We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
235
94
41
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
94
41
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cordeillan bages sister restaurant great gym left bank luxury hotel medoc wine region longer walk michelin star restaurant modern art booked nights excellent property nice pool area fantastic restaurant the hotel staff main restaurant special experience wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Centrally located in the Medoc wine region of Bordeaux France, this luxurious hotel is surrounded by vineyards. Extraordinary restaurant as well. And ultra beautiful place to make home while you explore the different Châteaux.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank PilotMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Hotel and staff are top notch. Beautiful, newly renovated accommodations; great food. Good location for the Margaux to Pauillac area. Hotel is about 40 minutes north of the city of Bordeaux. Easy access to many great Chateaux in the Pauillac - Margaux region of the left bank.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sail051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We last visited this area 33 years ago but have always been fans of the Medoc . Then,when we were invited into his office in the chateau by no less than Alexis Lichine, commercialisation had barely started. In Bordeaux it’s always been difficult to spot a wine bargain.Now that Bordeaux commercialisation is in full swing it is equally difficult to spot a hotel bargain. One of my pet hates is people who post (millennial style) without mentioning value, and hence mislead others...Well I suppose if you’re not paying? On this one the Chateau proposes a special experience. It is true it is a lovely building with so-called 4* facilities. Environment is equally lovely with high ceiling 18th century rooms. (Pretty awful modern art but then ‘the emperors got no clothes’ was one of my favourite children’s fables). The fabric of the place is beginning to ‘smell’ also. Management while very polite is however struggling to match even holiday inn express and seem to be under the cosh to sweat the assets to the limit. No concierge, Carry your own bags, oh yes and no coffee making in rooms..you have to pay to breathe. .It’s a formula. This generation of bordelaise businessmen realise they can separate tourists from their money quite easily without doing much...talk it up.. the ‘Omigod’ generation have the money and like to boast how much they spent. But there is NO WAY this is worth €400- €500 per night. Sorry to Michelin starred chef, never tried your fare it is probably quite good, but as far as the hotel experience goes I advise staying elsewhere maybe eating here. (I’ve stayed in numerous top hotels around the world and this struggles to match even a medium level ‘chain’). The rave 5star reviews are very misleading..cherchez le valeur . Some other Châteaux are now refurbing and I hope this place gets the true competition it deserves.
If you can get it half price <€200 on an inclusive deal (there seemed to be a lot of international tourists in minibuses) ..great you’ll love it but they (the owners) seem to have little price respect for the independent travellers, and struggle to even see you let alone try to put anything right. Ah well that’s the way of the world... Be careful of listening too closely to the rave reviews both here and elsewhere. My perception and experience of it is so different that I can’t help becoming a conspiracy theorist of manipulation of social media.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnmN8879HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Everything was the best for me. The correspondence of the staff was perfect, the room was very clean. I really enjoyed during stay at this hotel. I really recommend staying this hotel to my family and my friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schada2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The hotel is a very clean, pretty château, which is nicely decorated with several smartly decorated salons in which to relax, a terrace next to vines on which to have breakfast, an aperitif etc., and a clean outdoor pool. We would recommend it to those seeking a quite retreat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews