We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 212
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asteras Resort(Kardamena)
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$ 358
US$ 272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 236
US$ 222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cleopatra Superior Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
524
391
115
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
391
115
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminibus servicehalf boardkos townanimation teammen have to wear long trouserspool bargreek nightbreakfast and dinnerplenty of sunbedssaladreception staffsea viewlower roomgreat holidaytwo weeksrestaurant managermini market
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This is a lovely hotel. It's just outside Kardemena. It's only a ten minute walk to the town.
Cross the road from the hotel and you're on the beach. 3 euros for one bed for the whole day. The beach has a lovely view and water sports amenities if you want them.
Breakfast and dinner are included but lunch in the hotel snack bar is payable.
Nice pool with a bar. Also a mini market, boutique and jewellery store and car hire facilities. Also a minibus to take you to your room. The hotel is set in a hill so it can be a bit of a walk to your room. Especially if it's near the top.
There has been a lot of negative stories about immigrants in Kos recently. They are absolute rubbish. There is no problem at all. Stories like this are keeping people away.Don't believe them. Go. It's an amazing place. There's lots to do on the island. Or you can just relax on the beach. The staff and management are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room number if you want an amazing view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bum b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Lagas Aegean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Lagas Aegean Village. We are very happy to hear that you had a most ejoyable stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Lagas Aegean Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time in this hotel. Being here already the second time we were very satisfied with the decision to come back. A family friendly but still decent hotel and staff.
The restaurant food and service is high quality, even better than 2 years ago.
The same for the amazing animation team. Well done!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank peloquinjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Lagas Aegean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Lagas Aegean Village. We are very happy to hear that you had a most ejoyable stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Lagas Aegean Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

It was our first visit to this fabulous destination on the Greek Island of Kos.
Arriving after an extremely long trip from Australia we relaxed into the happy, restful lifestyle with very friendly staff. We noted that there was no sign whatsoever of refugee's or refugee unrest which had been reported in recent times.

We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We also enjoyed the smaller town of Kardamena and it's easy pace.

The staff couldn't do enough for us, I would highly recommend a stay at this high quality resort. The food, the room, the pool area & the weather all contributed to a terrific holiday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Lagas Aegean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Lagas Aegean Village. We are very happy to hear that you had a most ejoyable stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Lagas Aegean Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Returned for our 12 year to this hotel, quieter this year and a bit cooler 2nd visit in May normally in September but as normal all staff in reception, bars, restaurant's and cleaners friendly and polite food the same as previous years but different each day (if first visit you would know) always hot and plenty and a good choice, pizzas in the bar restaurant fabulous, eating in the restaurant breakfast and evening meal we found to be great fun as new staff seem to be learning on the job good to watch matriarch likes to waggle finger, room always clean and we like the lower level as easy to walk to , a mini bus will collect and deliver you to all rooms if required, visited Kos town twice again quiet clean and NO immigrant's to be seen so don't be put off by paper news stories filling space saying their are, see you next year

Stayed: May 2016
Thank 259dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Lagas Aegean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear 259dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Aegean Village. We are very happy to hear that you had a most ejoyable stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Lagas Aegean Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We just got home at 3am this morning having left Kos at 8.05pm British time.
Definitely should have booked 10 days instead of the seven.
Our first time in Kos,and I've been to 6 other Greek islands, so I speak from experience when I say that Lagas Aegean Village is right up there as one of the best I've ever stayed at. The Greeks always know how to treat their guests, that's a given, but here I found not only were they friendly and professional but they were all interested in you, remembered your name, even where you liked to be round the pool, in the restaurant, etc. The hospitality and effort were definitely the best I've ever experienced.
The hotel itself was permanently spotless. A massive amount of pride is taken in this hotel. Even their beach area is kept free of rubbish daily. I saw staff sweeping the beach!
It is early in the season right now, obviously, and we had a lot of space to ourselves. Even so, the two young ladies, Marianne & Elizabeth, and Benny, who were leading the entertainment did a first class job getting the guests to participate in water sports such as aqua aerobics and water polo, and other things... darts, boules, quizzes etc. They made my holiday complete, and I'm a young 52.
We chatted with 3 couples who had stayed there 6, 11 & 20 times. I'm one for continually trying a new holiday every year but this is one resort I will definitely return to.
I could not find fault. And car hire was 30 Euros a day, including insurance, for a cheap runaround.
Absolutely perfect week. And the island offers a great many things to do for couples and families alike.
No regrets whatsoever in booking this lovely, lovely village.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AegeanVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Lagas Aegean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Aegean Village.
We are very happy to hear that you had a most ejoyable stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
Best Regards,
Aegean Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews