We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$ 80
US$ 60
View deal
SAVE US$ 20
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$ 80
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,264)
Filter reviews
2,264 results
Traveller rating
691
973
385
123
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
973
385
123
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering these apartments sea view bars and restaurants pool area no lift tv remote reception staff great holiday half board main pool building work no air con one bedroom apartment kids club every other day large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,264 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We've been coming to Galeon for some years and have always been most satisfied with our experience. All of the staff, from reception to cleaners to maintenance men are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated close to shops and restaurants and bars as well as being close to the beach. We have also stayed in the sister hotel , the Sirocco which is also good but is a little way out of town.

Date of stay: December 2020
3  Thank D8576GEneilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear guest,

thanks for your lines and your time. We are glad to know you have passed (one more time) a great time here with us!

We hope to see you soon for another amazing time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Well this hotel was fab come on the 6th ov Dec for 1 week we was in the upgraded apartments was so clean and cleaner came every day staff was so nice deff comeing back in April very close to the beach and bars am in waiking distance

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curve8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Many thanks for your visit and your lines, Curve8900!

We are happy to know you have passed a great time here with us and we we'll be glad to see you again, in April!

Best regards and... Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

We arrived 17th December-- easy, quick, friendly check in and were given a standard room with a large balcony overlooking the small pool with 2 sun loungers on it . The room was fine but slightly dated with a dark bathroom due to the heavy shower curtain and very slippy once in use. The mattresses in the beds were new but not the most comfortable. The kitchenette was good and big enough for use and the whole room was clean. Upon request, we were given a key to look at a refurbished room for the extra charge of 20 euro per night and decided to upgrade for the brighter room, walk in shower, slightly better mattresses and just generally more modern. The reception staff did ask if there were issues in the room we had and offered to investigate so we didn't have to upgrade but we were happy to pay the extra to move. Pool was lovely, more than enough loungers and sun all day, all staff were excellent and location is brilliant. Would stay again

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank barclay116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Many thanks for your lines barclay116!
We do our best to have happy guests so we are glad to know you have passed a nice holiday here with us and we'll be very happy to have you here soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

We had a fantastic week at the Galeon Playa. Check in staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming! Room was immaculate and location was perfect.
Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely come back and plan on bringing our grandchildren with us!
We arrived on my birthday and they left a card and bottle of wine in room for me. Lovely touch ❤️

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ridle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely words!
We work hard and we are so pride to know you have spend a really good time here with us!
We'll wait for your next holidays!!! :)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Back with my wife this October, it was that good in September that she decided to bring me out for another week away. I am not sure how many times that we have been here but it is quite a few, some times half board and some times self catering. For me the WiFi was wonderful, for her it is next to Daivoon for her to go diving and for us both next to the Vali for drinks.
We have always found the Galeon Playa staff to be friendly and very helpful. We stayed in an apartment overlooking Playa Jabillo, the beach just a 100 yards away so you could look out and decide if there was space on the beach or if the tide was in to go for a swim.
Would we stay here again, yes of course we would.

Room tip: Ask for high floor to get great views.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmW643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Dear Malcolm,

thanks for your lines,
we are so happy to read your lovely review!!!

The year is not finished yet so... We hope to see you soon, again!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews