We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
691
552
205
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
552
205
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool half board lobby bar sauna and steam room house wine kite surfers nice beach evening entertainment room change bbc world nudist beach animation team car hire reception staff hotel is excellent winter sun breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a two week visit. What can I say, it’s recently been changed to adults only although I think there where a few just 18 years olds knocking around the hotel it was very quiet. the staff helpful and attentive once they got to know what you liked. The cleanest hotel inside out out I think I have ever visited abroad. The rooms clean and decorated well
Although there is an upgraded area called privilege I don’t think you get much more other than an al a carte restaurant, a roped of area and a refurbished room I personally wouldn’t bother. The food is normal for an all inclusive but never the less we never struggled to find something and the pool bar was waiter service with nice snacks. I had a fluke accident whilst I stayed there and the staff in particular Lorenzo Conforto the customer services manager couldn’t have been nicer. Also the assistant manager was always around which I thought was great he even helped the staff when it was busy.
The entertainment staff where friendly and funny I just can’t say enough good things about the hotel really. It’s quit a small hotel but if peace is what your after peace you will get. We had a fantastic time in fact we could of stayed another two weeks easily the only two down sides where we checked out at a bad moment when several people where checking in and it took us over 30 minutes and the beach wasn’t easy to access but if that’s the only real issues then that’s fine by me....oh and there was a fab little coffee shop that sold Nespresso in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrs Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Lucy,

thank you so much for your very great review and your detailed report.

We are so glad that you have chosen our hotel for your holidays and that you had a splendid stay with us.

We are happy that you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel in general, the decoration of the rooms and the food offered at our buffet.

It is so nice to read that you have mentioned positively our staff and that you felt well looked after.

We are also very happy that you enjoyed the peace and the calm in our hotel and that you had a fantastic time.

It would be so greaf if we can welcome you again soon here at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda and we send you some warm greetings from Fuerteventura!
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from a week of pure relaxation. We arrived late evening after the restaurant has closed, but they had already planned ahead and reserved us a dinner which was ready to be eaten, this was a very lovely gesture and well received after hours of travelling. The room was spotless and had a lovely outside area to sit in. The pool area was very relaxed, and even though busy, there were plenty of sunbeds to choose. The food in the restaraunts was superb, always something different to pick from, and always hot and fresh. I honestly cannot find a fault with this hotel, it was everything they advertised it to be, and I would def recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Cary,

thank you so much for your splendi review about our hotel.

It makes us so happy to read that you will definetely return.
This is a sign that you felt confortable and that you had a great stay with us.

We are glad that you had a relaxed holiday, that you were satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed the hotels' situation with its pool area.

We are very happy that you liked your room and that you found so lovely words for our food.
It's a pleasure for us to make our guests' holidays memorable and unique.

For this reason we hope to see you again soon here at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda.

Sunny and warm greetings from Fuerteventura!
All the best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a large but well-designed complex on 5 levels with a great bar/ viewing deck on the top level. Reception service was excellent and rooms are clean and well-presented although it is strange to have a kettle but no tea/coffee or cups! I was surprised there was an €18 charge for the room safe for the week when in UK this is often free. The pool area is well-tended although the pool was fairly empty as the constant wind made it too cold to stay in for long. There are plenty of sunbeds but not enough umbrellas so get down before 10am to secure those with shade. There are a range of places to eat and drink although service can be a bit erratic. There is a shop on site with a local supermarket 15mins away. The beach is a short walk away with beds for hire - choose a day when the wind drops to avoid getting sand-blasted! Be aware that the resort is very quiet with not much outside of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Andy,

thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our services.

We are sorry that you had not expected the wind of Fuerteventura, which is particularly strong during summertime.

For future visits, we would like to suggestion September or October as the best months of the year, since the wind is not so strong and the temperature stably betwenn 23 and 28 degrees.

We hope to welcome you again at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda.

Sunny greetings from the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Well what can I say about this hotel..... on entering the beautiful lobby/reception area we were greated with a great welcome from Belinda she was so helpful happy and just lovely as were all the other receptionists that we met throughout our stay plus a lovely glass of cava on our arrival. Our rooms were spacious so clean with a beautiful view, beds were so comfy plenty of wardrobe space, air con and a safe. Rooms were ucleaned and tidied every day. The pool was gorgeous, cold but once you were in it was just lovely with two nice Jacuzzis, indoor pool and gym sauna and steam room all free all were great and not too busy. Pool bar was lovely snacks were tasty and a wide range of drinks to choose from. Food in restaurant was really nice what you expect when catering for a huge amount of people for over 3 hours. Wine was delish as was the beer and sangria All the staff work really hard and most are pleasant they do long hours so I don't expect them to be happy all the time. The hotel entertainment was totally fab the best I have seen in a long time at an all inclusive hotel some of the singer's/groups they had on should have be professional, the girls Kristina, Valentina and Sasha that did the entertainment in the day and evening worked so hard and were always happy and chatty, don't know were they get their energy from. It is a little out of the way but the beach is only a couple of minutes walk...be warned the prices of beds and umberells are expensive as nothing to do with the hotel. You can also hire pool towels good to know if you wanna save on weight in your case. All 4 of us enjoyed every minute at this hotel and our age range from 19, 49 and 72 can't beat it. Thank you all so much. If I had one complaint it would be to pool tips together as we were told that tips stay in areas you give them too and we couldn't afford to tip everyone. Xxxx

Room Tip: Pay extra it is well worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sparkletaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your lovely opinion with us.

We are glad that you spent such nice holidays at our accommodation and enjoyed our services.

We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you spent towards our rooms and their cleanliness, our bars and restaurant and especially our Staff. We are very proud that your felt cuddled and at the centre of our attention.

We look forward to see you again at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda!

Meanwhile, our best wishes from Fuerteventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This hotel is very isolated. It is ideal for those that want to stay in and not venture out. There is not even a shop or bar within a 15 minute walk you could visit. Well apart from a SPAR which closes at 8pm and woe betide you if you get there at 5 to 8...

The aircon is a bit hit an miss. Some rooms have a good blast of cold air and others not so.

There is a small pool which used to be for children when the hotel was open to them but since becoming Adults Only hotel the pool has fell into a bit of a decay. Tiles were missing from the bottom and loose tiles. When I gave a couple of loose tiles to the under manager he was at pains to tell me that there will be big improvements next year. The children's pool is becoming a pool with sun loungers in. Not much good for this year after you have stubbed your foot on a broken tile..

The food is a bit hit an miss. Could not get my head around chicken nuggets for breakfast and 5 veg, peas, carrots, courgettes, sweetcorn & cauliflower... Lunch or dinner was OK, could always find something to eat. It would be a good idea when serving spaghetti to have some kind of sauce with it and preferably on the same day...when serving a spaghetti sauce it would have been nice to have some pasta with it. They could not get it that they should be served together and not on seperate days.

The hotel entertainment was OK. Not great just OK apart from one night they had a group called Rock Legends. Brilliant.

Watch your drinks as they sometimes come in chipped glasses. We had to back several glasses that were chipped.

Suggestions: Shuttle bus to Jandia, even for a small charge. Spaghetti and sauce on the same sitting. Music around the pool. Busboy to show people to the rooms as the hotel is so large lots of people were getting lost. Decent evening entertainment but do NOT get rid of Rock Legends because they are...

Good thing about the hotel is that there were always sunbeds available. It did not matter what time you went down there was always plenty available.

I am sure that in capable hands this hotel will come up to scratch but, personally, I would not stay here due to the remotness of the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Debbie,

thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We regret your holidays haven't fully matched your expectations.

We noted your observation and we would like to ensure you that these would be shared with our Management.

Even if you think our hotel is too isolated, we hope to welcome you again at H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda.

warm greetings from Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews