We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel restaurant was extremely unfriendly to the English”
Review of Hotel Baeren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Baeren
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our experience was very upsetting we were ignored by waitresses who when they did arrive claimed they did not understand our language refusing to serve us a jug of water despite being asked 3 times we eventually asked the courier to order it for us but they still refused saying if we wanted water then we pay despite serving jugs at other tables saying that we had to buy wine to get a jug of water even though we had already done so!!! This continued throughout the stay service was poor we shall certainly not be going back

Room Tip: Rooms adequate some noisier than others guest were moved to other accommodation away from main hotel...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesleypshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Baeren
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our group have stayed here on 3 occasions and have always had excellent service, lovely food, traditional entertainment and great value for money.
The setting is perfect, beautiful and well placed for lots of Christmas Markets.
The staff were very helpful beforehand, recommending excursions, booking things for me and generally just being nice people!
The village is pretty, and the small Christmas market is wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LenSylviaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Good welcome but twin room had both beds together, could not pull them apart. On complaining someone came and made up the bed setter as second bed. Room was the most dismal I have stayed in. Very dark, had to use a torch to see into the wardrobe. Bathroom small and dismal, all brown tiles and old fashioned. It would help if they used decent light bulbs rather than the energy ones. Even those don't brighten when left on. Food good and plenty of it served by helpful staff.
A major problem is the smoke. Reception and the Bar out of the question for non smokers also for anyone in a room above the front or rear doors.
Another major problem is that there is nowhere to sit. As our room was so dire we wanted somewhere to sit and read our books, and hopefully have a drink. This was not possible as the reception area (which only had four seats) was out of the question due to people playing cards and or smokers.
All in all a disappointing visit.

Stayed: December 2015
3  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Good value for the price we paid. Our first continental coach trip and I have to say it will be our last. Far to much travelling and very little sightseeing. The Hotel was clean and the room we had was a good size, with a lovely balcony. Good shower and the water was hot. Bed Linen and towels were changed regularly. Food was plain but plentiful. Breakfast was rather a struggle but hey its continental. The Hotel Bar was unusable for us as non-smokers, it was horrible with thick smoke. We found another Bar to use and enjoyed this venue very much. The staff were very overworked during the Christmas period due to the amount of guests.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kentjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Our room was very clean and spacious and quiet. We could only hear the bells from the church in the bathroom. They allow smoking in the bar and reception and so there was a smell of smoke which we are not used to.
Food on the whole was quite good, but for some strange reason they served PASTA with every main meal with no sauce! It was a nice touch to have little gifts of chocolate left at every meal. The village was very pleasant with nice walks in the surrounding hills

Room Tip: Rooms at front would be noisy from Church bells
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberharmersbach
8.0 km away
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
Landidyll Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Oberwolfach
47 reviews
0.0 km away
Gasthof Freihof
Gasthof Freihof
#2 of 4 in Oberharmersbach
16 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Faisst
Hotel Faisst
#8 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Hubertus
Hotel Hubertus
#5 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
20 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Dollenberg
Hotel Dollenberg
#1 of 14 in Bad Peterstal-Griesbach
269 reviews
8.9 km away
Pfeffermuehle
Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 5 in Gengenbach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baeren? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baeren

Address: Dorf 35, 77784 Oberharmersbach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberharmersbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oberharmersbac...
Price Range: ₹ 5,657 - ₹ 7,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baeren 3*
Number of rooms: 168

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing