We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the toursit track”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mohan Continental
Ranked #7 of 16 Patiala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2017

One would probably not visit this area from a caucasion perspective, as it can be very challenging and personal safety is not assured.
Saying that, we were there for family reasons and accomodated in rooms out the back of this hotel away from the very busy front road. Rooms were very spacious and had all amenities that you neeeded. Cleanliness was not very good and we had to service our own room from changing bed linen and towels and wiping down benches and cleaning the toilet. English is a second language so communication is tough. Most of the staff are helpful and friendly, but the front desk is very gruff with their assistance. The hotel was under construction 7 days a week 12 hours a day so it was a tad noisy to say the least.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohanContinental, Owner at Hotel Mohan Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi Peter

We have worked on your inputs and have 24x7 security and cctv cameras installed Along with dedicated housekeeping staff for the rooms.

Also the construction is completed and we regret that you had to suffer from the inconvenience.
We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Value for money place to spend a night while in transit, food was the highlight during my stay. They have rooms on the ground floor via a side entrance which i liked compared to others, these rooms are by a small but green lawn to enjoy a cup of tea/coffee

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CyberWiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Spacious room. It's located within the city very near to famous patiyala gurudwara. Specially the owner takes personal interest in seeing that guest are treated well. I am loving my stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank puneet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great long ago but now you can't feel that much of comfort. Only name is there. Room was old looking but clean. Room service is an average. They must improve. Food at restaurant is much costly. They need to think about renewation. Vehicle parking also on road.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Was here during a business trip on 21 Dec 2016. Reached the Hotel at about 9.45pm . Since the room in booked wasn't available they asked me to take up luxury room ...calling it as an upgrade. I was ok...but when I reached inside the I became terribly upset. It was kind of a joke to call it luxury room. Room was dirty and washroom was pathetic. Towels were fully covered dust. There was leakage in WC. No toiletry was there inside taps were leaking even shower was choked and water was coming out from it sides instead of perforated holes.
Tea bags and sugar was there in the room. No kettle was to be found. I had to shout at reception guy at 11pm to get complimentary water bottle and kettle.
After my scolding house keeping guy came at 11.30pm to clean the washroom. Hotel staff came with water and kettle.

I HAD brought some drinks . I opened the fridge to put the bottle inside the fridge . I was shocked to see the mold inside the fridge and it was stinking badly ...
I instead of reprimanding them thought it would be better to catch sleep as I was tired after says work .

Would advise everyone to stay away from this hotel as they charge very high and service is poor nothing compared to what they charge.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sandeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patiala hotels
2 km away
OYO 5389 Hotel Polo Club
3 km away
Hotel Eqbal Inn
Hotel Eqbal Inn
#4 of 9 in Patiala
107 reviews
0.5 km away
Neemrana's - Baradari Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
hotel Narain Continental
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn Amps
Clarion Inn Amps
#8 of 9 in Patiala
24 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Kings Retreat
Hotel Kings Retreat
#10 of 16 in Patiala
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mohan Continental? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mohan Continental

Address: Opposite Head Post Office,, Patiala 147001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Patialar District > Patiala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Patiala
Price Range: ₹ 1,805 - ₹ 2,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mohan Continental Patiala is an ideally located hotel in the most urban part of the city. Being located nearest to the various offices and business ventures it is most suitable to corporates and families planning to visit the city. with highly appointed rooms and staff the hotel pays personal attention to the guest's need and go an extra mile for its customer to have the perfect stay in the city and enjoy the Royal Hospitality of the Royal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Mohan Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mohan Continental Patiala, Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing