We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value but doesn't match the brochure pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Bougainvillea is a comfortable property in an amazing location. The common areas are updated and of a very good standard. However our apartment was very 'original' and unrenovated, and did not look at all like any of the marketing pictures. The property was good value but seeing the (low) standard of the apartment I didn't feel like it was as good value as I first thought. I would use this property again but would definitely lower my expectations so as not to be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask reception if the apartment has been renovated and if so when
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Car0lyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015

After a horrible experience at the Motel we had booked into, my friend and I had to find accommodation being during the school holidays we had alot of trouble until we found Bougainvillea apartments. The managers and staff were all polite and so helpful. The room had everything you could need and more. I will definitely be staying there again on my next visit.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank sarebear862015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

we have stayed at bougainvillea twice so far we have booked again for another six weeks there is everything you need in the apartment barry and renarta are very friendly people the apartment was very clean and tidy plenty to see an do every thing is just a short walk away main beach is a great place to holiday we love it dee - brian

Room Tip: nice views friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Service was excellent, apartment had all that you could need, the position is fantastic so convenient to everything with easy access. Would definitely stay again as it is so close to theme parks and surfers.

Room Tip: The garden room has great access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have stayed at Bougainvillea a few times now with our family. The rooms are a great size for 4, clean, fully equipped, large balcony, seaview, pool and spa always very clean and just across from the beach. Main Beach is a great spot to stay with the family as the theme parks are 10-15 minute drive at most and great restaurants within 2 min. walk. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
1.6 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,112 reviews
1.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
2.7 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Waterford on Main Beach
Waterford on Main Beach
#8 of 18 in Main Beach
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Norfolk Luxury Beachfront Apartments
0.3 km away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments

Address: Bougainvilleas Apartments 3544 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 18,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing