We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capitol Hotel Erbil
Ranked #45 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I went there back in September. Thr hotel is good and rooms are very big , it was just security concerns that anyone can access the rooms floor . And rooms didn't have inside lock so I had to put the chair aginst the door to feel safe . Food wasn't that good had much better food outside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Nisma899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Had to travel to Erbil with a vey short notice all hotels in the city were booked. I found the place by a recommendation of a taxi driver. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable to sleep. Bathroom is nice and clean.

Not pricy at all.

I will come back for sure.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Zaid A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We went the other day to their garden restaurant with my friends, our order took 30 minutes and my order was event wrong they changed it three times they dont know what is american coffee, restaurant manager came and he was rude he was saying thats what we have !! Like take it or leave it

Will never come back to this place again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Saif Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Hotel is standard and not really a 4 star but rooms are large. Stayed here for a week until I could not take the isolation any longer. This hotel is on a main road however there is very little around it. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bathroom is standard which is unusual as they are normally bigger.There are restaurants but for anything else you will need to go into town which means a taxi ride there and back.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The gym in the basement is OK and the indoor pool looked inviting but not tried.

Nice hotel just a bit out of the way

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Declanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

While on assignment in Iraq I stayed (almost continuously, except on field missions) in the Capitol in Erbil for two months.

The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and generous - nothing is too much trouble for them and always a smile.

The hotel and rooms are very pleasant, comfortable and with good wifi.

The food and service is pleasant and good standard, but menu a little bit limited and its very nice, but over a long stay a little variation is nice. No problem however as Al Afandi Lebanese restaurant opens from the Capitol foyer and Farouq2 restaurant is across the road for an occaisonal variation.

I had a huge trunk and personal effects and hotel was most accommodating to store for me at no charge when I was traveling outside Erbil.

A great mid range hotel to stay with excellent staff. Happy to recommend, and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: My sole reservation is ask not to be put in a room near the functions room as the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidcapitol, General Manager at Capitol Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Chris

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Capitol Hotel Erbil and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

We, at the Capitol Hotel Erbil, are committed to deliver exceptional service every time and
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us had met your expectations and do thank you for sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor

Your compliments were passed on to our colleagues, who were very happy to hear about your contentment.
We are in daily process of improving our standards and our guest’s expectations.
Having also noted your comments with regard to the menu, as your feedback is extremely important to us, we are working on changing our menu.

Thank you for recommending us and I hope that we the Capitol Hotel Erbil team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Lawrence Abboud
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erbil hotels
2.5 km away
Van Royal Hotel
Van Royal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Erbil
53 reviews
7.1 km away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 67 in Erbil
25 reviews
0.0 km away
Fareeq Hotel
Fareeq Hotel
#7 of 41 in Erbil
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Altin Saray Hotel
Altin Saray Hotel
#50 of 67 in Erbil
13 reviews
5.2 km away
Erbil Rotana
Erbil Rotana
#1 of 67 in Erbil
453 reviews
4.1 km away
Quaint Hotel Erbil
Quaint Hotel Erbil
#23 of 67 in Erbil
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hotel Erbil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel Erbil

Address: Gulan at New Baharka Street, near Turkish general concile, Erbil 00964, Iraq
Region: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Price Range: ₹ 7,522 - ₹ 8,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitol hotel rooms large windows with views of either spectacular private garden or the hotel’s canopy, the spacious room offer contemporary decor and classical touches. Pampering amenities include plush duvets, generous work area with complimentary Breakfast, high-speed Internet access. Stylish with Marble details, all-glass bathroom with rain shower. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing