We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and family friendly ”
Review of Domanis

Domanis
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Domani's Restaurant | Cafe | Bar | Tapas was established 1993. Domani's alfresco restaurant and bar is a centerpiece of the Gold Coast's premier dining strip.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

After a massive day at the theme parks we just wanted a good meal and no drama. well this restaurant definately delivered. from our friendly host to our waitress they were fantastic. meals were fantastic and promptly served but i think this relaxed vibe that is the best thing about this restaurant. definitely recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank phoenixlee_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant,excellent service from manager to wait staff friendly and helpful
Good food good atmosphere not as frenetic as Broadbeach restaurants
Plenty of choices
Overall a good night

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank davidd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This was a recommendation from fellow kiwis and man did they treat us well! The service was amazing and the food even more so! My only comment would be that it took a while for the food to come out but my meal was certainly worth the wait!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 265tessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

While staying at Main Beach we visited Domanis several times. There is quite a bit of competition in the Tedder Ave area but Domanis well and truly holds its own by offering a pleasant "local" atmosphere, good food and drinks choices, and a great "early bird" deal on weekdays. The service was good too.
It is obviously a favourite with local residents which is a good sign. Very pleasant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KiwiTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Holidaying just up the road, we liked the look of this place so gave it a go one night, arriving just before 6pm with our 9yo and figuring we’d utilise their advertised half price menu... which there had been a board out front advertising earlier that day... only to be told it wasn’t operating because it was still school holidays! A bit naughty - I think that’s called false advertising - but we stayed anyway (I was already loving the menu!) and I had one of the best gnocchi dishes I’ve had outside of Italy!! So delicious! So much so that we went back the very next night and the three of us ALL HAD THE GNOCCHI!!!
Friendly service, ambient lighting (massive plus for me) and unobtrusive live (solo) entertainment. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JuliaM7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domanis also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Domanis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing