We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 480
US$ 469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 284
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 420
US$ 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 221
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santos Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 399
US$ 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 368
US$ 312
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 516
US$ 488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$ 1,028
US$ 1,006
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
783
790
454
194
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
790
454
194
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza townbar staffpool areabora boraburger kingsea viewplaya denwalls are very thinall inclusive foodstayed all inclusiveall inclusive dealinclusive barout of seasonplastic cupsshort breakhalf boardbars and clubs
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Room was nice and basic everything you need however we requested a double bed and were given two singles. The bathroom shower taps always were always inconsistent with the water temperature going from freezing cold to boiling hot without adjusting it.

Pool was a bit dirty but still a big area for everyone to sit around.
The restaurant was the highlight with the buffets provided, a wide range of options available. Staff at all areas were pleasant at the best of times, other times looked like they didn't want to be there or were rude. Location was great for clubs and close proximity to the airport.

The most disappointing aspect of this hotel was the shocking wifi. Barely ever were we able to get connection and when we did nothing would process and you couldn't even use google thus making us use the data on our phones- resulting in high phone bills. This appears to be the general consensus around the resort as we spoke to a few others who said the same thing.

Would go to a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mon25100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear mon25100,

Thank you for spendig your holiday with us and for taking few minutes to share your experience.

We appreciate all of your comments, we take note about all your suggestions and we'll do our best to improve our service, on the other hand we wanna also thank you for valuate our restaurant.

We would like to inform you tha our hotel do not have double rooms with matrimonial bed, just twin bedded ones.
Regarding the Wifi we are mostly sorry about the problems that you have been through. We are doing our best to fix it.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Not a hotel with a great state of conservation, it deserves a bit more attention to detail.
The communal areas were recently renovated but the rooms only took a painting and newer furniture that are no longer in great condition.
The team, although friendly, not very flexible and with little information and training for the positions to be performed.
The location of the Hotel is quite good being close to a street with a few restaurants and shops, and first beach line.

Room Tip: Serem mais flexíveis na hora de Check out, e quartos a necessitar de atenção no estado de preservação
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RicardoBarroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear RicardoBarroso,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to share your opinion.

We appreciate that you mentioned our recent renovation, our good location and our friendly staff. Unfortunately in such a big hotel there have to be rules to be respected for guarantee everybody's peace, relax and comfort.

Your review is important for us and gives us the chance to improve.

Hoping to have you back on your next trip to Ibiza,

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late Friday after flying all day. We were greeted and then put in a room which was facing the street, we were unhappy with this after requesting
A seaview and also paying extra for a balcony room when every single room
Had a balcony. The two ladies on reception were useless and rude to us and said they might be able to help in the morning. We then went up to the room to find the key didn't work, and had to then go back down to get the security guard to open our door. The hotel rooms are basic but nice, breakfast is good and the grounds are nice. The location of the hotel is also good, and I probably would of rated the hotel a 3/4 if it wasn't for the awful staff. On our second to last day we were walking through the hotel after tea and the same security guard who had sorted our room the first day stepped in front of him, demanding our names. The staff behind reception (Julia and an oldish man who wears glasses) then started questioning what room we were in and again asking our names, even though they had both seen us earlier in the week. We were literally walking through the hotel. After rolling their eyes and being the rudest hotel staff I have ever encountered they finally let us up to our room, laughing behind us as we went. I seriously think this hotel has to sort its staff out because they reviews all say the same and as a couple who had enjoyed their stay at the hotel, we will not be returning due to the hotel staff ruining our stay, especially Julia.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank robynmasheder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear robynmasheder,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing The New Algarb for your holiday.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Your comments surprise us since that all our rooms has see view, balcony and has the same price.

We are happy that you enjoyed our new design, our breakfast and our perfect location.

We are mostly sorry that our security system bothered you. We are trying to guarantee everybody's safety.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Worse hotel ever in Ibiza, horrible staff specially the manager lady who is a bit old with dark hair.

1) Booked the room for 2 people, I checked in only by myself, my friend she was staying in another hotel. She visited for a drink, she said she can't go to your room, I said she can register to stay with me since I booked for two, the answer is No.

2) The air-condition noise is unbelievable, I complained, answer this is what we have in a very rude way!

3) Bed: I booked double beds, they gave two twin single beds which are extremely uncomfortable. Bed sheets are old!

4) Noise: very noisy with music and the airplanes sounds which is non-stop. Also the walls are not well equipped.

5) Breakfast & location wasn't so bad, which was a bit of surprise.

6) Over priced.

7) Internet is really bad!

Big advice, DO NOT STAY THERE!

Room Tip: Do not stay there
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank alialauoubiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear alialauoubiy,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for the time you spent to share your experience.

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Anyway we would like to clarify few things:

You booked a double room for single use and if you wanna bring another person with you you should pay for the extra person.

Your comments on the air conditioned surprese us! We always take care immediately of all the problems that a room may have.

In the room description in all the websites is expressed that we have just twin bedded rooms as double or a queen size bed in the single rooms.

We are mostly upset that sometime other guests do not respect everybody's rest.

We are happy that at least you were satisfy of our breakfast and location.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I want to separately highlight the work of Russian-speaking employee of hotel Olga, who works the front Desk. She is always interested in guests, friendly and professional! Such people need to work with guests in all the hotels and train other employees!

Я хочу отдельно выделить работу рускоговорящей сотрудницы отеля Ольги, которая работает на ресепшен. Она всегда заинтересованна в гостях, дружелюбна и профессиональна! Именно такие сотрудники долдны работать с гостями во всех отелях и обучать других сотрудников!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNewAlgarbHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Playasol The New Algarb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the New Algarb for your holiday and for taking time to share your experience,

We really appreciate your nice words over Olga, we will transmit her your compliments.

Hope to have you back on your next trip,

Best regards

Luca Borgognoni
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews