We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
48
26
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
26
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning home from home stayed nights stay there again swimming pool una en breakfast dstv lapa house
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We were made to feel home upon the arrival even though we arrived late. The suite was beautiful, clean and refreshing . The breakfast was very delicious with the soothing music playing in the background . We enjoyed our stay thank you so much.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aneesa640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una R, Manager at Klip & Kristal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for the nice review Aneesa,

Hope to see you in the future again at Klip en Kristal Guest House.

Kind Regards
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I just booked a weekend to treat and say thank you to friends whom have assisted us in the past, I considered Klip & Kristal as it was not too far to travel and there is quite a bit to do. The weather is always nice and warm.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 705wilmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

A wonderful guest house that is beautifully decorated. A home away from home. Great bed and breakfast. Highly recommended to stay if you are in the area. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariadO8370UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una R, Manager at Klip & Kristal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for this nice review. Hope to see you again at our Guest House.

Kind Regards
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed this place.
The lady living on site and providing service was so nice, baaie dankie to her, she made our stay perfect.
But breakfast welcome was equally nice, both times a different lady, but all so nice and friendly.
Strongly recommend for location, for the place itself but also for the small garden, so peacefull and with a night terrace... Only thing with outside patio : it can be noisy for guests that want to sleep earlier...
Would love to go again and recommend warmly

Room Tip: ask for room at the back : less traffic noise
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una R, Manager at Klip & Kristal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for the nice review. Please do come and visit again.
Kind Regards
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We drove from Cape Town for a family members wedding in Bela Bela and stayed in absolute paradise. The owner Una was unbelievable and her staff very friendly and efficient. A true home from home. Couldn't ask for anything more. Comfortable, food superb and attention to detail outstanding. Would drive the 1600 kilometers again to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una R, Manager at Klip & Kristal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your nice review Laurence.
Really hope to see you and your lovely wife, in the future again.
Regards
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews