We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
205
63
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
63
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink boutique hotel minute walk each room has its own great boutique great art mexican breakfast highly recommend this hotel hotel is beautiful nice pool fresh fruit nice breakfast sitting area included breakfast an oasis home away from home rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

If you look at this as a 1200 peso room in Tlaquepaque it's ok. If you believe the website, that it's luxurious and unique, you may be disappointed. Cleanliness not great, basic concrete building, few pillows/run of the mill toiletries. All in all fine unless you were hoping for something special, as was billed. Roosters crow all night long, workers on radios talking wake you up at 7:30 am. Bed is comfortable, tub welcome.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mazatleca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest,
We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the type of our establishment. As a hotel boutique built in an adapted "casona" we do not present us as a luxury resort but we try to keep a good quality-price standard with the breakfast and drinks included. We apologize for the noise of the neighbor roosters, they sing a lot on the spring season and are outside our property but close enough to be hear. We have take a note about the radios so the volume is the lowest possible, thank you for letting us know.
Our best regards for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Loved this hotel, nice size suites nestled in a quiet area but walking distance to the shopping streets of Tlaquepaque. The staff was most accommodating. We had our breakfast included in our room rate and it was nicely presented and of course delicious and the waiters most attentive. We stayed for 4 nights in early March and will most definitely come back. Nothing at all to complain about.

Room tip: some rooms do have a small patio area with chairs and a table,all suites seemed nice as we had a chance to see a couple
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnabelaRodsan, Director de Recepción at La Villa del Ensueno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Gabriele,

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast is always special for our guests and we will be working on it so its as good as you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Wanted so to give La Villa del Ensueno five stars but a couple small "things" kept it at four stars. First, the service and people here are FIVE star. Friendly, helpful, plesant and just plain nice. Most speak and understand English well enough that if you do not speak spanish, not a problem. If you can, book a delux room as it offers a few more ammenties, such as a small refriigerator. Kind of a big deal in warm weather to keep water and other drinks cold. The non delux rooms are comfortable but SMALL, just be aware. The morning breakfast(s) are excellent. Limited menu, but all good. The hotel is within eight blocks of Independence Ave and surrounding area, where there many shops and restaurants. The hotel is about 15 minutes, by car, from Gudalajara central. Be aware this is a split property, not a big deal as the annex is about 30 yards from the front desk. We were in the annex and in the end I am pleased we were. This is not a noisey place, but the annex is away from the bar (closely restricted hours) and the food service area. My couple of negitives are the small "regular" rooms, family member had one so we were in the room; and in the delux room the shower(very good by the way) is part of a jaccuzzi tub and it was a pain getting in and out. Bottom line I will stay at La Villa del Ensueno the next we are in Tlaquepaque/Guadalajara.

Room tip: The annex
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this lovely hotel while visiting the amazing Tlaquepaque, and a part of my heart simply stayed behind.
The place is beautiful, with a calm and classic colonial style ambience that is so fitting with that wonderful town.
The room was spacious, confortable, with a nice balcony and a wonderful shower, which I deeply enjoyed after long walks through an endless array of handicrafts and art. The hotel has a cute gallery-gift shop, and their restaurant is quite good.
I would definitely would go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IndraRojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Tiny little place, beautifully kept! All staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!! Each room has its own patio or balcony and rooms are large! The place is a little boutique Hotel that looks like nothing from the outside, then inside is a little piece of artistic paradise! Great location, very close walking distance to Independence St, market and food, with a great breakfast included! Little restaurant has a bar with great drinks and serves breakfast only. So pretty and totally safe behind those walls.

Room tip: stayed in only pool right on room was lovely but looked at others and they were all nice!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colbloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews