We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 19 July 2010

For this whole holiday, flights and all inclusive hotel my partner and i payed £600 in total. We flew ryan air was for a no frills airline was ok, we didn't get priority booking cause wanted extra spending money but ended up being in the first 10 to board the plane after priority booking anyway so got a good choice of seats both ways.

When booking the hotel i looked at the reviews on trip advisor first and although a few weren't very good most were ok so booked the hotel and off we went on holiday.

As costa teguise is not very far from the airport transfers are fairly cheap and so are taxi's to and from the airport. We pulled up outside the hotel and it looked lovely. The check in process was quick and easy and the staff spoke good english and were very helpful.

Our room was clean and had cooking facilities although we didnt use these as opted for all inclusive. The only problem with the room was there was no air-con and no safe box as it mentions in the hotel details... We did enquire about these and there is a main safe in the hotel that can be used and they are waiting for the air-con to be fixed.

The pool was nice but a little smaller then the pictures make out, but is cleaned daily.

The food... There was a moderate choice of food, always pasta, chips and salad and then a fish and a meat dish along with a few other specials. Desserts could have been better, there was always jelly and ice cream and some form of cake along with a fruit bowl. Breakfast wise if you go expecting a full english you will be disappointed, bacon is parma ham, eggs are hard and the toaster takes a very long time but there is some wonderful yoghurts, fruit, pastries and fresh bread, ham and cheese. You can also order a packed lunch if you go on a day trip at no extra cost.

Drinks... The hotels main lager was San Miguel but there were others to choose from, The wine was average but the cocktails were nice and there was a different one each day. Spirits are poured very strongly though so be warned.

Entertainment... We didn't stay for much entertainment but there was usually bingo on and then either a quiz, a singer, dancers or an animal show on.

All in all the hotel was was lovely and is we went back to costa teguise we would probably stay there again.

If you book any excursions i would recommend you book with lastminute travel as they look after you very well, also book at a lastminute office and not through your hotel for the best prices.

I would advise catching a local bus to playa blanca for the day (details found at hotel reception) Its a beautiful town with lovely beacheas and a ferry to fueterventua. If you do go and fancy some beautiful english food try Popeye's near the harbour. Lovely food and the staff are english too and very welcoming :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuburnStarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    485
    486
    321
    323
See reviews for
492
834
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Believe other reviews you read it is as bad as other people say. The bedding was never changed in a week we had to ask for towels although they were surposed to be changed every other day. All the maid did was empty the bins we had ants in the bathroom left a pile we had killed on the corner of the bath they were there for the whole week. Certainly no where near enougth sunbeds or chairs outside by the pool. The sunbeds were chained up at night so peolpe were sat on them in the morning waiting for them to be unlocked to get one.; Only ever one person serving on bar at lunch time if someone wanted food you only wanted a drink u would have to wait until there food was cooked before you could be served. Some staff were helpful but alot were not. Talking to other guests none would go back or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnYorkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

After reading the reviews I didn't know what to expect at the Timanfaya. Our apartment had been refurbed with a new bathroom, new beds (comfortable and slept well) and new bed settee in the lounge, but the accomodation is very basic. No kettle (take your own) very limited kitchen utensils and crockery (if you are self-catering - good luck!) Apart from the tiny kitchenette, table and stools, bed settee and TV plus coffee table in the very spacious lounge, there is a severe lack of cupboard space to put anything, especially if this room doubles as your bedroom.
We had a problem with ants when we returned to our room on the first night, but the night porter dealt with the problem efficiently, spraying the room and leaving clean bedding. The next day the travel rep and hotel staff could not have been more helpful and we were given a safety deposit box free for our troubles. Accomodation wise, the remainder of our stay went without incident.
We stayed half-board, the food was ok, but selection seemed to favour continental tastes (they have never heard of gravy), we usually found something to eat with the exception of one night when it was sardines, chickpea stew or rabbit as main course choices. The food was always replenished instantly, piping hot and freshly presented.
More sunbeds need to be provided around the pool, but the pool itself was a decent size and very pleasant for a cooling dip during the day. No review has mentioned that for the duration of the pool opening hours a life-guard is always in attendance.
There is limited facilites for children, no playground and small games room. Cannot comment on the entertainment because we went out each night; my partner would not drink in the hotel because of the lack of pint glasses, even in the bar; everything is small glasses or plastic. Within a five minute walk there is an excellent bar called Dickens which we can highly recommend.
It is a relatively short walk to the sea, (the apartment came with partial seaview), but there is no beach here and you have to walk into Costa Teguise to get to the beach. It is possible to shorten the walk to the main resort if you don't go via the main road, but keep crossing the black areas with the trees and plants and cut through the residential pathways near the new playground. Got fed up of the walk after a few days and was glad to hire a car.
Two absolute musts to do whilst on holiday. Visit the largest hotel on the island, on the seafront in Ariscife. The view from the 17th floor cafebar is amazing and the drink prices are very reasonable. Also please visit the Timanfaya National Park and visitiors centre. The 8 euro entrance fee is well worth the price of the 30 minute guided coach trip around the park. The views are spectacular.
The Timanfaya is certainly not the best holiday accomodation we have stayed in, but was adequate for a cheap late-availability seven day break. Don't let all the reviews put you off your holiday, go with an open mind, enjoy your stay on the island and HAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellington3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2010

just got back 10 july 10 this is the worst hotel we have stayed at ,not enough sunbeds or seats pool to small for its size,food was ok at first but then got worse .even drink glasses got smaller ,room was ok ,nothing much happened at night had to go out. no bus had to walk to beach 20 min or get a taxi .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitcatCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

my boyfriend and I just came back from this hotel after a long weekend, apartment was excellent, very clean and new beds and settee, was very impressed indeed, the main resort was a pleasant 20 minute walk away, the entertainment was zero, but we went out every night to a nice spanish pub nearby, food was very plain and quite poor but all in all i think this hotel has been treated rather harshly, we paid £220 each all inclusive for 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibraltar2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
1.1 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,667 reviews
18.9 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,779 reviews
0.8 km away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,203 reviews
34.1 km away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,242 reviews
1.4 km away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Address: Avenida del Golf s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Timanfaya Golf Apartments)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 9,496
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southeast of the island of Tenerife, in the Callao Salvaje residential area, the complex offers a mixture of nature, relax and a holiday atmosphere. At the main restaurant you can enjoy a varied buffet or an extensive menu depending on the season. The restaurant is located around our three central swimming pools. We also have another pool with a solarium, isolated from the common areas of the complex, for guests who prefer to enjoy the sun in a more private setting. The apartments are fully equipped with all kinds of kitchenware for those who want to take culinary matters into their own hands. A deposit of 60€ will have to be paid on arrival, and will be returned on departure. The complex is not recommended for persons with reduced mobility (PRM). Pets up to 6 kg are allowed. A deposit of €30 will be charged on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Timanfaya Hotel Apartments
Oasis Timanfaya Costa Teguise
Timanfaya Golf Apartments
Globalia Timanfaya Golf
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing