We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food.”
Review of La Bohemia

La Bohemia
Ranked #35 of 222 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Barbecue, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This was a nice find. I've definitely had better meals while holidaying here in teguise but it wasn't the worst. So we opted to this restaurant for our last night as it had some great reviews on TripAdvisor. We had a 3 course meal each. The garlic prawns & mushrooms for starters which were tasty but swimming in a bowl of oil... The mains were very nice we had sirloin steak. The desserts were a little disappointing. The staff were all very friendly but the service was a little all over the place slow taking orders & I even had finished my starter by the time my partners mushrooms arrived. Yes tasty food but defo better meals elsewhere
I don't think it really is what it's made out to be.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DaisyMae_225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Just had the best meal here in Costa teguise. The restaurant was recommended as a great steak restaurant by a lady who lives on the island and I'm so glad we came here. After arriving, the staff seated us quickly and took our drinks order. Decided to go for an Angus young burger that was served with goats cheese, avocado, peppers and mayo. I did have food envy as the most delicious looking steaks passed by our table. However, the burgers came and although we ordered them medium, the waiter said we could have them cooked for longer if we weren't happy. Needless to say we were. The fresh Angus steak burgers fell apart in our mouths and we both agreed it was the best meal we'd had here. Lovely chips too. You do get bread on the table which is 50¢ per person but that comes with a lovely olive tepinade and other sauces. Delicious. It's our last night tomorrow and we're planning on going back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LoveTravel548183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault the service, friendly and attentive- good honest food better than the run of the mill restaurants which all seem to serve the same menu just different location.

The steaks were nicely cooked but I often find that as long as the meat is reasonable to start with it should be hard to muck it up and I wasn’t disappointed no gristly unchewable indigestible meat- all of it was eaten and the steaks were a reasonable size. Had a starter from the specials board Revuelta with prawns and vegetables which is a scrambled egg dish and it was fantastic!

More expensive than most but good value all round and a bit better than many restaurants nearby with similar menus- in other words a cut above the rest!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 478ThomasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Following an earlier disaster, we spotted this restaurant and, despite not having a reservation, we were able to obtain a table by dining early.
We were welcomed in and guided to a selection of tables. Little did we realise that people would be queueing for tables about an hour later. We opted for a bottle of relatively inexpensive Argentinian Malbec to drink and were provided with rolls and tapenade whilst we waited for our order.
Our starters were excellent - prawns with garlic and mushrooms with blue cheese and garlic. Our main course was chicken - Napolitana and Milanese - both very good and we followed this with simple desserts.
Many people had steak - and we wonder if we should have done so. The favoured steaks appeared to be fair sized chateaubriand and, should we return, we will surely try.
The food was good, the service was good and it was a very good all round experience. We will return one day!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank TeamJannPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Went here as we were a bit fed up with hotel food and seemed busy every time when we went past.
We had about a 10 minute wait and sat outside and it was defiantly worth waiting for.
We decided to have the mixed grill sharer and wow it was great proper meat ( rib eye, fillet, pork, sausage, chorizo and veal?) Also chips and roasted veg.
We were given fresh bread and dips to have whilst we waited for the main.
We both had a couple of alcoholic drinks and the bill was approx £46
Great food and atmosphere and fab price.
We returned 3 nights later and had nachos to start and burgers ( proper big out)
Would defiantly recommend well worth a meal out.
Thanks for the great food and service:)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 612traceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bohemia also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing