food, extremely rude staff - overcharged us. Came in our room 10 mins after check out time shouting at us to get out. And paid 1 thousand pounds for 3 nights. I was truly disappointed that we were subjected to such rude behaviour:

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank KSReview0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Sophiek,

Thank you choosing out hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Large hotel located in good location.

+perfect location close to everything you need

-very small rooms especially for 3 people
-all inclusive option very basic, with limited options and bar closing at 11pm
-no beach sunbeds
-staff not flexible

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, nice, clean hotel. All inclusive food absolutely lovely all freshly cooked with a great selection. And all inclusive drinks had a decent choice so that was all brilliant.

Unfortunately the young man on reception who checked us in failed to explain anything to us so we spent our first day figuring out how the all inclusive we paid for actually worked. (You have to buy tokens!) but that wasn't a big deal.

What massively let this hotel down was the bar staff, by the pool and upstairs bar. I have never encountered such rude people on any holiday before. Completely and totally just unpleasant, i would dread going to the bar because they made us feel so uncomfortable. So rude that it really let the hotel down because apart from that it was lovely.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank ninabeacashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at The New Algarb for my hen weekend in June this year. Hotel was clean and modern, we stayed b&b only, breakfast was good, lots of variety and food was fresh. Our room had a sea view and was spotless, the bathroom looked like it had been renovated recently, very modern with a power shower. We had an issue with the air con but it was resolved promptly. Hotel is in an excellent location, right on the beach. Nice area in front of the pool with big double beds to lie around in. Walking distance to Space/Sankeys/Bora Bora. About 20 minutes in a taxi to San Antonio, went over a few times to Ocean Beach and for the sunset but prefer the beaches at playa den bossa so we always stay there. Great time in Ibiza, would return to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Glasgow1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Came for my stag in late June, room spacious, clean and location is great but 6 out of the 11 party ended up ill who all ate the same thing!!! Seen reports now that gastroenteritis blaming rain water and named as problem shame really as the hotel is great..... btw it didn't rain whilst we were there!!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews