We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venus Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Cronulla Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 141
US$ 126
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 176
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaryllis Hotel(Kalamaki)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
1,114
129
40
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
129
40
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassa restaurantnext yearbooking directair confamily suitesnack baryear after yearthe main stripnothing is too much troublerepeat guestsgreat holidayplenty of sunbedsbar staffcannot faulthome from homelovely hotelhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

10 girls have just returned from an amazing 4 day weekend celebrating Sonias hen do at Hotel Venus! Everything from start to finish was brilliant! The staff are the nicest people you could ever meet and couldnt do enough for us. Nick was very welcoming and even arranged for us to do a speed boat trip around the island and to the shipwreck which we all LOVED!
We all took a shine to Spiro the bar manager who makes the most amazing cocktails and baby guiness shots which we are all still trying to get over 3 days later! He even gave us a special cocktail making class which was a great way to get the evening started before heading out into zante town.

The rooms are very clean and the beds really comfortable!! We went half board which meant we had 7 euros each to spend on lunch a day. The food at the hotel pool bar was sooo nice and sooo cheap that we even managed to get a glass of wine included in our 7 euros! It was all very fresh and cooked to order which was great.

Really cannot recommend this hotel enough. It was the perfect way to send sonia off into married life, thank you to nick, spiro and family for making that possible. We are now all so depressed to be back home and have major holiday blues that we are already arranging to return next year! See you in 2013!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The staff were wonderful from start to finish and provided anything asked of them, they recommended things to do and places to eat and were very helpfull. The nightly activities were fantastic and the Bingo was brilliant, but its only on if more than 10 travellers play, so we only managed to play one night.
The morning breakfast is varied and certain items alternate on a daily basis, I would recommend the greek yoghurt and waffles. The poolside area has a huge canopy that is perfect for families who wish to remain somewhat in the shade and the food in the hotel bar is beautiful and has short waiting times.
The room was spacious and very clean, we received a welcome letter and the bathroom was very highly maintained. The beds are also comfortable and I suggest you ask for a ground floor room as they are coolest, or you will have to pay extra for air-con in the higher floors.
Our family have came to Kalamaki yearly for 22 years and we have stayed in almost every hotel, changing hotels yearly. However, we love the Venus so much, we have stayed there every summer for three years now and hopefully for many more years to come, by far the best hotel on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SummersHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have stayed at the Venus for the last 4 years & are booked up again for this summer. Having explored the town over the years I can't think of anywhere else I would want to stay. The owner & staff are delightful & the rooms are perfectly clean & tidy. Plenty of guests go back year after year & it is easy to see why. Book direct for the best deals.

Room Tip: Book direct with Nick for a discount & choice of room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Friendly, warm and homely was the first impression. My family and I stayed for a week late summer and enjoyed our time here.
Our room was fresh and clean with a pool view.
Everyone seemed to know each other and there are a lot of regular visitors, its a nice sized hotel food is great, whats not to like.
We did go out on a few day trips theres a nice sandy beach and the local town has all the shops you need.
The pool is large and has a part roped off for the kids and the bar/cafe serves lunches and snacks.
Not too expensive and the nicest staff you will find.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fiona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have been to Kalamaki several times and always stopped at the Venus Hotel, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We love it! it has a warm and friendly atmosphere, we were made to feel like family. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly...we were well looked after! Will enjoy many more years here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisonw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews