We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
20
19
20
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
20
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelhotel is situatedaverage placemain roadcitychowkfountainhospitality
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great long ago but now you can't feel that much of comfort. Only name is there. Room was old looking but clean. Room service is an average. They must improve. Food at restaurant is much costly. They need to think about renewation. Vehicle parking also on road.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Was here during a business trip on 21 Dec 2016. Reached the Hotel at about 9.45pm . Since the room in booked wasn't available they asked me to take up luxury room ...calling it as an upgrade. I was ok...but when I reached inside the I became terribly upset. It was kind of a joke to call it luxury room. Room was dirty and washroom was pathetic. Towels were fully covered dust. There was leakage in WC. No toiletry was there inside taps were leaking even shower was choked and water was coming out from it sides instead of perforated holes.
Tea bags and sugar was there in the room. No kettle was to be found. I had to shout at reception guy at 11pm to get complimentary water bottle and kettle.
After my scolding house keeping guy came at 11.30pm to clean the washroom. Hotel staff came with water and kettle.

I HAD brought some drinks . I opened the fridge to put the bottle inside the fridge . I was shocked to see the mold inside the fridge and it was stinking badly ...
I instead of reprimanding them thought it would be better to catch sleep as I was tired after says work .

Would advise everyone to stay away from this hotel as they charge very high and service is poor nothing compared to what they charge.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sandeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Recently stayed in above property for one night. The rooms facing the main road
are maintained very well , whereas the others are poorly maintained. As we have booked three rooms, all three are of different size and are having different standard of upkeep.
Really amazed to see in one hotel so much difference between each room.
One room was so big (facing main road) that you can easily have party for twenty people (but does not has any sofa), the other small room on the back side has no window, but has sofa and even the wallpaper was coming off. so rating of this hotel solely depends on which type of room has been alloted to you.. (no lifts and a very dangerous staircase)
the only saving grace for staying in this hotel is its amazing food.

Room Tip: rooms facing the road are brighter and well kept
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

As patiala is not having good hotel but I found this relatively good.pleaee keep expectation low while visiting patiala as good hotel is a challenge there.Buffet breakfast was very pathetic.rooms are spacious but not maintained well.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank altruisticankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Sorry to say very below average. Very ordinary rooms. Such old and outdated furniture. Not at all a super deluxe room. Photos shown on site are the high end end rooms. Lower category rooms photos not shown. Trying to fool the customer. Pathetic.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shekhar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews