We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

There was 4 of us girls that went to Zante. We stayed in Kalamaki as we wanted to be in a calm resort with a nice beach but also able to enjoy the nightlife without being too close to the noise and hussle and bustle. The travel agent advised us that Kalamaki beach was nicer than Laganas which was a lie!!! We werent happy with Kalamaki beach as there was loads of muck and wierd balls of brown stuff which i think may of been from the turtles! We travelled down to Laganas to use the beach as well as go for drinks. Resturants in Kalamaki werent that good and we werent happy with not one meal we had! Venus hotel was exactly what we expected. Clean, well presented and maintained to a comfortable standard. The food around the pool was good and the staff were always pleasant. The only downfall of the hotel is that the pool area seems too small to accomodate everyone who is staying at the hotel. BE AWARE THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY 40euros JUST TO USE THE FRIDGE IN YOUR ROOM!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venusnick, Manager at Venus Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
I will like to thank the featured guests for their comments after so many months since they stayed in July 2011! It’s nice to be remembered after such a long time.

Kalamaki beach is a nice beach and due to the rare and nearly extinct loggerhead turtle caretta caretta the village tries to keep the beach virgin as much as they can. By cleaning the beach continuously it has a negative effect on their natural habitat.

Kalamaki, according to my opinion, has the best restaurants in Zakynthos and comparing them to Lagana they are 5 star! Strangely enough I have never got any negative reviews for any restaurant.

Since it’s been so long since they came to our hotel... they must of forgotten that we charge 35 euros for the use of the fridge and that’s for a week’s stay and NOT 40 EUROS. This optional additional charge is only when booking our hotel via a tour operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    114
    38
    3
    1
See reviews for
324
660
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

10 girls have just returned from an amazing 4 day weekend celebrating Sonias hen do at Hotel Venus! Everything from start to finish was brilliant! The staff are the nicest people you could ever meet and couldnt do enough for us. Nick was very welcoming and even arranged for us to do a speed boat trip around the island and to the shipwreck which we all LOVED!
We all took a shine to Spiro the bar manager who makes the most amazing cocktails and baby guiness shots which we are all still trying to get over 3 days later! He even gave us a special cocktail making class which was a great way to get the evening started before heading out into zante town.

The rooms are very clean and the beds really comfortable!! We went half board which meant we had 7 euros each to spend on lunch a day. The food at the hotel pool bar was sooo nice and sooo cheap that we even managed to get a glass of wine included in our 7 euros! It was all very fresh and cooked to order which was great.

Really cannot recommend this hotel enough. It was the perfect way to send sonia off into married life, thank you to nick, spiro and family for making that possible. We are now all so depressed to be back home and have major holiday blues that we are already arranging to return next year! See you in 2013!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Me and my sister (22 and 20 years old) stayed here for a week in october last year. It was nearing the end of the season so the whole town was quiet, but we loved it! The hotel staff were so friendly, and made you feel so welcome! We ate out every night and there are some really lovely places to eat! The room was great, we had our own balcony and tv. The shipwreck was worth the visit, was a great day out, we booked direct through the tour operator.

A lovely clean, quiet hotel with such friendly staff!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ka126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The staff were wonderful from start to finish and provided anything asked of them, they recommended things to do and places to eat and were very helpfull. The nightly activities were fantastic and the Bingo was brilliant, but its only on if more than 10 travellers play, so we only managed to play one night.
The morning breakfast is varied and certain items alternate on a daily basis, I would recommend the greek yoghurt and waffles. The poolside area has a huge canopy that is perfect for families who wish to remain somewhat in the shade and the food in the hotel bar is beautiful and has short waiting times.
The room was spacious and very clean, we received a welcome letter and the bathroom was very highly maintained. The beds are also comfortable and I suggest you ask for a ground floor room as they are coolest, or you will have to pay extra for air-con in the higher floors.
Our family have came to Kalamaki yearly for 22 years and we have stayed in almost every hotel, changing hotels yearly. However, we love the Venus so much, we have stayed there every summer for three years now and hopefully for many more years to come, by far the best hotel on the island.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummersHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have stayed at the Venus for the last 4 years & are booked up again for this summer. Having explored the town over the years I can't think of anywhere else I would want to stay. The owner & staff are delightful & the rooms are perfectly clean & tidy. Plenty of guests go back year after year & it is easy to see why. Book direct for the best deals.

Room Tip: Book direct with Nick for a discount & choice of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.5 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.8 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
8.6 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.3 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
7.8 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Property: Venus Hotel & Suites
Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,529 - ₹ 6,502
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki
Venus Hotel & Suites Kalamaki, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing