We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 86
US$ 78
View deal
SAVE US$ 8
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.com
US$ 86
US$ 78
View deal
SAVE US$ 8
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Orbitz.comUS$ 78
TravelocityUS$ 78
PricelineUS$ 86
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,264)
Filter reviews
2,264 results
Traveller rating
691
973
385
123
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
973
385
123
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering these apartments sea view bars and restaurants pool area no lift tv remote reception staff great holiday half board main pool building work no air con one bedroom apartment kids club every other day large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 2,264 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

we have just returned from the Galeon we were their for ten nights
our appartment was very clean the staff were very good including staff on reception
our cooker was faulty after reporting this within five minutes it was being replaced with a brand new ceramic hob service was excellent
we will return to the Galeon next time we will ask for a room on the top floor in block 9 or 10 as they get the sun all day over all a great place to stay close to the beach and town centre we cant wait to return

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank rab s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear centscotscpl u, thank you very much for your visit and your greta review. Please send us an e-mail to request a certain area and we'll be happy to meet the request, although it cannot be guaranteed. We hope to see you soon.- Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for many years,i am always treated very well.I have simple needs,a comfy bed and a lift if i stay in one of the higher floors.I am a bit of a free spirit so i stay self catering as i love to wander round Costa Teguise with my camera and visit different bars and cafes.Will be back again sep/oct as the summer is too hot for me.Thankyou Galeon Playa :0)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank whinneyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear David, thank you very much for your opinion, we are very glad that you love Galeon Playa and Costa Teguise. We are always happy to see you here. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stopped for a week during the first of week of Easter, the apartment was just ok and very cold especially during the night with numerous draughts through poorly fitted door and windows.
It was spacious and quiet but needed a bit of a freshen up.
Apartments are in a good location within easy reach of the square where we ate most evenings.
Would we return, probably not as we much prefer Puerto del Carmen but for a cheap break can't really complain too much.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OnClaudio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear OnClaudio9, thanks a million for posting your opinion here, we are working hard to improve some details and make our guests feel happy while staying in Galeon Playa. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed at the Galeon Playa apartments. Close to bars and restaurants and sea front, but not at all noisy. Reception staff all very helpful and cleaners, although i did not see them, came in regularly to change towels, sheets and tidy up. Rooms needed a little updating but overall very clean and well equipped. TV - (not that i was bothered), didnt have many English channels. Balcony had sea view but did face a childrens playground in the shopping area outside. Didn't spend too much time in room during the day so if there was any noise it woud have been from children playing during daylight hours. Only one thing that i found quite annoying was that the one time i went in the bar after 7.00pm there was a mini disco for children between 8 and 9pm and the children remained in the bar when the adult entertainment came on after (drag act - not really suitable for children)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bald148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear bald148, thank you very much for your opinion, it's very important for us to know that you had a great time. We hope to see you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

First holiday in lanzarote. I was Greeted by friendly helpful reception staff. Room was spacious clean and comfortable with balcony overlooking the main pool. Slept well for the duration of my stay. Breakfast was delicious. Pool bar meals was nice. Dinner a bit of a let down. All staff was lovely. Close to the beach, shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Can book excursions at reception or tourist booth just outside hotel. I will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to someone who wants a nice cheap basic place to stay in Costa Tequise.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Jen R, thank you very much for your opinion, it's very important for us. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews