We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon offer was AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid for 5 nights in a 2 bed (sea view) apartment during school holidays and paid $650!
Very clean, conveniently located, great amenities and fob activated lock up garage.

We would stay here again if it was offered on Groupon again!!

Photo included is view from our balcony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank KelleyaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will be offering another Groupon next year so keep a look out. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our apartment on the 6th floor was clean, spacious (for 4 of us), quiet and had great views over the water. Apart from limited reception open times, the staff were friendly. We were happy with the facilities including the pool, sauna, steam room, spa and gym. The restaurant was also perfect for our needs, good food, reasonably priced and friendly helpful staff and on the ground floor of the apartments so very convenient. Note free wifi is only available in the reception area however paid wifi is available if you want it in your room. just note there is a pub/hotel on ground floor so apartments above this may not be as quiet as ours was. Would choose to stay here again next time we are in the Gold Coast area!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This serviced apartment was fantastic - lots of space and stunning views. I stayed here for two nights and it was perfect for getting ready for my wedding - there are a lot of power points and a full fridge. There is even a heavy duty hook in the master bedroom for hanging a wedding dress from. Only negative point is that there weren't any blankets on the bed just covers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmzyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The reception hours especially on a weekend are not acceptable. We arrived a little earlier than 2pm and tried to book in before reception closed. Were told not possible so come back at 2pm. Of course reception was closed and had to retrieve the key via the lock box. This was ok but the next day we received a text at 9h55 telling us that unless we went to reception to give our credit card details we would be locked out? We were at the theme park so were unable to do so. We called and eventually the reception answered, telling us we had to then see them the following day. The next day when we were able to go to reception the staff were so unfriendly and cold. Helped us without even first greeting us. Was disgusting. The accommodation was ok. The only thing that was good was the view from the apartment. Not sure I'd stay here again. Some of the staff need to learn some basic manners.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank _horses_stander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we appreciate your feedback.
We do advertise our office hours especially for the weekends and this is clearly stated in our email we send to all guests prior to arrival. Our night service handles any after hours enquiries.
We do ask that you come down to register the day after your late arrival and we do this for security purposes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Firstly, pay attention to the check-in times, as they close reception really early! Once in our room, we had the left over supplies of tea and coffee from the last visitors, meaning we had to go and buy our own coffee, sugar and tea as there really wasn't much left - for a group of 4 people mind you! Also, we were 4 people and only 2 blankets. When I rang and asked for extra blankets, I was told there was no-one on-site to help me, so nothing could be done about it. I had to use the bed runners as blankets in desperation for warmth, as I couldn't use our towels because they were wet! Very disappointed in the customer service. Was - literally - not there at all. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 491donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our reception hours are from 8.30am - 5.00pm Mon-Fri as yes we do close earlier on the weekends. All guests are sent an letter a week before their arrival with all the information they need for after hours check in. There is always someone on site to handle any after hour calls which our night service is fully aware of.
We offer a start up pack in your apartment for such items as coffee/tea etc. As our apartments are fully self contained, it is them up to the guest to supply the rest.
All linen supplied is clean as all rooms are checked before arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
3.8 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.5 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
7.1 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,979 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
158 reviews
1.8 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Apartments

Address: 352-360 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Labrador
Price Range: ₹ 6,410 - ₹ 16,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grand Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the magnificent Gold Coast Broadwater, the Grand Apartments have uninterrupted views of the Gold Coast Skyline and lush tropical hinterland. The spacious one and two bedroom apartments are perfect for families as well as longer staying guests looking for a contemporary home away from home on the Gold Coast. Conveniently located in a tranquil beachfront position, just north of Surfers Paradise, the Grand Apartments are just a short drive or bus ride to the Gold Coast’s famous surf beaches, theme parks, attractions and major shopping centres. Within strolling distance of the resort is a myriad of cafes and restaurants, scenic beach side boardwalks, parks and an all-season swimming lagoon. But you don’t have to leave the grounds for a great holiday experience. The Grand Apartments feature a breathtaking infinity-edge swimming pool with heated spa, decorative waterfall and stunning Broadwater views. There’s also a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna, steam room and games room for the children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Grand Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
Grand Apartments Labrador
Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
The Grand Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing