We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 181
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SBH Monica Beach(Costa Calma)
US$ 268
US$ 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
US$ 226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 261
US$ 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 185
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,122)
Filter reviews
4,122 results
Traveller rating
2,194
1,388
358
105
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,194
1,388
358
105
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian guestsvera clubsea viewanimation teampool barbranded drinksbar staffsuperior roomlovely hotelshow cookingmini golfkids clubpastaevening entertainmentgreat holidaydirect accessall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4,122 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location if you want a peaceful holiday and not too far from the centre which can be reached by a stroll along the beautiful beach. Despite last Januarey being one of the coolest of recent years in Fuerteventura we managed to get a tan and to enjoy some sunny days out of the wind. The menu was good and the customer service was helpful.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julie S,

Thank you so much for your nice review and your perfect score.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and your expectations had been fulfilled.

We hope to welcome you son!
Best Regards,


H10 Tindaya Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Wanted a break for a few days away - somewhere all inclusive, in the sunshine and not too busy. H10 delivered on all these.

The hotel is so clean, absolutely spotless throughout. The all inclusive is fantastic with the buffet restaurant serving fresh options and lots of variety. We also got a meal at Route 66 included which is a table service restaurant which I’d highly recommend.

Drinks options are great too - you can help yourself to beer on tap and wine. Lots of great cocktail choices with proper premium brands being used.

Pool area was lovely but too windy, however you couldn’t feel that on the beach and it wasn’t that much for a couple of sun beds and an umbrella. We also brought our all inclusive drinks down. Beers on the beach = bliss.

Only thing is that there’s not much to do in the evenings - it was too windy and cold to sit outside in May and the entertainment at night was only okay but aimed at kids. But, if you want a place to relax and have a few drinks then you can’t complain.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Natalie C,

thank you so much for your nice review.

We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay here with us and that you had appreciated over all the cleaniliness of all the areas, the dinner at our a la carte Restaurant Route 66, and the big variety of our cocktails.

On the other hand we are sorry if the weather has not been so warm as it usually is, but this year it has been quite weird, so we hope that you will come back soon to enjoy more of the sun of canary islands.

The whole team of H10 Tindaya is sending you a warm regard,

H10 Tindaya Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel for 1 week in mid May. Booked directly with the hotel through the H10 website which was very easy. It is located in a quiet location on the outskirts of Costa Calma.

Food was excellent in the buffet restaurant. A wide variety of good quality food was available at all meal times. The freshly grilled meats and fish were very good. A good selection of drinks were available.

There are large terrace areas around the pools and there was no issue in getting sunbeds. Pool towels are available for a 15 euro deposit. The fine sandy beach can be accessed directly from the hotel by going down about 30 steps.

The professional shows in the theatre for evening entertainment were very good.

Hotel and grounds were kept very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly.

Wifi was free and available throughout the hotel.

A very good hotel for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear David P,

thank you so much for having left your comment about your second stay here at H10 Tindaya.

We are very happy to know that you came back to visit us and that this time as well, all your expectations have been fulfilled, from the food to the animation and from the cleanliness to the professionality and kindness of our team.

We hope to welcoming you again in the future!

Kindest Regards

H10 Tindaya Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Well, after booking this last minute for 19th May, I - as always - had last minute jitters after reading some reviews. I have to say this hotel exceeded expectations and was absolute fantastic. From the staff I was met with smiles at reception through to all the restaurant and bar staff and cleaning staff. The food was excellent and the choice even better. If anyone couldn’t find good food here that would be a huge surprise. The cocktails- in particular Maria’s special mojito and the absolutely lovely ginger fizz of the really young girl (sorry I forgot her name!!) at the bar - were excellent quality. My room - 324 - was great. The cleanliness of the hotel couldn’t be faulted and I loved the fact that it wasn’t over run by just British but had a good mixture of ALL Europeans. Isn’t that what being abroad is all about??!!! Sun beds were great and easy to find one whatever the time of day. Thank you to everyone at the hotel who made my stay so enjoyable. You are stars! I really will return!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank GillyC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear GillyC007,

thank you so much for your comment and for your nice words about our staff ! We have reallly appreciated it and we will make sure to pass them to every single person that is working here and make lots of efforts to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible.

We are very happy to read that your expectations have all been fulfilled, indeed we have overcome them! It is a big proud for us!

It will be a big pleasure for all our team to welcoming you soon!

A warm regard,

H10 Tindaya Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed here for 10 nights and had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. We stayed in room 212 near the spa and gym area and in close proximity to the main restaurant area.

The food in the main restaurant was really good with lots of variety and a theme each night for example chocolate fondu night and Iberica hams / sausage night. There was an abundance of fresh fruit and salads with lots to choose from and there were lots of meats for example lamb skewers, lamb chops, chicken, pork, beef and a variety of fish with prawns and calamari as well as a pasta area. The only small point we would make is that some of the food on some of the counters wasn't hot but warm and they could perhaps benefit from a heating mechanism to keep some of the food a little warmer. There were lots of juices too.

The pool restaurant food was also pretty good but with less choice as it is a smaller area. They did do BBQ's in the pool restaurant on Wednesdays which we really enjoyed.

The selection of spirits and alcohol was fantastic with loads of choice - we found that they had all the main spirits and a good local beer on tap as well as red and white wine and cava. They also made delicious cocktails which was a nice touch.

The room was comfortable with AC and a nice balcony area. The toilet was a little close to the sink area which didn't give much space (we are not big people) and we had a bidet next to the toilet which took up a lot of space which we couldn't understand as so few people use these contraptions these days. The bathroom would have benefitted without this.

When we were at the hotel we had some really windy weather on some of the days (May) and so on occasion we sought shelter from the wind on our balcony which was a suntrap in the early afternoon until around 4:30pm - the wind by the pool reached up to 18 mph on one of the days which felt a little chilly.

The only 2 negative points are that we had to pay to use the safe in the room. It was only 30 Euros for our stay but most hotels offer this for free. We also had to pay a deposit for our beach towels and were given cards which gave us the opportunity to change our towels on 2 occasions upon receiving our first set of towels. Again, unique as most hotels we have been to don't ask for a deposit and allow you to change more frequently. You could change more frequently but the hotel charged a nominal fee for this.

There are 3 fantastic pools; the one at the top was warmer than the others and there are loads of loungers and brollies so no shortage which was great. The loungers were good quality loungers. The loungers near the middle pool next to the restaurant are arranged along a wall which is sea and pool facing and these loungers get taken quickly as this area unlike the other areas provides lots of shelter from the wind.

The beach was stunning and a short walk from the pool area down some steps and you could stroll in either direction on long stretches of sand which was really pleasant - this is also a nudist beach as we discovered!.

The staff overall were very helpful and friendly and the entertainment on offer in the evenings was fantastic; again with lots of variety and great if you have kids. In the daytime there were also a range of activities on offer but we only did water aerobics which was good fun. The hotel also offers free WiFi for 3 devices per room. The WiFi didn't work in our room but worked in the pool area and in the main areas inside the hotel.

We would definitely recommend this place. It is fantastic value for money given the variety of food, drink and activities. A very relaxed and pleasant place to stay. We would come back.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not overlooking the pool areas
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biffro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Biffro,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you so much for appreciating our great variety in both food and drink. About your comment regarding the temperature of the food, we take the opportunity to inform you that we follow strict preocedures to keep the food warm. To those people that prefer to have food hotter a microwave available at the buffet.

We also appreciate your nice words about our staff and animation, it is nice to see that our efforts have its results.

In the other hand, we will consider your suggestions about the bidet and the safe for future changes.

Regarding beach towels, we must bear in mind that we are in an island and we have to save water and take care of environment, that is why we offer two weekly changes and we charge for extras.

We hope to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

H10 Tindaya Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews