We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Godwin Hotel(Patiala)
US$ 14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$ 14
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 7
Booking.com
View Deal
Amar Hotel(Patiala)
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
20
20
19
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
20
19
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelhotel is situatedaverage placemain roadlawncitychowkfountaintransithospitality
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was the first time i visited patiala and i was fortunate to stay in Mohan Continental. The hotel is clean, staff members are friendly and moreover on the availability of the room i was shifted from deluxe room to mohan room without being charged for anything which hardly any hotel does in todays time. The rooms are exactly the same as shown in the image so don't doubt, like other hotels mislead. The food is nice and tasteful. Overall whenever anyone comes here do stay in this hotel as for me it was worth staying.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shivam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanContinental, Owner at Hotel Mohan Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks shivam

Your words are appreciated.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Its nice hotel to stay and is a family hotel. Restaurant food is very good and tasty. I ordered Non Veg Sizzler and its very very tasty.Newer had such a tasty butter chicken in my life. outside view is like a Place look.Newer seen such Decorated building in Patiala like this. Well lighted.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank nanzi3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I did not get much time to spend in this hotel but whatever time I get I enjoyed my time with my family. Hotel interior and exterior is very beautiful. Hotel has in home restaurant which server multi cuisine food alongwith bar facility. Rooms are very clean and big.
But I would suggest to avoid staying in the front building room because hotel is on main road so traffic noise will disturb your sleep. You may take room in the back side building which also have an entrance from the main road but as those rooms are in the back side so you will not face problem. Backside building they also have small park where your kids can enjoy.

Room Tip: Prefer to stay in the back side building rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanContinental, Owner at Hotel Mohan Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Sunil

We hope to make amends on your inputs and thanks for your kind words.


We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are average and very old. Ppl managing are good and cooperative. Hotel is located near phuvvara chownk. Morning breakfast is average but fresh. Pictures of spread are attached.
Ppl are courteous and logical.
A good experience over all.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanContinental, Owner at Hotel Mohan Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Aman

We would like to have inputs from your on the parameters we can improve.
Kindly write to us at info@mohancontinental.com or share your email Id.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Worked in Patiala for couple of months and tried almost all the hotels during that time. Loved this hotel for its location and value for money. Very cooperative and responive team. Nice green lawn view rooms. Awesome food and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhanu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanContinental, Owner at Hotel Mohan Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Bhanu

We appreciate your kind words
and look forward to hosting you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews