We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grace House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
water color of 'Grace House' painted by local Massachusetts artist,  Elaine Corda
do you see the ruffed grouse?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
East Meredith, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer7...
1 review
“Great house ”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myself and family had a fantastic time at this home, House was well maintained, plenty of wildlife and just a overall quiet location to get away from a fast paced life... This was our first time staying in a house on vacation and without a doubt we will be returning next year. Thank you Grace for a fantastic experience can't wait until next time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I welcome you back next year. Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Beautiful old farmhouse”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Grace House is a beautiful old farmhouse. We were worried about the lack of air, but we didn't miss it at all. Some nights were actually cold. The house was well stocked with everything we could possibly need, and it was great having a washer and dryer. While the house is old, it is well maintained, and the extra little touches throughout the house made us feel like we were at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank Chris for your wonderful review. I am happy you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing "Grace House" for your stay.

You and your family were awesome guest and welcome back anytime. Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdmatney8...
East Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
“Such a amazing place..”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family an I rented the grace house an it was one of the best times we had..the house is just beautiful an everything is perfect there..you won't find any place like this one..we will be planing another stay at the grace house..thank you to grace an Michael for everything!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy your family had an awesome stay. We will look forward to hearing from you and your next visit. Sincerely, Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps61353...
1 review
“Great Place to Stay with Breath Taking views”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A wonderful home with peaceful breezes flowing through with fresh air and views of great sunsets. Relaxing place with all the amentities to enjoy with family. It was perfect to get away while taking in the baseball games of our boys at the memorable Cooperstown All Star Village. Highly recommend as a enjoyable get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the country side
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hello Tracy: thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad your family choose to stay at my house while your boys were at the Cooperstown All Star Village.

You were awesome guests! Michael enjoyed the company of your family very much.

You are welcome back anytime. Sincerely, Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjagroop
Queens, New York
1 review
“Perfect getaway from the bustle and noise of NYC”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really have a good and peaceful time which we needed, Grace and Michael were very friendly and helpful, Michael was very helpful with the directions to Walmart and other shops.the house is large enough for more than 6 people, we sleep like a baby it's was so peaceful. We also have a good time barbecue in the yard and hanging out on the porche. The house is rustic with nice furniture which we like being from New York City we have mostly modern homes and furniture so it's a change from the norm.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes me happy to know that my peaceful house in the country is enjoyed so much. Sincerely, Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing