We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nearly perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antonietta's villa

Panoramic terrace on the first floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic terrace on the first floor
Villa Antonietta from its private garden A large living room is the heart of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Panoramic terrace on the first floor
Villa Antonietta from its private garden
A large living room is the heart of the villa
Quiet and panoramic swimming pool and solarium
Large rooms and fine furnishings
Care of details in every room
Comfortable beds and every feature
Rooms full of light
Rooms with an extraordinary view
Silent atmosphere surrounded by gardens
Wide kitchen and fully equipped
In the living there is room for everybody
Near the pool a changingroom with fridge and bath
What a view from the solarium
Upstairs terrace: a place for meditation
Do you prefer ping pong or table football?
Patio for relax
Rear garden with olive and fuit trees
Unforgettable views
Bathroom with tub and shower unit
Bathroom with shower unit
Bathroom with shower unit
We are in Torri del Benaco: the gem of Garda Lake
It's a hillside villa in a green residential area
Downtown is reachable by foot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Torri del Benaco, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Linda H
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nearly perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With Villa Antoinette the most important feature is LOCATION! The views over Lake Garda are stunning, and having your evening meal outside on the terrace with the sun setting over the lake and mountains is unforgettable! We saw a beautiful sunset every evening!
The villa is spacious other than for the kitchen. We were a party of ten, but the villa will sleep fifteen. Although we often ate out, when we did eat in the preparation area in the kitchen was limited. Also, if you were using more than one electric appliance, the trip switch cuts off the electricity!
The swimming pool is amazing; it's large and has its own toilet and changing facilities.
The villa's owners have obviously travelled widely, and there are many interesting pictures, wall-hangings and mementos in the villa.
There is ample parking for at least four cars.
The local town of Torri del Benaco is picturesque and has a wide selection of good restaurants, shops and attractions. There is a superb outdoor market on Mondays, an attractive shore walk and an interesting castle that is well worth a visit.
The villa is in need of a certain amount of updating and has certain issues worth mentioning: from ground level to the entrance there are about fifty steps with no hand rails for most of those. There are another fifty steps to the swimming pool. So the villa is not suitable for less fit guests. Carrying a six month old was hard enough!
Also worth mentioning is that a €500 deposit is required on arrival and we had to pay for electricity and cleaning; We did not get much of our deposit back - after spending a not inconsiderable amount on the villa, we felt a little unhappy with this!

But - we had an amazing holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Dear Linda, thank you for choosing and appreciating so much our villa, we hope to host you again!

Anyway you paid final cleaning and electricity cost at the end just because you preferred to do so, signing this kind of contract.
Some host makes guests pay extra costs at the beginning, some at the end, some makes a distinction among type of cost, some have just a total amount… We are proud to say: we offer all options and let guests decide what they prefer.
Generally speaking we think that the total cost of villa Antonietta is really competitive for what our accommodation can offer.
Of course anyone can evaluate, comparing our total charge with similar villas…
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sodra1968
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house with spectacular view on the lake”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spend two week at the house with our friends, three families, 7 adults and 7 children age from 3 to 18. The place is so wast we all had comfort and privacy with two really big terraces with spectacular view over the lake Garda. Swimming pool is the best Holliday house pool I've ever seen, kids enjoyed it very much. Barbecue place, nice garden and enough space for 3 cars in front of the house were just plus. We were mainly preparing our own meals , so fully equipped kitchen and long dinner table at the terrace were essential. The owner even provided table tenis on our request which was very useful for kids. The house is situated at the hill over the lovely Torri del Benaco, but it is not easy to walk down to the place so a car or bike is necessary at the lake.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Chantay for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and our family. We hope to host you again. See you in Villa Antonietta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De ruimte in huis, het zwembad en het uitzicht vanaf de terrassen.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you Marina. We hope to see you again at Villa Antonietta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaOtti...
Oria
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you Linda for your review!
We hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourot Y
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Merci beaucoup pour l'appréciation!
Une table plus est maintenant disponible sur la terrasse.
Donc un groupe de 14 personnes aussi nombreuses que votre groupe va trouver confortablement placer.
Au revoir à Villa Antonietta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing