We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Playa Palms Beach Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 359
US$ 273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 628
US$ 427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villas H2O(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 525
US$ 320
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 622
US$ 608
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 423
US$ 355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 916
US$ 634
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$ 879
US$ 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 944
US$ 426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
1,473
364
121
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
364
121
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside marketgourmet pubklay talayinfinity poolkarisma resortscoconut paintingdriftwood restaurantswim up barroom servicemain poolbali bedstop floorbeach butlerour honeymoonmexican nighthidden beachpersonal concierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My husband and I visited Seaside Suites for our honeymoon, and were very impressed. This was our first all-inclusive resort, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. The pools were very clean, there were many restaurants and bars to choose from, and the staff was incredibly friendly. The food was delicious and offered a wide variety. There were many amenities including free wi-fi, room service, stocked mini fridge, personal concierge, and shuttles to the other part of the resort. The views were beautiful, and again the staff was great. They really went above and beyond to make our honeymoon memorable. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The Swim up Infinity suites are great, you go directly from your patio to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsBirch2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Love El Dorado seaside suites. Great food, clean rooms, amazing staff. David, Eddie, Abraham and Guadalupe really made a difference in making our stay so great. Fun activities pool side and beautiful beach cabanas. Would definitely come. Again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come home after a two week holiday at sensimar seaside suites. I thought it would be easier to write a list of pros and cons so here goes...

PROS
Standard of the room - I've stayed at many all inclusive hotels and this is by far one of the best. Jacuzzis are standard that fill up quickly. The room was cleaned to an excellent standard daily as well as clean robes and an opportunity to change bath towels twice a day.
Room service - Room service is FREE! There is a good selection of food to choose from - from burgers to pasta to some Mexican cuisine. Service is prompt and still hot when arriving to the room.
Guest service - Each block has their own personal concierge so it is easy to get through if you have any queries. They are polite and very helpful. Here you book all the gourmet restaurants, put in any personal requests.
Gourmet restaurants - The selection of gourmet restaurants are good and you only have to book for two. The two I would recommend would be the gourmet pub, klay talay, seaside market and BBQ on the beach.
Animation team - The group of animation team are AMAZING! They aren't pushy to get you involved in the games in the pool and put a lot of effort into everything they do.
Wifi - Wifi is available throughout the hotel for free!
Staff - Staff as a whole are welcoming and make you feel truly in paradise.

CONS
Pool area - so the beds are comfy, the views are beautiful but the struggle to get a bed everyday is a struggle. As the sister hotel does not have their own beach or pool we all fight for the same area. Me and my other half had to wake up at 6.30am to get a spot around the pool.
Building work - I understand maintenance at the hotel may need to be done but there were workmen for the last week building an extension to the restaurant right next to the pool. This included drilling etc. So the music was even louder to cover the sound. There was also a lot of plumbing work being done around the resort.
Outdoor restaurant - The wait for the restaurant next to the bar at lunch time is ridiculous. A lot of the time we had to wait 45-1 hour to have our lunch!
Arreficies buffet restaurant - Very little choice of food and not great quality

Overall this hotel is lovely and a small slice of paradise. A few changes would make this hotel a 10/10. I would definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank _jess1996x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I would have rated higher only being disabled did pose some access challenges. Easily remedied with removable wooden ramps. Also the airline delayed my mobility equipment a day so it would have been helpful if the hotel had a walker and wheelchair available to use in the meantime. Crawling on the room floor is terrible, again not tour fault. Shout out to the Mexican Restaurant manager, he was tremendously kind and helpful. Also Daphany and David made a great effort to make me feel welcome.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 723colleens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I thouroghly enjoyed my stay. The staff are friendly, and most accommodating. The suite, with patio and pool, were amazing. Spacious rooms with lots of amenities. I really felt pampered! The resort had lots to chose from. The spa day is well worth doing. It was so great, I could've done this every day. The restaurants, with authentic quisines, were fantastic. The food was so good, and proportion size was just right. The whole place is festive, and we met some interesting people along the way. I hope to come back some day, and will definitely be telling my friends.! Thank you for a most enjoyable time!

Room Tip: I wouldn't change a thing. Very nice and clean! The room was so inviting, the bed was very comfortable, and the ambiance was great. I loved the color scheme.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had such an amazing vacations at El Dorado Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our beautiful resort, we appreciate your kind comments about our facilities, food quality and especially the staff they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are already looking forward to host you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Seaside Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews