We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
398
385
137
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
385
137
47
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool forever resort water ski spur restaurant life guards super tubes camping site hot water lots of fun whole family holiday destination ablution facilities all ages enjoyed our stay great family self catering friends and family
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Beautiful winter weather with very warm pools . Kind stuff and helpful security personals . The hydro pools beautiful and makes swimming at night the best experience .. I would move and stay there permanently

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mphahleleandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we have to offer.

Hope to see you soon for more relaxing time and fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The overall visit was super enjoy every moment won't mind really visit anytime soon thank you for your hospitality it was my first time to visit the facility it was amazing but very short stay wish could have stall longer

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alugumimuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Warmbaths and we hope to see you and your family soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Warmbaths for many years, it has always been one of our top destinations but I think this stay is our last.

1. Some of the front desk staff are rude and the front manager Angelique should not be working with the pubic, sho obviously does not know how to deal with any conflict and instead of diffusing frustrations she gets rude and angers customers more.

2. Pricing has got ridiculous, I don't think it is worth the price anymore.

3. It is very nice that they have started updating the Hydro with a coat of new paint and some tiling, it does look better but whoever the bright spark that has decided to drop the water level needs a talking to. The pool was made to overflow to the top to allow the pool to clean itself. Now there is gunk and debris all over the pool, it is gross and a very unpleasant swim.

4. The showerheads in the ablutions need to be replaced, it is a horrible shower.

5. The smell of the raw sewerage in the stream from the hospital is disgusting, and it looks like to flows straight in to your dams. When the wind blows you can smell it from 150m away. Surely you guys need to fix this.

6. Your groundkeeping staff obviously have no management, they sit around hiding away for most of the day. They leave non functioning sprinklers waisting water in the same spot for days and no one seems to check or care.

7. The thorns (diwiltjies) around the whole park are very unpleasant. Especially around the ski dam where we are forced to walk over them to get back.

8. The chip and dip stand is using dirty oil, you can smell it from far and it honks.

by the numbers of people who are visiting, you can see we can't be the only ones with issues. I hope you guys can sort it out otherwise I don't see this place lasting long.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JustinC1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We have noted each of your points and will discuss it with the relevant department heads, we thank you for your feedback as this allows us to better our service to our valued guests.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Room was clean and beds were comfortable however, it was almost impossible to shower with only a few droplets of water coming out of the shower head. Shower heads can be upgraded or water pressure adjusted.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tahneevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted your enjoyed the stay at Warmbaths, hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun! We have also noted your concern about the shower head and discussed it with our maintenance team.

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

For my mature age is a peaceful place to rest in winter time and enjoy the hydro. The service was excellent, warm and friendly people.The chalet well equipped. The location is very good, not far way from Joburg.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimidumitrascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmbaths A, Manager at Warmbaths, A Forever Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Good Day

Thank you for sending us your valued feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we have to offer.

Hope to see you soon for more fun in the sun!

Team Warmbaths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews