We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Armonia(Tlaquepaque)
US$ 77
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Retono(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosa Morada Hotel Bed & Breakfast(Tlaquepaque)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Pietro Hotel(Tlaquepaque)
US$ 101
US$ 83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 83
US$ 80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
199
62
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
62
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkboutique hotelminute walkeach room has its owna la carte breakfastmade to order breakfastminutes by carlack of hot waterjetted tubmexican coffeegreat boutiquehighly recommend this hotelbreakfast was delicioushotel is beautifulquiet areahotel providedmexican decor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Two minor issue with our stay in a very nice boutique hotel. First the showers consistently had cool water with little pressure; a common problem in my travels through Mexico.

Second although the web site states no animals including service animals, there were dos in the hotel. We normally travel with a service animal and have found other venues close by that readily accept them.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Alfred, we apologize for the lack of super hot water during this specific period of time, we had experienced very low temperatures that ended up affecting the thermostat levels and was not rising enough during the hours of higher demand. We are making improvements on the boiler area in order to protect the temperature and avoid ups and downs.
As for the dog, we can not have them because not everyone likes them and the barks and hair it would be problematic, however we are dog lovers and there was a dog lost around the hotel and we received it only to feed him while we tried to find their owners of another home. Some of the guest tried to adopt him and that is the reason that you saw it here, resting in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

La Villla del Ensueno is located just a short walk fro the historic district of Tlaquepaque. Afternoon cocktail and breakfast are included in the cost of the room. Breakfasts are great. The pool can be a bit on the cool side in the winter.

Rooms are a little small but comfortable and very functional.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear alg711, we appreciate your comments and those will be helpful for other travelers. Thank you very much, we are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Very nice little hotel. Great breakfast and very professional staff. Close to town. I will highly recommend this hotel. You receive a free drink a day at the bar. I will be using this hotel on my trip back to Tlaquepaque.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalour Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Dalour, thank you very much for your comments, we will be happy to have you again at La Villa del Ensueño, either way you make your reservation please let us know that you are a returning costumer and if you have preferences of any area of room so we can fulfill it. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This is the best value hotel in Mexico (or at least on this trip of 5 weeks)! For $69, we got: the best breakfast we've had, free parking, free wifi, great king bed, excellent toiletries, wonderful staff, a beautiful courtyard, good hot tub, two free welcome drinks, and a good location only a 10 minute walk to centro Tlaquepaque. Wish we could stay longer. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in #24, in the annex across the street from the main hotel. Super quiet, with a wonderful courtyard, secure parking.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you very much! We are delighted with your comments, it makes us really happy to know that you had a great time in Tlaquepaque and staying at La Villa. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My husband and I have been travelling through Mexico and Guadalajara was one of the places to visit. We found La Villa del Ensueno Hotel on Tripadvisor and we are so happy we did. The Hotel had the best of everything: best staff, we were greeted with smiles and was given an upgraded room upon check-in. Everyone there was smiling and happy all the time! Best location: Tlaquepague has a great vibe with amazing art galleries and antique shops and the hotel is convenient to it all. Best breakfast: fresh fruit, juice and your choice of a full delicious breakfast. Best room, we had #8 with a jacuzzi tub…such luxury and balcony. Best bar: Carlos made the best margaritas we had on our trip. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the property and the overall value of this hotel.

Room Tip: We loved room #8 with a private balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you very much Cecilia for such kind review, we love working here and we adore our guests and our daily goal is be the best host in every way. Our best regards for you, happy 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews