We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, Very clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagas Aegean Village
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Very clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are a decent size with modern furnishing. All the staff are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of room around the pool or if you prefer beach is at the bottom of the hotel drive with watersports available (2 min walk).
The food is good, breakfast has a good choice, however after a week dinner did become abit samey.
Altough this hotel is built on a hill/mountain the rooms towards the top can be abit of a treak, however there is a complimentary minibus to take you to your room (available 24/7).
This hotel is about a 20 minute walk to resturants/bars and clubs.There is a path along the road and fairly well lit. There isnt much traffic along the road either. There is a good choice of places to go in the evening, also the hotel does provide entertainment and disco.
My partner and I had a fantastic holiday here. The Island is beautiful, without much traffic. We did a couple of trips out. going around the other hotels, this is easliy the nicest and most unique Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a low numbered hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    324
    97
    38
    21
See reviews for
223
469
42
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Nice hotel, food very good (not always hot) great choice though with excellent desserts, you WILL need to diet after staying here. Pool area good with separate childrens pool, nice snack bar for lunch (if you have any room!). Staff very friendly, can't understand previous comments unless there has been a change in staff. Stayed in the 400's a bit high up and needed the bus at times but a nice walk down. Rooms can be noisy depending on your neighbours, heard a few people complaining about inconsiderate guests. Stay in the hotel for entertainment in the evenings Kardemena is an absolute dump and is not fit to be called a resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trees22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one week in October. The Hotel and rooms are very clean and pleasant with nice balconies and views (particularly on the higher levels) The restaurant is massive and a bit like a canteen and the food was a bit repetetive. I have food allergies and found the food quite restrictive as the staff didnt seem to understand the meaning of gluten free. The staff in the restaurant where quite surly at the beginning of the week and only seemed to be pleasant on the last day when they where hoping for a tip. I only had lunch at the hotel on the first day as it was much nicer to go into Kardamena and sample the food on the harbour and the lunch time menu was pretty much the same as the evening menu Lots of Germans in this hotel which can be a bit off putting for British people as they are certainly not as friendly as the Brits! The mini market at the hotel is very expensive and I would have really appreciated a kettle in the room which was the only downfall of the accomadation. Taxi into Kardamena is 7 euros which I think is expensive as it is only a 15 minute walk but not a walk I would like to do at night as the pavements are decidedly unsafe unless you are watching where you are going. I would definetly recommend a boat trip to Nissyros which is a lovely island and walking on the Caldera of the volcano was fascinating if a little scary!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels have better views and 24 hour mini bus is available to get to and from rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dd121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed the Aegean Village in August. We were in the 600s it had a fantastic view.The rooms were stunning and spotless. The food was great and the bread was the best I have ever had. There were large rooms in the main building to chill out. The staff were great. There are stunning gardens all the way around the village. I am planning on going back next year cant wait.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank useruk711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Had a lovely relaxing holiday here. Stayed here 14th Sept to 29th Sept 2011. Weather was glorious! Can definitely recommend staying here at this time of year.
Me and my boyfriend decided to go for a complete 2 weeks of relaxation. On arrival the hotel is lovely. Secluded and looks to have it's own private beach. We arrived quite early in the morning and were greeted with a minibus to take us up to our rooms. We were in room 428 which ment our views were amazing!! We are fairly young so didn't mind the stairs up to it and didnt get the minibus for the whole 2 weeks we were there!! If you are older then i'm not sure the stairs up to higher rooms would be your cup of tea!!
The pool is massive, never had a problem finding a sunbed.. Infact they were the best sunbeds i've ever had!!
Plenty to do in the day in terms of hotel activities!
Breakfast and dinner great. Although it got a bit repetative after 2 weeks. Same old fish, pasta, salad.
Fab hotel and great service. Room's immaculate and great interior!
My only downsides were that when we did want to do something, we were so far out of the way taxi's are a fortune. Kos town is definitely worth a visit, Bodrum not so much!
Also things at the mini market are expensive. Bottles of wine at dinner (Aegean village own) are 11 euros, and to buy it from the shop it's about 7 euros so take a corkscrew with you!!
Also if you're English... Lots of Germans!! Their mannerisms are sometimes different to what we deem as polite/rude and I know we got a little bit fed up of rude people at dinner towards the end of the holiday.

Room Tip: Seaview if you can handle lots of stairs and don't mind walking!! Views are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kir2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.9 km away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.6 km away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
6.7 km away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
6.5 km away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.4 km away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagas Aegean Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagas Aegean Village

Property: Lagas Aegean Village
Address: Kardamena | Kos Island, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 10,017
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagas Aegean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagas Aegean Village is a hotel resort located on the golden sandy shores of the south coast of Kos Island, Greece. It's layout and use of space is characteristic of the distinctive Aegean architecture. Built on a slope, every corner offers magnificent views of the endless deep blue Aegean Sea.The main building lounges, restaurants, bars and facilities are located at the bottom of the slope, while all 330 rooms are situated on the hillside, which are accessed by the 24hour complimentary minibus service. It is worth mentioning that the hotel underwent a complete renovation in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagas Aegean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagas Aegean Village Hotel Kardamena
Hotel Aegean Village
Aegean Village Kardamena
Aegean Village Kos
Lagas Aegean Village Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing