We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
48
26
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
26
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning home from home stayed nights stay there again swimming pool una en breakfast dstv lapa house
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We drove from Cape Town for a family members wedding in Bela Bela and stayed in absolute paradise. The owner Una was unbelievable and her staff very friendly and efficient. A true home from home. Couldn't ask for anything more. Comfortable, food superb and attention to detail outstanding. Would drive the 1600 kilometers again to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una R, Manager at Klip & Kristal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your nice review Laurence.
Really hope to see you and your lovely wife, in the future again.
Regards
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed twice. Once in November 2016 and then again in March 2017. Both times were perfect. Secure parking, secure rooms, clean and spacious with great quality linen. DSTV and airconditioning. Small kitchenette stocked with utensils and plates. Lovely amenities. The owner was there to greet on both occasions. I booked the in room treatment which was wonderful and far better than the treatment I had at another establishment in town the next day. Pool area is lovely and stocked with pool towels and adjacent to a lovely lapa. Well worth the money spent for the Rest & Relaxation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Una R, Manager at Klip & Kristal Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your nice review.
Please come visit us again.

Regards
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The staff of the guest house were so friendly and professionals
The room i stayed was perfect and the safety is high.
The food, despite the fact that I was not used to such food, Una gave me the best I can ever asked for.
The guest house is home away from home to me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the tranquility. The guest house and room décor is beautiful. The bed was of high quality. Everything was very clean. Service was good and breakfast was very tasteful. Also enjoyed the couple massage late afternoon in our room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 786reneev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The place is so clean, very quiet and intimate...the rooms are big enough we had space to fit two massaging beds....
Breakfast is well prepared and tastes good.
Would stay there again if we were to travel again.
Very friendly stuff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank katlegom393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews