We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 19th Avenue on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
19th Avenue on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palm Beach
New Barn, Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here a few years ago but thought I would write a quick review.

Stayed in 3 bed apartment with children and in-laws. Pleanty of room, great apartment and fantastic views.

Location is good if you want a quieter beach than Surfers, but close enough if you want to visit or go to the aqua park.

Nice restaurants nearby. Overall very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeymagic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

this is still the best place to stay on the gold coast, especially if you want to be a little out of the hustle and bustle of surfers. management great, maintenance of building excellent, used the gym this time and it has all you need for a workout. pool is still the best anywhere, warm, clean and relaxing. the kids could stay there all day! grounds and building immaculate. parking excellent. we stayed once again in the renovated 3 bedroom apartment and it was very clean, had all we needed for our 10 day stay. views are spectacular. we love this apartment!!! so big and spacious, relaxing, luxurious. lorikeets came to be handfed each day on our balcony. beach right at front door. very good customer service also from the time of enquiry until we left.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoriaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in May for a weekend.

The hotel is actually a mix of private and rented apartments, so there are long term residents as well as guests. We had problems arriving because reception closed at 5pm, and we found our key hidden in a corner of the entrance.

The apartment was huge, 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, with everything for a long family holiday, down to washer dryers and a slow cooker in the kitchen. The decor was dated - cream veneers and gold trim - as were many of the facilities, such as the ageing gym equipment with the all-in-one weights machine.

However, we liked it. We liked it because the complex felt well-maintained and looked after; everything seemed to work well, which is often not the case in ageing hotels.

But the MAIN reason was the fantastic un-broken ocean view, a full 180 degrees of beautiful blue sky and ocean, from our 14th floor apartment (1406). We woke the first morning at 6.30am to the sun rising over the sea, and it was the best view we've seen for a long, long, time. As the sun rose and strengthened, streaming into the bedroom, life couldn't get much bettter.

We saw various facilities for families - games room, pool, bikes, etc. It seemed the managers really try to make sure everything is available and everything works for their guests.

Having said that, our freezer did make a racket on the odd occasion it fired up. But with a view like that, you can forgive such a glitch!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

We now stay at 19th Avenue every Christmas and Easter holidays. We originally booked via an online discount travel site, but repeat bookings (directly with the resort managers) means discounted rates and better choice of apartments (ie, recently refurbished). Travelling wth two young children, it's great to know that the resort has fully self-contained apartments plus a large atrium-covered, heated pool - the kids can swim any time of the day, any type of weather! And the beach, with patrolled surf (lifesavers), is less than a stone's throw away - an easy stroll, with no roads to cross. Every apartment has a great outlook, balconies and fabulous ocean views. We love the location and family atmosphere, and will keep coming back! [Aliisa, Brisbane.]

Room Tip: Book your apartment direct with the managers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

loved this hotel! we stayed in a 3 bedroom refurbished apartment as we were travelling with our teenager and 2 young sons. wonderful apartment, reallly large rooms, views to die for, balcony off living areas and master bedroom. double glazed glass in living areas and master bedroom means very peaceful sleeping at night. had everything we needed in apartment to live, relax, cook, clean for family for the week. we booked this after reading other reviews and because of the fabulous pool and spa area. we were not dissappointed. has the best pool on the gold coast, i believe. hard to get the kids out it and they loved the sauna and spa. great bbq area and the building and grounds are kept spotless. we saw a whale from our balcony and this hotel is right on the beach. lovely for views and walks etc. good carparking. we had a hire car which was very useful. downside? cleaning wasn't up to scratch!! i mentioned this to management later and they said i should have told them and it would have been cleaned again. fair enough! also, the kids rooms were at the back of apartment close to the highway which meant it was too noisy to keep windows open and that made it a bit hot and it was still noisy at night. but the master bedroom was fabulous. would i stay here again? ABSOLUTELY. loveliest family apartment we have had yet. loved the views. loved the pool and bbq's. loved the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
8.9 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
9.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.0 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
12.0 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
2.1 km away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Avenue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Avenue on the Beach

Property: 19th Avenue on the Beach
Address: 2/19th Avenue, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,513 - ₹ 13,273
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 19th Avenue on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no other holiday accommodation that quite compares to 19th Avenue on the Beach. Located on absolute beachfront at beautiful Palm Beach on the Gold Coast, you will cherish memories of lazy days in the sun soaking up the magnificent views of the Pacific Ocean, taking a swim in the 22 meter pool under a glass atrium, playing a round of tennis with the gentle sea breeze to keep you cool, going scuba diving or learning how to surf at nearby beaches. Start relaxing from the moment you arrive at 19th Avenue Beachfront Apartments. The spacious holiday apartments at 19th Avenue will offer you the holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 19th Avenue on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Avenue On The Beach Palm Beach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing