We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
11
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangroves cottage island malapascua philippines
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at a beach cottage that was beautifully decorated. Old wooden furniture and colored umbrellas on the roof part made it beautiful. There is no WIFI connection in the room, but at the lobby/restaurant it is ok and there's a breeze as well. No outdoor fans at the rooms so it can be quite hot to sit outside in front of the room/cottage. The service was good and the food was ok. The resort is located at the outer part of the busy area. It is built on a hill which gives great views from the lobby/restaurant and some hiking exercise.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrazyDutchAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Great place to stay. Their rooms are modest but clean. Cool quiet air conditioning. The breakfast is regular Filipino fare. Its advisable to order the night before so you have breakfast on time if you're going on an early morning dive. Dinner is cozy. Even if the dining area is not air conditioned, its cool and windy because the resto is on the highest part of the property, where it catches the breeze.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Mangrove resort is located in a wonderful position, between 2 beaches that are really nicest.
The main building is still showing the disaster caused by the Typhoon that struck the island 2 years ago. People managing the place are kind, and I could see they are making their best effort to keep the place clean, even if the 2 beaches are still showing some rubbiish around. The cottages where we stay were too humid, may be we were there under an heavy rain, but inside the cottage it was really not nice beacuse the humidity. Another bad point of the resort is that is a little bit too far from the restaurants of Bounty Beach, and as you go back in the night you just walk in complete darkness among the houses of the native people, too easy to lose your way.

Room Tip: Better to avoid the cottage and stay in the room that look not so humid.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank enzo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Since New Years is the very peak of the high season , we could only find vacancy here. We booked the beach front rooms.

Once we arrived , we got absolutely no Information about the hotel or the island , they just sent us to our room. The Room were very very small, not properly cleaned and had the smallest double bed I've ever seen , and you got a very small quilt to share. No cleaning of the rooms was done during our two night stay.

The beach by the resort was cramped with rocks and see weed . It could actually had been a nice beach , but nothing was done to make this happen.

Definitely not worth the 80 euro per night .

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Been with my gf 11 days there in a room in the Annex . Smell inside mould. Only fun and cold water for 1.400 pes /night. The staff give best. The manager is a gardener and repair the nice garden after the typhoon from 6. Dec. 2014. The partner, lady Windy is not a helper and the guest are like disturb the calm in this resort. In our 11 days only 2 guests coming for one night. If the owner, a English man not realized that he needs a hotel manager, that guests can come and feel well, I recommend to all, stay away from this resort. You only lost money for nothing and have to look to find food in the village ca. 10 min walk from resort.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews