We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in Costa Teguise!!”

La Otra Pizza y Pasta
Ranked #43 of 218 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean and spanish cuisine with italian base. Delicious Pizzas and Pastas. Meat is imported from Uruguay. We serve various typical cuts from Uruguay. All our food is fresh and made at the moment.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We visited this restaurant on the last day of our hols and wish we had eaten there on our first, as returning to it is a must have!!! Service was outstanding with staff friendly, welcoming staff who could not do enough for you. Food was amazing, cannot speak highly enough of the food - generous portions of the most beautiful cuisine!! Atmosphere was great. This place is a hidden gem and one not to missed!! Reasonable prices for an unmissable spot!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank redgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel S, Public Relations Manager at La Otra Pizza y Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

It is a shame we couldn't meet earlier! We are a little bit hidden from the central area of Costa Teguise. Now you know where to find us! Thank you for visiting us and we hope you enjoyed our island as much as visiting La Otra. Hope you have a great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We returned to this restaurant on a busy Saturday night and once again were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were offered a sample of the local white wine subsequently purchased a bottle which we would highly recommend.

We always enjoy watching our food being prepared in the open kitchen while the attentative staff top up your glass as they pass your table.

The freshly prepared food arrived in good time even though the restaurant was busy and the quality was as good as ever.

Well worth a visit if you want high quality home cooked food even though the location of the restaurant is slightly out of the main resort. A 3 euro taxi ride will take u there in a couple of minutes if you don’t want to walk.

Looking forward to our next visit already !

1  Thank HeatherC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel S, Public Relations Manager at La Otra Pizza y Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks for visiting us! It is a pleasure for us to hear that customers decide to return to La Otra. We hope you're enjoying the island and hope to have you at our place soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit this holiday and just as good as previous years and now bigger premises. Food outstanding as always and staff so friendly. Recommended to everyone we speak to .

Thank JanetB132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel S, Public Relations Manager at La Otra Pizza y Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

It is an honor for us to have you. We are very excited that you decide to come see us while you are on vacation at Lanzarote. Hopefully we will continue to share moments through the years. Have a great trip and enjoy our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to Costa Teguise, the first time we stayed just around the corner from this restaurant and ended up going twice. This time we made sure we went back again. Great service, amazing food and all reasonably priced. Definitely recommend.

Thank 16kays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel S, Public Relations Manager at La Otra Pizza y Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

We are very happy to hear that customers core back to to Costa Teguise, and even more when they decide to visit our house again. It was a pleasure to have you hopefully we will see you again, please enjoy our island and have a great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing pizza and great friendly service, we sat outside and it was so nice and relaxed. Definitely want to go back!!

Thank cara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel S, Public Relations Manager at La Otra Pizza y Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thanks for visiting us! We value a lot that customers decide to come visit us while they’re on vacation. Have you tried our Parmesan pasta? It’s delicious. Have a great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Otra Pizza y Pasta also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Otra Pizza y Pasta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing