We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful!”
Review of Fania Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fania Apartments
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This was the cheapest hotel I could find for a last min holiday.
It was a short walk to the beach and to the strip of shops and bars.
The rooms were your standard basic kind of thing. It was brilliant that we had two balconies though!
Cleaner was lovely and came in every day.
If you're looking to holiday on a budget then I think this is a brilliant place to go!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

my friend and me were there from 24 to 30 september, so we didn't needed air conditioning :) just a few problems with mosquitos...
the kitchen is essential but if you don't need to cook a lot it's ok
the lady (Fania) was kind and cleaned our apartement every day
if you'r not looking for a 5stars accomodation, this is going to be perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viaggiare
1  Thank u_ilaria74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After paying for 3 nights £180 somewhere else and having to leave because 2 star hotel was horrific , we asked about and found this little gem of a place for €35 per night ! Basic , so clean , 2 balconies so lovely breeze running thru , tiny kitchen , impeccable and lovely bathroom ! Little Greek lady ( owner ) simply gorgeous and so proud of her apartments . So wish I'd found it at the start of our holiday x hire a car , check out sunny , camel beach and buy ur own breakfast and stay at fania ! Perfect quiet location close to Marina and amazing restaurants ! Forget half board full board I would highly recommend this place and the area ( we travelled all over the island ) thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraineuk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had a wonderful week in Kardamena. Clean apartments, very clean. Wifi Free. Not a luxury choice, but what you book it's what you get. Located near The beach, in The center of the city. Next to markets, restaurants, shops. Fania is a very kind person.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harryisonford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I don't know what the other review is on about sying it should be demolished. so glad I take reviews with a pinch of salt. True you have to pay for air con which is a bit steep at fifty euros other places were offering it cheaper but only for about forty. And you def need air con if going in august. Of course those people got bit at night if they didnt have air con and what did they expect hotels etc to do about mossies anyone???

To keep the room on if you have a rubbish flight time you also need to pay but that depends how long you want it for. The lady there was lovely, very pleasant and she came in and cleaned every other day.

The location is fantastic right near everything but not in the middle of it so you don't get any noise. You can have your choice of pools. we went to Bubble pool first day and that was very nice but after we found Kool pool we only went to tht one and didnt try any more cos it was so good. The family there were brill and they offer accomodation too.

We were pleased with fania it was basic but that is all you need it was clean and peaceful and central and the people were really nice so if you are staying here don't worry and I am glad it is not demolished! Long live fania apartments!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StockportSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 km away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
239 reviews
4.8 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0 km away
Rio Hotel
Rio Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kardamena
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
5.1 km away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fania Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fania Apartments

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range: ₹ 1,331 - ₹ 3,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fania Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Fania Apartments is only 100 metres from the beach of Kardamena and only 2 minutes' walk from restaurants and bars. It offers self-catering apartments with private balcony. Fania Apartments are spacious and each offers a TV and fridge, as well as a toaster and a cooker. All units have a bathroom with hairdryer. Air conditioning and safe can be provided at an additional charge. Fania guests can enjoy the beach or use the swimming pool of the nearby hotel situated only a few metres from the apartment complex. Kos International Airport is a 10-minute drive. Guests are free to use the public parking area situated close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fania Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fania Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Fania Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing