We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and clean apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Jandia Peninsula, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JariAla
Klaukkala
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and clean apartment”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of the apartment is good but not perfect. It is located close to Morro Jable "old town" but you do have to walk up and down fairly steep hills to get there. The view is over the little messy marina area but you can see all the way to the horizon. The nearby beach (Playa las Coloradas) is worth trying - just check the tide schedule as you may have to get your feet wet wading back during the highest tide (full moon high tide).

The apartment itself is nicely furnished and suitable size for two persons. AC is really nice for the typical (hot) October weather. Kitchen is well equipped.

Some things that could be improved:
- The double bed is only 120 cm wide. We would like a little wider.
- Kitchen has a washing machine (laundry) but no dishwasher. For a short visit (week) vice versa would be better.
- The AC unit in the bedroom was working only as a fan. We did not raise that issue to Jazmin as it really did not bother us too much.
- If you - for some reason - would like to have a meal indoors, the kitchen table is fairly small (yes, it folds...)
- There may not always be a parking place on the street (but then you can park on the marina area).

The welcome service by Jazmin was really friendly and we know from the past experience that she would have been very helpful if we have had any problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazbo241
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great facilities and good location.”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Really enjoyed this apartment. The location is really good, but if you do not like walking via some steep hills into town a taxi will only cost you3/4 Euros. We walked every time into town to eat at night (except when we ate at the really good restaurant around the harbour- Cofradia de Pescadores de Morro Jable which is run by the local fishermens association) and more often than not walked back, but sometimes got a taxi. In town we were spoiled for choice with the restaurants there are so many, all with really good quality food and most reasonably priced. We paid around 50 Euros total on average for our meals (two people) which usually included starters, main course, decent bottle of wine, bottle of water and usually a "night cap" for me.
The apartment itself was spotless, loads of crockery and utensils in the kitchen, large fridge freezer and washing macine. The WiFi is free and you get excellent internet connection. The television has numerous channels but mainly German & Spanish, but Sky & BBC News also.
It is easy to find from the airport thanks to the good directions we got from Jazmin, who was there to meet us on arrival. We only needed her help once, there was no hairdryer in the apartment as was advertised, so we rang her mobile and one arrived within 30 mins - great service.
I would 100% recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, good facilities especially kitchen and good value for money..
Liked least: Occasionally smells around the area but not too bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos A
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sergio L
Utebo, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Su ubicación, por la amplia zona de aparcamiento y tranquilidad.
Liked least: Nada importante que destacar.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing