We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
14
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand hotel singles sleep highway balcony
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

A nice quiet family run motel on the northern end of the Gold Coast at Labrador one block back from the Broadwater.
Close to the Southport CBD and not far to the Surfers Paradise precinct and a short drive to the Theme Parks.
For us the nearness to Griffith University GC Campus and the University Hospital was needed for us this trip.
The room was spotless and bed was comfortable. (After a day at a Conference this was perfect.)
This Motel is in an ideal place to explore the Broadwater, fish or swim. Plenty of cafe's, coffee shops and restaurants nearby.
If anything the Motel sign could be a bit more prominent as we missed the entrance and had to drive around the block.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Owner at Limassol Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

It is always nice to hear from guests about their experience after staying with us, I am glad you had everything you needed and enjoyed your stay.
It seems the timer for the sign lighting malfunctioned and turned the sign off too early it has now been rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We stayed for one night. This motel has potential - great location, great price. I was mortified to walk into the bathroom to see tiles mouldy near the sink, blood on the tiles near the toilet which I wiped off and the shower very mouldy - I wore thongs in the shower! There were two corners of the shower with pubic hair piled up - this bathroom had not been cleaned for a long time. This is a shame as the tiles seemed new and a good spray of bleach and a rinse of is really all it needs. This is just laziness. The lamps had a lot of dust over them - again stuff that takes a quick clean. The bathroom floor was filthy along with the tiles ion the living area. Again all simple things to fix - but they should have been done. The wifi did not work - could connect tot he signal as advised n the room but nothing connected - we had 6 devices and none of them could get on. We did have a good night sleep in a very clean and comfortable bed and we were put at the end of the motel away form the road which we had asked for and had no noise. Again - this place has potential and a good clean is all it needs. I won't be back though - I don't shower with other peoples public hair - particularly a lot of other people's.

Room tip: check the room before paying and staying
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoosaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Owner at Limassol Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

I am the new owner of the motel having taken over on the 16th of January and the problems you encountered will never happen again. I have upgraded procedures and personally check all rooms for cleanliness. I hope you will give us another try, I am sure you will see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A most helpful owner with a motel which is a short walk to the beach, cafés and restaurants, good parking, a short drive to the centre of Surfers, easy access to the highway and a good sleep in a comfortable bed at a reasonable price
Mike & Jill Harvey

Room tip: Ask the on site owner
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

found this place just after new years
it was clean provided a laundry service, and recomeded a FANTASTIC resteraunt 100 meters down the road. owner was friendly.
thanks Steve
200 character ,minimum...

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The price was over the top for the room we stayed in. There was nothing there but a bed which was as hard as a rock, a bar fridge and kettle, 2 towels and a TV. The wifi did not work. You could not order breakfast, so before we could leave we had to fine somewhere to eat. It is on a busy highway so there is some noise. The owner was lovely, but once he got our money that was all the help we received. The upside was that we walked 10 minutes down the road and found a great Italian Restaurant (Vinnies).

Room tip: As far away from the highway as possible
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews