We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing - surf and Jiu Jitsu paradise!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Master Bedroom 1 X King size bed
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Room # 2 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom Room # 2
Bedroom #3 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom # 3
Bedroom # 4 - 2 X Queen size beds
Bathroom Bedroom # 4
Bedroom # 5 - 2 X Queen size beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
La Herradura, La Paz Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Samnewell...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“amazing - surf and Jiu Jitsu paradise!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Luis and his girlfriend are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The location is simply breathtaking. Their 'home' is between the beach and a lake so surfing, wake boarding or paddle boarding is only ever a few minutes walk away.
If you're in to Bjj like me you won't ever have rolled in a more beautiful spot. Words won't do it justic check out the pics. El Salvador gets a bad rep for safety which does not need to be a concern. This place is 100%, clean and If Roderigo is cooking then you're in for a treat... An amazing week. All expectations exceeded.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aletya
1 review
“Espectacular!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We recently stayed in casa Kickapoo and it was an amazing experience!! A total of four families,and since the minute we stepped in we felt very comfortable, all the different stories of the house.decoration is perfect. The rooms comfortable and bathroom size perfect! We stayed 5 nights and everyday we had different stuff to do. Service was perfect Tomasa and Efrain are the best. We did dinner under the palms with the bulb lights that lightened our tables. It was a great vacation. Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never have I been made to feel so genuinely welcome - a friendly paradise!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from Casa Kickapoo in El Salvador with a serious case of post-holiday blues. An awesome experience and one that I hope to repeat next year. Everything was just spot on. The location has to be seen to believed. The house and grounds are beautiful and well thought out, so that it feels like you are hanging out in paradise. There are communal areas to come together and chat with others, as well as space to chill out and be with your own thoughts – I recommend the hammocks by the pier. The food prepared by Rodrigo was amazing, plentiful and varied. Luis and the team at Casa Kickapoo go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I felt like part of the family. There are as many daytime activities as you’d want – from surfing and SUP to chilling by the pool. Take anything you hear about supposed crime rates in this areas of the world with a big pinch of salt. I felt safe, secure and welcome at all times during my stay. I cannot recommend highly enough and hope to return soon!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna K
1 review
“Destress and reenergize in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Casa Kickapoo is one of the best locations to de-stress and reenergize at! The host and hostess were friendly, accommodating, and had our best interest in mind. We had an all inclusive package, which included amazing food prepared by their chef. The house and the property itself is very clean and tidy. The house is well suited for a group of people and with plenty of space in the common areas, comfortable beds, and clean bathrooms in each room. The neighborhood was quiet and there were no concerns about safety, including the guided trips into town. Costa del Sol itself is a gorgeous area with Casa Kickapoo as its gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - safe, quiet, close to the water.
Liked least: Leaving :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing