We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tres Bon choir / very good choice”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
heryramen...
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Tres Bon choir / very good choice”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed for one week there with family and friends (8 people). We were all very happy, the villa has an amazing view over the lake, for the one who likes you can go jogging from there, the cellar is well furnished with good and cheap wines from the region, you have everything to cook if you want, you are very well located to go to Verona, and also to do different excursion on the Garda lake from Garda by boat (Garda is 5km away), you can take the boat directly from torri to go to isola da Garda, or to take the ferry to go on the other side of the lake, and I you can go to the beach (crowded but still doable) and it is far less crowded than malicesina or riva da Garda. If you have not understood we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View on the garda lake
Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Hi Hery
Thank you very much
We Are all very Happy you all enjoyed the Lake of Garda and appreciate its beauty
All the Best
Nico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dy111
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently spent 7 nights at Villa i Gelsomini for a small holiday and for us it was ideal. The location is quiet, close to the center and other of the small towns that surround the lake. The Apartment was clean and well maintained with a terrace and large garden which was important as we took our dog with us. We spent much of our time on the Terrace overlooking the lake with a amazing view! Elda and Nicola were extremely helpful and friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Terrace and the Brathering view
Liked least: Check out time was bit early (for us) 10 am.
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hi Diana
we are all happy you enjoyed your stay
Thank you for taking the time to write a review , we really appreciate
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshalook
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and welcoming”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveled with the extended family including 10, 14 and 16 YO kids.
We all had a great stay in the extraordinary pleasant house: beautiful, well equipped and most importantly for us – spotless clean. A great addition is of course the view which is absolutely breathtaking… the owners are very friendly and easy to get along with, available if anything is needed.
Two things to consider: we arrived with a Fiat Ducato, it is not easy to drive in the small roads of Torri with such a big car (though it is possible). Also, walking down to the lake is a bit tricky as there are no sidewalks.
All in all – highly recommended – we will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Dear Assif
Thank you very much for taking he time to write a review , we all really appreciate
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again here on the Lake .....
All the best
Nico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place on Lago di Garda!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nine of us stayed at the Villa and all of us loved it! Spectacular views of Lago di Garda and beautiful sunsets! The first night we were treated to fireworks from the Castle - amazing.!
The home is spacious with bedrooms on each of the three floors. The kitchen is well stocked and opens up onto a large deck with a dining table. The yards is terraced and is absolutely beautiful! The Villa is close to town, within walking distance. Torri is lovely with a large parking area and lots of great restaurants and shops! I highly recommend this villa and visiting Lake Garda - fantastico!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the deck
Liked least: no dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
My family and I are very happy you had a great stay
We wish you all the best and hope to see you and your beautiful family once again here on the Lake of Garda
All the best
Nico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0hnmaggi
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Gelsomini was perfect for my family vacation!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm very happy to write that Villa Gelsomini surpassed my and my family's expectations! The house was absolutely everything it was advertised to be and more. The views from the terrace and every bedroom were absolutely gorgeous and a pleasure to wake up to every morning. The house is totally equipped with everything you need to make a fabulous Italian holiday on Lago di Garda happen.If you are looking for a large place to accommodate 10 people look no further. The kitchen itself is super and though I chose not to cook, I had all the tools available to prepare three meals per day. Includes a Nespresso machine - very handy with first sleeve of coffee complimentary (but stocked for a pay for what you use for rest of our stay). We opted to prepare light breakfast and eat at the numerous restaurants at the lake - all reasonably priced. The bedrooms all spacious and beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were efficient with plenty of hot water fro showering. The living room and dinining room were huge though we never used them opting instead to snack and have our coffee on the enormous terrace with the stunning views of the lake and Brescia. Lets not forget about the very well stocked wine cellar available to guests on a pay for what you drink basis. Local vintages (including prosecco) available for less than 10 Euro - an absolute bargain. Especially want to thank Elda, Nicola and Susanna for checking in on us and making the booking easy. Elda was so kind and made me feel immediately comfortable in her lovely home. Nicola was always available to answer our questions, and Susanna was kind enough to meet us in Verona to pick up a set of keys that we accidentally forgot to return when we checked out. When I reported after first day that the WIFI wasn't working, Elda had the router replaced very quickly and service was fine for the rest of our stay.
Torri is a perfect place to stay; not only does the town offer its charms, but you are only a short drive away from other fantastic sites including the mountains and the classic city of Verona with its train station and airport to take you to Venice or return home. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the kitchen
Liked least: Bit of a narrow driveway but thats is to be expected due to terrain, and it was fun moving cars around
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Dear John and Nerina
we really appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review.
We are all very happy you had a good time
Thank you for everything
All the best
Nico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 425
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing