We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Helpful Staff & Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capitol Hotel Erbil
Ranked #45 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Reviewed 2 January 2015

While on assignment in Iraq I stayed (almost continuously, except on field missions) in the Capitol in Erbil for two months.

The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and generous - nothing is too much trouble for them and always a smile.

The hotel and rooms are very pleasant, comfortable and with good wifi.

The food and service is pleasant and good standard, but menu a little bit limited and its very nice, but over a long stay a little variation is nice. No problem however as Al Afandi Lebanese restaurant opens from the Capitol foyer and Farouq2 restaurant is across the road for an occaisonal variation.

I had a huge trunk and personal effects and hotel was most accommodating to store for me at no charge when I was traveling outside Erbil.

A great mid range hotel to stay with excellent staff. Happy to recommend, and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: My sole reservation is ask not to be put in a room near the functions room as the ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidcapitol, General Manager at Capitol Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Chris

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Capitol Hotel Erbil and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

We, at the Capitol Hotel Erbil, are committed to deliver exceptional service every time and
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us had met your expectations and do thank you for sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor

Your compliments were passed on to our colleagues, who were very happy to hear about your contentment.
We are in daily process of improving our standards and our guest’s expectations.
Having also noted your comments with regard to the menu, as your feedback is extremely important to us, we are working on changing our menu.

Thank you for recommending us and I hope that we the Capitol Hotel Erbil team would have the opportunity to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours

Lawrence Abboud
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2014

Friendly staff, good wifi in rooms, and excellent coffee at breakfast. Definitely recommended for a mid-range, clean, comfortable hotel with everything you need (pool, small gym (sadly, next to the pool in the basement)), and outdoor restaurant. Hotel also has lobby access to an excellent Lebanese restaurant, while "Farouq 2"- known for dishing up kababs and shishtaouk at good value- is across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I booked two Friends at the new Capitol Hotel in Erbil last month, during the holy month of Ramadan. Their stay was short, only 3 nights. The experience was most pleasing, the staff throughout was very responsive, accommodating and in total syndic with guest satisfaction.
Since then, I have recommended Capitol to many of my friend and business associates.
Janaal Ali

Room Tip: The new Spa facilities and Indoor Swimming pool was great. We where shown the soon to open rooftop b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidcapitol, General Manager at Capitol Hotel Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest.

It’s with sincere pleasure that we receive you positive and encouraging comments about your associates visit to our lovely City and Capitol hotel.

My staff and I are gratified by your words and committed to remain on mission to deliver to all expectations.

Thank you, we look forward to be of service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erbil hotels
0.0 km away
Van Royal Hotel
Van Royal Hotel
#9 of 67 in Erbil
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Merci Hotel
Merci Hotel
#4 of 67 in Erbil
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Fareeq Hotel
Fareeq Hotel
#7 of 41 in Erbil
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Erbil Rotana
Erbil Rotana
#1 of 67 in Erbil
453 reviews
0.0 km away
Altin Saray Hotel
Altin Saray Hotel
#50 of 67 in Erbil
13 reviews
0.0 km away
Divan Erbil
Divan Erbil
#2 of 67 in Erbil
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Hotel Erbil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel Erbil

Address: Gulan at New Baharka Street, near Turkish general concile, Erbil 00964, Iraq
Region: Iraq > Erbil Province > Erbil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 67 Hotels in Erbil
Price Range: ₹ 7,274 - ₹ 7,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitol hotel rooms large windows with views of either spectacular private garden or the hotel’s canopy, the spacious room offer contemporary decor and classical touches. Pampering amenities include plush duvets, generous work area with complimentary Breakfast, high-speed Internet access. Stylish with Marble details, all-glass bathroom with rain shower. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing