We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$ 108
US$ 88
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 101
Expedia.comUS$ 101
Lol.travelUS$ 108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
694
973
386
123
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
973
386
123
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering these apartments sea view bars and restaurants pool area no lift tv remote reception staff great holiday half board main pool building work no air con one bedroom apartment kids club every other day large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020

This is my send visit to the apartment's & they have had a makeover, very clean & has every thing you need in the apartment. Staff so friendly & helpful.
not to expensive & with in walking distance for all the bars shops & retardant's.
would definitely recommend .

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank dawnm142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Dawn,
thanks for your time and your lines!
We are so happy to know you have passed a really good time here with ous!
We'll wait for your 3rd visit!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

I booked this holiday through Jet2 as a solo holiday, then my sister decided to join me. I emailed the hotel direct and was told it was no problem for my sister to share my apartment. The room was one of the apartments which hasn’t had the upgrade, but there was nothing wrong with it. We were in block 10 and apart from one day didn’t hear the building work and even then it was for only a short time. The balcony didn’t get sun on it until after 12 but that wasn’t a problem as it was overcast most mornings and although it was quite windy as you crossed the complex the angle of the balcony meant it was sheltered. We were directly opposite the entertainment which we thought might have been a problem, but needn’t of worried as we the entertainment never went past 22:30 and we even joined in with the singer while sat on our patio. As always the staff are all very friendly and eager to help you sort any issues. We had a cleaner every other day which was more than enough. I would request a room with a lift as it makes life a lot easier with your luggage when arriving and leaving. I recommend this hotel and look forward to coming here again some time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Merry_MegLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

HOLA Merry_MegLincoln,

many thanks for your time and your review!

We are so happy to read you came twice along the year

and both the times you spent a really nice holidays with us!

We are positive thinking you will come back soon, you know, good things come in three's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

Just returned from another wonderful stay at the Galeon Playa. This was my 8th time staying there and even in these difficult and challenging times the standards of the Galeon were amazing and up held. Everywhere was spotlessly clean staff were so friendly, pool area was spotless. I felt 100% safe staying there as rules were applied to and guests did honour the regulations.
Well done to all the staff and can’t wait to return.
Thank you Galeon
Regards Debbie

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiesalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Debbie,

thanks a lot for your lines and your time!

We are so happy to know you have passed another brilliant stay here with us...
And it's very nice to read that you felt safe here, it's very important for us!!!

Many thanks and see you for the 9th stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Just got back from a 4 night stay and couldn't fault a thing in hotel.
We originally were due to stay at the Celeste but they moved us here as they were closed.
Arrived to hotel around 11am, receptionist was very friendly and we checked in around 20 mins later.
Our rooms were huge, only realised when we got back that they put us in suites. So big and modern. Air con would have been nice but plenty of breeze to keep us cool.
Pool was nice and clean, most days there was only about 20 people around it, so no need to rush for sunbeds etc, which was nice.
Pool bar staff were friendly also, just make sure you wear a mask when ordering. Happy hour beers were 1.50 Euros.
We were self catering so could no comment on food. Supermarket within 2 minute walk with all the essentials needed and lots of bars / restaurants.
We paid 30 Euros for late check out, 6pm.
Overall I would happily come back here.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SanchezOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Hola!! :)
Many thanks for your lines and your time...
We are very happy to know you have passed a really nice time here at Galeón!
We hope to see you soon, again!!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a very pleasant weeks stay, just as the UK government in their wisdom decide that the Canaries are right on top of mainland Spain! Hotel only re-opened on day of arrival, and all staff were a delight and extremely welcoming. Location is great for all local bars & restaurants, and great beaches close by. Will definitely return again soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank UweR549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Dear UweR549,
thanks for your time and your lines...
We are very happy to know you have passed a relexed and lovely time here with us!
We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews