We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
67
38
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
38
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour town local shopping centre pool area reception hours good size movie world location was perfect stay there again sea world nice stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay apartment was very clean within walking distance gold coast bedroom unit harbourtown theme
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Fantastic rooms that were very clean. The pool and spa were great. Shops were nearby and Pelican Cove is also near all the theme parks. Definitely going back to Pelican Cove next year. I Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are closer to the carpark, easier for carrying bags up stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Pelican Cove apartments. Stayed in a three bedroom apartment. Reasonable pricing for a three bedroom apartment, great pools, lovely views over canals and boats. Close to shops and food outlets.
Thanks we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 64Maxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The apartment has everything we want and more than we excepted! Kids love it and called it home. The staff are helpful and friendly. You could have all the privacy you want and help you ask for. The location is brilliant, just around 15 minutes drive distance to all the theme parks and Surfers Paradise.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Pelican Cove just before Christmas. Our apartment was spacious and had everything that we needed. The pool area and gardens were immaculate and well serviced. Great location for Gold Coast attractions if you don't want to be right in the hub. Would recommend and revisit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank MartinPardey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We returned to Pelican Cove Apartments again this year with our two young grandchildren but it wasn't quite the same. Last year we gave them a 4 star rating but we feel they have slipped. They are still in an excellent location for all your Gold Coast attractions and their apartments are still adequate for the holiday with all the amenities you could ask for but there have been a number of changes that made the holiday less than perfect.

It appears that management of the Apartments may have changed since our last visit this time last year. Although we were met and had all our arrival details handed efficiently there was a noticeable lack of the smile and happy greetings we experienced on our last visit.

The provision of WiFi has changed and we found ourselves lucky that we booked direct because if we hadn't we would have been charged a considerable sum. I think their website should be updated to reflect this "new" condition. As for the free WiFI it comes with a 3GB limit which again you are not informed about until it runs out and you have to re-apply for another "free" download. Management should have told us about this when we registered and not waited until we inquired why our WiFi had stopped.

The hours the front office is manned appears to have been changed. Given that this is a resort it is not reasonable, in my opinion, to have your front desk closed for much of the weekend. Guests should not have to take time out of their holiday just to get home before the office closes. This is one reason we didn't book any attractions through the office.

Finally, different from last year, there didn't appear to be any control over unruly, unsupervised young people in the pool area. Contrary to the very visible rules young people were running, jumping and dive bombing into the pool. A point clearly noticed by our two grandchildren who obeyed the rules. These things didn't happen on our 2015 visit and I can only guess that management have changed how the complex is being run.

We hope to visit and "kidnap" our grandchildren again next year but this time I'll not just re-book without looking at other comparable establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank OzJohnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews