We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to start” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Base Hotel To Stay

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Base Hotel To Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good place to start”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel is about 30 kilometres out of Venice so in terms of attractiveness for people coming to Venice for the first time, it´s probably not the best option. For me though, after a long 33 hours of travelling, my husband picked me up from Venice and we stayed here overnight to rest up before heading down to Croatia.
The hotel is modern and clean. The room size was fairly decent, the bed comfortable (even though we requested a double, we got a twin room given my husband checked in earlier than the time I had specified) and room and bathroom had all the amenities we needed for our overnight stay. I have to say though, I was confused by the fact that there was a balcony in our room, but there was only a window opening up to it.
Breakfast was included and this was above expectations. Overall, it was definitely great value for money.
As the name of the hotel suggests, I recommend this hotel to people who are looking for base to stay after heading into Venice airport, but you´ll need a car to get here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaroKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    99
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
54
89
7
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

Modern hotel 15minutes by car to Mestre/Venice, close to the toll station Noventa di Piave. Small room, but very clean with efficient AC manualy controlled, very good sound insulation, flat LCD screen , free parking outside. Very good american breakfest (if you buy it), bacon, scrammbled eggs, juice, capuccino, cakes etc., not normal at many of the italian hotels. Little bit expensive hotel restaurant, but we found perfect wine bar and fish restaurant 500m away. Friendly staff at the restaurant, very helpful. Across the street is outlet fashion, but no worth to visit it. To the outlet go public buses from San Dona di Piave, but in principal the car is essential.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FraFrolik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

What a beautiful hotel. The room was clean, although, the beds were a little too firm for my liking. Our bathroom had a spacious walk in shower. What a joy after a long day! There was a heated towel rack in the bathroom that we couldn't turn off, the knobs were broken, so I think this may have contributed to the uncomfortable warmth of the room as we tried to sleep. On a lighter note, we were able to open the window to cool the room off.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrilled_2_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

I got there with 40 pax travel group.This hotel is very nice,clean.But badly that night we lived,there was no TV to see in the room.How boring!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I went with my boyfriend on a tour this summer and we went to Italy, Spain and France.
The travel agency set us up with this hotel. It's in the middle of nowhere. But it's beautiful. We had a room that was on the roof. It's a bad location but we loved the bathroom, the shower was wonderful. It's a good hotel to relax, just because there is barely anything around it. There's a Designer outlet across the street from it. Good prices, I would recommend that if you ever happen to stay at this hotel. All in all, if you're going to stay at a hotel and want to go to Venice, chose a hotel that's closer by. This one is just to spend a good relaxing night when you're on the way to somewhere else. I will say this again, the shower is wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thedutchess011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noventa di Piave
0.1 km away
Base Hotel To Work
Base Hotel To Work
#4 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 km away
Omnia Hotel
Omnia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 km away
Noventa Hotel
Noventa Hotel
#3 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
Park Hotel Villa Leon d'Oro
#5 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergo Leon d'Oro
Albergo Leon d'Oro
#6 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
31.2 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Base Hotel To Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Base Hotel To Stay

Property: Base Hotel To Stay
Address: Via Calnova, 30020 Noventa di Piave, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Noventa di Piave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Noventa di Piave
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,965 - ₹ 10,266
Hotel Class:4 star — Base Hotel To Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Base Hotel To Stay is a new building near Venice and Treviso. Modern and design furniture, 106 rooms, bar, restaurant, private garage. In front of the new Veneto Designer Outlet with all the best fashion brands. Car collection with Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lancia... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Base Hotel To Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Hotel To Stay Noventa Di Piave, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing