We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and was a little dubious due to some of the reviews. The place was very clean, the staff were very helpful. The room was pretty basic but had everything that was needed. The views from the balcony were fantastic and the pool area very clean and had no difficulty in getting sunbeds. Breakfast was included and I generally had an omelette which was cooked fresh and the coffee was excellent

Room Tip: We had room 505 which had a great view of the pool and the beach and was a real suntrap in the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Mr. Tracy M,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday!

We appreciate that you took notice of our cleaning level, that you metioned the breakfast, the swimmingpool, the lovely view that we have from all our rooms and expecially for mention helpful staff.

We would also like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect to see you again in your next visit to Ibiza.

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Room was nice and basic everything you need however we requested a double bed and were given two singles. The bathroom shower taps always were always inconsistent with the water temperature going from freezing cold to boiling hot without adjusting it.

Pool was a bit dirty but still a big area for everyone to sit around.
The restaurant was the highlight with the buffets provided, a wide range of options available. Staff at all areas were pleasant at the best of times, other times looked like they didn't want to be there or were rude. Location was great for clubs and close proximity to the airport.

The most disappointing aspect of this hotel was the shocking wifi. Barely ever were we able to get connection and when we did nothing would process and you couldn't even use google thus making us use the data on our phones- resulting in high phone bills. This appears to be the general consensus around the resort as we spoke to a few others who said the same thing.

Would go to a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mon25100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear mon25100,

Thank you for spendig your holiday with us and for taking few minutes to share your experience.

We appreciate all of your comments, we take note about all your suggestions and we'll do our best to improve our service, on the other hand we wanna also thank you for valuate our restaurant.

We would like to inform you tha our hotel do not have double rooms with matrimonial bed, just twin bedded ones.
Regarding the Wifi we are mostly sorry about the problems that you have been through. We are doing our best to fix it.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Not a hotel with a great state of conservation, it deserves a bit more attention to detail.
The communal areas were recently renovated but the rooms only took a painting and newer furniture that are no longer in great condition.
The team, although friendly, not very flexible and with little information and training for the positions to be performed.
The location of the Hotel is quite good being close to a street with a few restaurants and shops, and first beach line.

Room Tip: Serem mais flexíveis na hora de Check out, e quartos a necessitar de atenção no estado de preservaçã...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RicardoBarroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear RicardoBarroso,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to share your opinion.

We appreciate that you mentioned our recent renovation, our good location and our friendly staff. Unfortunately in such a big hotel there have to be rules to be respected for guarantee everybody's peace, relax and comfort.

Your review is important for us and gives us the chance to improve.

Hoping to have you back on your next trip to Ibiza,

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late Friday after flying all day. We were greeted and then put in a room which was facing the street, we were unhappy with this after requesting
A seaview and also paying extra for a balcony room when every single room
Had a balcony. The two ladies on reception were useless and rude to us and said they might be able to help in the morning. We then went up to the room to find the key didn't work, and had to then go back down to get the security guard to open our door. The hotel rooms are basic but nice, breakfast is good and the grounds are nice. The location of the hotel is also good, and I probably would of rated the hotel a 3/4 if it wasn't for the awful staff. On our second to last day we were walking through the hotel after tea and the same security guard who had sorted our room the first day stepped in front of him, demanding our names. The staff behind reception (Julia and an oldish man who wears glasses) then started questioning what room we were in and again asking our names, even though they had both seen us earlier in the week. We were literally walking through the hotel. After rolling their eyes and being the rudest hotel staff I have ever encountered they finally let us up to our room, laughing behind us as we went. I seriously think this hotel has to sort its staff out because they reviews all say the same and as a couple who had enjoyed their stay at the hotel, we will not be returning due to the hotel staff ruining our stay, especially Julia.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank robynmasheder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear robynmasheder,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing The New Algarb for your holiday.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your comments surprise us since that all our rooms has see view, balcony and has the same price.

We are happy that you enjoyed our new design, our breakfast and our perfect location.

We are mostly sorry that our security system bothered you. We are trying to guarantee everybody's safety.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Worse hotel ever in Ibiza, horrible staff specially the manager lady who is a bit old with dark hair.

1) Booked the room for 2 people, I checked in only by myself, my friend she was staying in another hotel. She visited for a drink, she said she can't go to your room, I said she can register to stay with me since I booked for two, the answer is No.

2) The air-condition noise is unbelievable, I complained, answer this is what we have in a very rude way!

3) Bed: I booked double beds, they gave two twin single beds which are extremely uncomfortable. Bed sheets are old!

4) Noise: very noisy with music and the airplanes sounds which is non-stop. Also the walls are not well equipped.

5) Breakfast & location wasn't so bad, which was a bit of surprise.

6) Over priced.

7) Internet is really bad!

Big advice, DO NOT STAY THERE!

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank alialauoubiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear alialauoubiy,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for the time you spent to share your experience.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Anyway we would like to clarify few things:

You booked a double room for single use and if you wanna bring another person with you you should pay for the extra person.

Your comments on the air conditioned surprese us! We always take care immediately of all the problems that a room may have.

In the room description in all the websites is expressed that we have just twin bedded rooms as double or a queen size bed in the single rooms.

We are mostly upset that sometime other guests do not respect everybody's rest.

We are happy that at least you were satisfy of our breakfast and location.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 km away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
1.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,420 reviews
1.2 km away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
509 reviews
0.9 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,425 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol The New Algarb? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol The New Algarb

Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera 107, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: ₹ 5,017 - ₹ 18,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol The New Algarb 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located at the centre of the Playa d’en Bossa, at the seafront in one of the most visited and popular areas of Ibiza. It is very close to the city centre (only 3 km away), and has a bus stop in front of the hotel; it is also close to fashionable clubs and only 13 minutes from the airport. Rooms: The rooms have been completely renovated and are fully equipped with all the furniture guests may need (desk, luggage rack, bedside table, and chair/armchair), a full bathroom with a bathtub and partition and a hair dryer. All rooms have air conditioning, a plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, telephone, mini-fridge, and balcony with patio furniture and side views of the sea. Facilities: Hotel facilities have been updated to provide them with a touch of modernity and to enlarge them. The complex has one pool for adults and one pool for children with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests to use as well as direct beach access. Qiub, the pool’s beach bar, located in front of the sea, offers a wide variety of gastronomic delights and cocktails from 11:00 am to 7:30 pm. It also has an exclusive Balinese bed and lounge chair service for a fee. The pool bar serves drinks from 10:30 am to 7:00 pm and a variety of snacks from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. We also have a bar in the lobby offering drinks from 7:00 pm to midnight. Next to it, the new TOKYO IBIZA restaurant offers a variety of both Mediterranean and Asian cuisine in a buffet with a cooking show for breakfast (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm). Services: The hotel offers newspapers in three different areas, a large lobby with a video game section (PlayStation), 85” TV, 24 hour vending machines, shops, and a pool table. Massage area in the pool garden. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. Free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive Plus service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, lobby bar, and pool services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant. A variety of sandwiches, hamburgers, pasta, rice dishes, and other international dishes prepared to order. Ice cream, non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, a variety of wines and spirits (from top brands, naturally); all of this is provided with personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playasol The New Algarb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Town
Resort All Inclusive Algarb
Hotel Algarb Ibiza
Hotel Playasol The New Algarb Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing